Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.5603 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Ariats I have been wearing Ariat paddock boots for over 17 years. They are comfortable for all day wear at the barn and great for riding. I wear the paddock boots all spring/sumer/fall then switch to the my insulated Ariat tall boots in the winter. I love them too! Always true to size, I feel confident ordering them online. Easy on/easy off with the zipper and they break in right away. I wear my Ariats pretty hard for several hours at the barn every day, so mine last about 1 1/2 - 2 years. When these wear out, I'll buy another pair!
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best brand of boot ever ariat makes a great boot. i have had several pairs in the past. but this this model beats all. they are so comfortable. there was no break in period where they make your feet hurt. they conformed easily.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid boots I got these to replace the ones that have the laces in front in zipper in back that were finally falling apart after almost 4 years. I was worried I wouldn't like them because they were so inexpensive, but I was pleasantly surprised. They look really sharp and broke in easily.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong boot Not the boot i was looking for, and I didn't see that it was the wrong one. Ariat has a much better boot than this one.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Expected I have purchased many Ariats over the years and this pair was no different. They are good boots and mine even stood up to the torrential downpour we had on the first day I wore them! They were broken in by about the 7th hour of wearing them. They generally fit well around my foot, but (like all Ariats) they are too tight on top of my arch and around the top of my ankles. I knew this when I bought them and I know they will stretch to the perfect size in a couple months. Overall, good boots.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boots i had a pair of the old ariat cobalts that i had for about 4-5 years and was very upset when they needed replacing. i bought these as the replacements. i liked the cobalts better, but these are good also. they fit a little differently around the ankle, so they make a little noise when i walk, but im hoping it goes away as they wear in a little more. and i liked the red brown color of the cobalts better than the chocolate brown of these, but when they are covered with manure & mud, i guess you really cant tell!
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love these boots i got these boots as a gift about 2yrs ago and will NEVER go back to any other brand!! they are super comfy and a great bargain for the price. the only down side to them is that the leather cracks on the creases with a lot of wear. as for the sizing, i'm a 6 1/2, and the 6 1/2s fit me perfectly.
    Date published: 2011-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Boots! I have these boots and the Quantum boots and these win hands down. The value can't be beat! I put some serious wear and tear on my boots and these last well over a year before the leather at the toe starts to break. I have had 3-4 pairs of these and love them all. They are a no-fluff boot. I like that they are nice and light and thin at the top so i can zip my half chaps. They are not as cushy as the Quantums, but they are definitely comfortable!
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Last I dislike buying and breaking in new paddock boots, but these had no break-in period and fit my foot perfectly from day one. Even better, they have held up to daily use both in and out of the saddle. Love the zippers for easy on/off and they clean up quickly! If, and when, these need to be replaced, I'll be buying another pair of Ariat Heritage III's!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot for People with a Narrow or Medium Foot I really like most Ariat products, and these boots are no exception. The leather is soft, and the zippers hold up to repeated use well. Their thin sole allows for an awesome feel of the stirrup on your foot. The only negative I have to add is related to my foot not the boot. I have a super high arch and a fairly wide foot. Due to my arch, these boots do not have enough support for me to wear while I do my work around the barn. They also will eventually split at the little toe if you have a wide foot. Sadly, I had to switch to a more supportive boot with a wider fit across the toes. I miss wearing these boots and higly recommend them to those with an appropriate foot.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable These boots are great because they are great quality and comfortable - no harsh break-in period. The zipper makes it so easy on and off.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat has my vote! I've always loved Ariat, and after my dear old Hanovers stepped their last step, I was already looking for a replacement. I ended up buying these elsewhere with a round toe, and I'm pleasantly surprised! Ariat's quality has been going downhill throughout the years, but these have brought back the leather I love. And they fit my hard to please foot! You go, Ariat!
