Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Back on Track Saddle Pad

Back on Track
- Item #17059
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time after strenuous exercise.

Favorite Features

  • Ceramic infused fibers with heat reflective properties
  • Billet straps with velcro
  • Imported

Sizing It Up

AP measures 23" spine x 19" drop
Dressage measures 22" spine x 21.5" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Saddle Pad is rated 4.7308 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've always been a fan of Back On Track products. I did my science fair project on the effects of the products & won overall with my results. I do believe that these products work! My horse always comes out looser and easier to warm up & ride. Shipping took two days as well! Love smartpak, and love back on track!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed a difference right away..! I noticed a difference immediately with this saddle pad. I was skeptical at first because they cost so much up front. But they are definitely worth the price! They are made very well and are very durable! I highly recommend this product to anyone. I love it so much I have three!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses has been more supple through his shoulders and back since I used this pad. Love this pad
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from bought this to loosen my mare's back. It seems to help a little.as a saddle pad it is ok but rather pricey.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Bought this a while ago and love it for myself and my horse..
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work's great! I've had this saddle pad for probably 2 years now (I own a white and black one, one with a monogram). It works great in the winter, warms my horses back right up to get him moving. However, in the summer I can't use it as it get's too hot for him, but in the winter months it's fantastic!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality saddle pad; great customer service! I originally bought this during the summer. I had used it, and washed it, several times when the bottom part sort of melted. Smartpak exchanged it for me, at no cost! It was an easy process, and I so appreciate being taken care of like that. The pad is sturdy, but not too thick. I like the wooly bit around the withers. It would be appropriate for showing, and, in that regard, is reasonably priced. I don't notice any therapeutic effect on my horses, but neither of them have back issues. I suppose it can't hurt, so my feeling is why not? Maybe there is some benefit. I haven't checked out the "science" thoroughly. I tend to be skeptical of magnets and wires and voodoo like that.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad but... it doesn't fit a larger dressage saddle. The spine runs 22" and won't fit my 18/18.5" dressage saddles. Maybe one of these days they make one for bigger saddles, too. Unfortunately, I had to return it.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I will never use any other saddle pad on my horse. I have three, white AP with thin line, black AP and black dressage. Looking to get another white dressage for shows. These pads sre truly amazing. The pad is made beautifully and is very durable.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad Ever My horse loves this pad! She suffers from shoulder and back stiffness due to lyme disease. This pad brings her so much relief and she is back to moving freely again!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse loves it Our horse seems to love the feel on his back--he recently had his bladder flushed for sludge, and we wanted to keep his muscles warm--he seems even more relaxed in this pad!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely saddle pad, works as advertised I ordered this pad based on my satisfaction with the BOT no bow wraps and other people's recommendations. I have a young OTTB that gets pretty tense during flatwork, and I will try anything that might help! The saddle pad is very well made and durable, so in my mind is worth the money regardless of the extra benefit! But my horse really did seem to relax more quickly and lift his back more than with other saddle pads. His saddle is custom fit for him, this pad just seems to add the little extra to help him become round and have more swing to his step.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly does work! I bought this product with hesitation. After just a few rides, my horse that usually has a sore back and couldn't curry over it, is pain relieved and I can actually brush my horses back! Definitely recommend Back On Track products!! This saddle pad is excellent quality and it is built to be a long lasting product.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these saddle pads! I love these saddle pads and so does my horse! Look great, keep saddle in place and gives her extra comfort warming up her back.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this pad because they were running a special and I got a pair of free leg wraps. Little did I know what quality pad this was and how it was going to improve my ride, I would have never bought another pad. The pad is a this material and even though you would think it would make your horse sweat a lot, it doesn't and I do notice a difference in my horse being able to flex more and she is happier doing it. I feel like I am doing everything I can to keep her comfortable by using this pad. Thank you smartpak for your top notch customer service and great offer on this pad I now discovered and am never going back!
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with a looser back and freer movement I bought this about 3 weeks ago and couldn't be happier with the pad. I have had great luck with all of the Back on Track products that I have purchased for myself. I have a horse who is having post-EPM related SI soreness and general back soreness and wanted to try this for him. It really helps a lot- I notice a big difference; he is moving looser and freer and seems generally happier with this pad on than a normal one.I would highly recommend this product, especially for anyone who has a horse with a sensitive or sore back!I am not rating the durability as I haven't had the product long enough to know how it will hold up to regular use, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality After using this pad for a couple weeks I have noticed an improvement in my horses back and stride. I have also noticed he's not getting upset when I put my saddle on him
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! I love this pad, and so does my horse!The only thing that made this pad better was the free set of polos that came with it !
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I was very pleasantly surprised at what a huge different this pad made. I thought I wouldn't really notice a difference until winter (since it is so hot out now) but I have had some of the best rides on a very sensitive backed thoroughbred since getting this pad. I thought people were exaggerating in their reviews, but now I am a believer. :)
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quilt I bought my first back in track quilt last year for a show, and now they are the only quilt I use on my horse. They are durable, sturdy, classically deigned and my horse loves them. They really warm his back and allow him to open up and move feely. I use hr, for schooling and showing
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad!! My horse has become more relaxed and less on the muscle! Thank you BOT
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable difference I used this pad on my appendix quarter horse who is 18 and can be a little stiff. We had a dressage lesson, and my trainer commented on how she's never seen my horse move so well. My daughter had the same results on her OTTB. We are pleased with this purchase. If the pads were less expensive, we would definitely buy more! I'm trying the elbow brace for myself. We'll see how that goes.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but.. This pad does do great things. My gelding warms up so much faster with it and I have noticed a difference.But the AP pad just is SO huge to me! Other people don't seem to have this problem but it looks like a dressage pad to me, also I won't be using it often in the summer because of how hot it makes my horse. Overall a very good product and DOES make a difference, but everything has its flaws.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick and sturdy saddle pad I really like this pad as it's sturdy and maintains it shape well. I cannot speak to the effectiveness of the 'Back on Track' materials and whether they had a difference because my horse recently had his SI injected and I think that is what has really helped him.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Impact! I bought this about 2 months ago. After using it for about a week, he was a totally different horse! His back is really sensitive and I was worried this pad wouldn't help enough, but it really did. It helped him loosen his back while we warmed up. He was ready to work and comfortable for the rest of the ride. Its really made a difference on his performance!
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd BOT pad! Love it I love the BOT products. The saddle pads help my horse with his tight back muscles get warmed up.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works magic This pad is awesome. My gelding is 17, learning dressage and comes out very stiff. Typically he takes 15 minutes to warm up, but this pad he is ready in five minutes! I was very skeptical initially, but this pad has exceeded my expectations.
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle Pad ever! I bought the BOT Saddle Pad over a year ago.My 14.2 h Saddlebred Mare loves it.She turns 20 this year,and tends to get sore in her back when in season,every 3 weeks...She warms up and relaxes much quicker when I use this pad. I plan on buying another one.It has held up very well.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track saddle pad - wow! I have been using this pad for over a month and I have to say how impressed I am with it. My horse can be quite tight over his back and take a long time to warm up and loosen up. From the first day of using the BOT pad I noticed a significant shortening of the time to warm up his back. Some days down to 5 minutes! He seems to be really enjoying his work and is so much easier to get through. I put the BOT pad in the wash and switched to his old saddle pad for a couple of days, and I could not believe how tight he was and how long it took to warm up again. I have just bought a second one in white for shows, that's how much I love this pad!
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I am really happy with this purchase! The pad fits nicely with my 17.7" AP saddle. If it were any smaller, it probably wouldn't fit properly, but it looks good! My horse seems pretty happy with this pad too. I'm not sure if it's wishful thinking, but I do think my warmup time was decreased with this pad. My horse seemed to warm up a lot quicker and seemed a lot looser. Overall very happy :) Will update in the future if I have more useful info about the pad.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    • 2015-02-28T07:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_148
    • loc_en_US, sid_7059, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.