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Third pair of these boots that I've bought. They break in quickly and last a few years (everyday wear through all the things you're not supposed to wear them in). The ankle seems to fit a bit differently this time around, though they may just need more time to break in completely.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Ariat discontinued the Hanover Style boot and I tried these. They felt cheap and hard and uncomfortable, I couldnt imagine how they would feel after a long day at the barn.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good boot I've only had these for a few weeks, but they seem to be a solid boot. They broke in very quickly and are supple and comfortable. I didn't give them 5 stars because my last pair of boots were the Ariat's with the front laces and back zippers, and they were 5 stars all around, unfortunately they were out of stock and mine needed to be replaced asap. These boots were priced right, and have been doing the job just fine.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I just bought these boots for my daughter and she really likes them. They are comfortable and keep her feet nice and dry.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't complain These boots are super comfy, look good and hold up well even through baths and all the dust and muck we as horse people put them through! I have been using these boots for about a year now and like them very much. I feel comfortable walking around in them all day at horse shows and at the barn. My only complaint are the zippers. They haven't gone out, but they zip hard and sound like they're going to break. Hopefully they won't! They used to zip quite smoothly, so I don't know what's changed. However, I would still order this product again. I bought them to replace my 10-year-old Ariat boots and expect these will last just as long!
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat quality Love these boots, Comfy from the first day. First pair of zippered summer paddocks and it looks like the zipper is nice and heavy duty. Good boot for the price.
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I have been buying Arait paddock boots for over 20 years. Which means about 3 pairs because they last so long even with cleaning stalls in them which I know I shouldn't do. They are the best and i will not buy anything else ( I tried a few before and they lasted about a year). This time I bought zip up ones because I'm getting lazy and they are great. I love how quickly I can put them on and off.
    Date published: 2010-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for the money I had a pair of Heritage boots for about 2 years before the zippers went. I purchased these to replace them, and they are a good boot. They broke in quickly and are pretty comfortable. If I spent all day, every day in my boots I would not find these to be the most comfortable. I use mine 4-5 days a week for several rides a day.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zippers For Baby Boomer Hands First of all, I trust the Ariat name. I have a pair of Heritage II Lacers and they are great. I needed a pair of paddock boots that zip and I was glad I could stay with the Heritage. A zipper is easier to use when your "older" hands are just not working right ... but I like having both the lacers and zippers ...
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked Them They don't seem to be as good quality as previously purchased Ariat paddock boots. Not bad, but I expected better.
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Ariat Ever since I tried on my first pair of Ariat I was sold. The are like wearing a broken in pair of sneakers. I still have my first pair and altough scuffed up they are still as comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent boots I was replacing an old pair of ariat zip ups. These are decent boots for the price. The size was a bit off on the pair I got. It's marked a size 8, which is what I wear, but fits more like an 8.5. I would have returned them but I wore them once before I realized how poorly they fit me.
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Ariat Boots Have worn Ariat lace-up Cobalt's for years. My new Ariat (Zipper) Paddock boots fit great. Will definitely purchase them again.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good bet My dog ate my last pair of Ariat boots. After 10 years of wear thought I would never get the new ones as comfortable as my old ones. Ariat has made a huge improvement in the sole and these were as comfortable on day one as my old ones were after 10 years. True to size as well--which is nice to know.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ALL AROUND BEST PADDOCK BOOT! This boot broke in the first second I put them on. The leather is soft and supple, and the sole of the shoe is as comfortable as can be. I have had my boots for over a year and the still look like new(whenever I polish them:P). I would recommend these boots to anybody. Don't spend more money on something else because these are definatly the best and worth any price!
    Date published: 2009-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! i love these boots! they broke in very quickly without the pain. i also have very senitive and hard to fit feet, and these boots are very comfortable. well worth the money!
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These boots are good for the weekly rider. If you are like me and live in your boots? Spend the extra money for the Cobalt's.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish update to the Heritage II I have been wearing the Heritage II boots for a while and now have purchased the new Heritage III paddock boots. The fit and comfort of the new boot is very similar to the original Heritage II, but details on the toe stitching and the Ariat pull tab on the back make this boot look more like the higher end Cobalt. I have always been pleased with the Heritage boots and am very happy with the new style as well.
    Date published: 2009-06-06
    • 2015-03-05T07:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.