Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.5603 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit is at once too small and too big I wore my last pair of Ariats almost into shreds and had hoped to just replace them with the latest Ariat boots. I gave the high stars but lower overall rating and non-recommendation because I definitely trust Ariat's brand and quality, but the new fit of these boots (vs my 10 year old pair) is totally impossible for my higher arches and narrow feet.In my regular size (8.5) the fit was way too tight in the arch (I literally could not get my foot in the boot). In the next size up the toe/ball of my foot just had way too much space and the boot was clearly just too big for me. When I tried them on at Christmas I thought it would be ok, but after a couple rides this spring I had to say no thanks.Thankfully, my mom has wider feet and is also overdue, so they'll find a new home with her while I try something different. All's well that ends well, but if you have narrower feet and/or higher arches, (and insist on zipper boots like I do), then you may want to take a look at other brands.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot for the price! First off, I will say the sizing is spot on. I wear an 8 B (medium width) in almost every boot, and the 8 B fits me perfectly. Second, I was impressed with how quickly the boots broke in. When I first tried them on, I was concerned because they felt tight across the top of my foot (near where the bottom of the zipper is) and also very tight at the top collar of the boot. I wore them around the house for a day and they relaxed just enough to be very comfortable but still supportive. Third, they seem very scratch-resistant. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Value These boots are comfortable and look great. You can even wear them for non barn/riding use. I didn't rate durability because I haven't had them that long, but I expect they will give more than satisfactory service.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy anything but Ariat My daughter puts her boots to the test. Ariats are the only ones that she can out grow before they fall apart. They look great with her Ariat half chaps too!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look great! These boots are really comfortable and look great!! These are my first Ariats and I would definitely purchase another pair in the future... I haven't had them long (only a month or so) so I can't say how durable they are but so far so good! I really like the easy on/off of the zippers too as I leave my boots at the barn and change when I get there.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I use these for every day schooling with my half chaps and love them! They have lasted me a long time and i wear them every time i school at home. They are never uncomfortable even when i am walking a lot!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy Boots! I ordered these based on the reviews, and I'm very happy with my purchase. For the money, these appear to be well-made, attractive, and very comfortable. The leather is supple and breaks in nicely. My only complaint (and a minor one at that) is that the footbed could use a little more support. It *feels* a bit flimsy, but has not been uncomfortable when worn 3-4 hours at a time. Overall I highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are my absolute favorite barn shoes. I'm pretty hard on my boots, and these have been through a lot and are still going strong. They even survived a run in with a teething bulldog with only a few scars! They've held up better than paddock boots I've had that cost twice as much. I'll be buying another pair if these ever wear out!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third pair in 10 years These boots are the best. They last, they are comfortable, they clean up nicely even after daily wear. Minimum break in time (like one wear).
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as comfy as my last Ariats These are standard, attractive black paddock boots, but I have noticed a trend toward wider and larger sizes, and Ariat seems to be following along.This was my second pair of Ariat boots, but I was much more pleased with my first ones, which I am still wearing after a year, by the way, and were about the same cost to me. The other ones are the Westchester Paddocks, and they simply feel more secure and supportive on my feet; they are slightly smaller. (They are brown - I needed black ones too.) I can't seem to find the Westchester model anymore; I think they have been discontinued, and I can guess why.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I had my last Ariat boots for about 4 years - I still use them but they are definitely getting worn and I wanted to change to black. So far these boots are comfortable and look very nice.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots!! These boots are great quality. I have used these in the show ring and lessons. I would recommend these boots to all dressage riders! Definitely order these again!!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots. Good price. I am overall quite happy with these boots. They had a very short break-in period (1-2 days) and are now very comfortable. As always with Ariat products, I ordered one half size smaller than my usual size and they fit perfectly. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the color - I ordered the brown and t's an extremely dark brown...like dark chocolate. But that's a minor detail - I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! My old Ariat Heritage boots lasted over 2 years, while being worn/ridden in about once a week.I've only ever had Ariats, and have loved every pair; the Heritage III's were no exception. After literally 5 minutes of walking around in them, they were comfortable. I haven't gotten any blisters from them, even after 20+ hours of wear, including riding several horses.When it comes time to replace these, I will definitely be buying another pair!I do usually wear 6.5-7 in other Ariat boot styles (western boots, and other paddocks), but my feet fit perfectly in the 7.5's of this pair.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Boots I've had Ariat boots before then wandered off looking for other boots but never found anything else that really worked for me. So I'm back with Ariat and just love these zip up boots. Great fit, sized correctly, excellent traction on the ground and in the stirrups. I just bought them a month ago so don't know about durability but they look like they're made to last.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots They are easy on and off. I ordered 1/2 size larger and like the fit. I don't like they are made in China. Ariat get back to the USA.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW these boots I absolutely love these boots. They are comfortable, durable, and very good quality. I can't say enough about them. I wish I had found these boots before now! The sizing is correct and they are comfortable to wear on the first ride without any break-in necessary. They are definitely worth the money!!
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I keep these boots in my truck to pull on when I go from work to the barn, so I wear them every night. Easy to get on, have bathed my horse several times in them and they don't let the water in, just put some saddle soap on after, and they look good. I first ordered an 8.5 since that's what I normally wear and they were a little long so I returned them for an 8 which fits perfectly. They took about a day to break in and that was only around the top of my foot and ankle. Very comfortable and I would definitely order them again.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot Kind of floppy around the ankles, but a decent boot for everyday wear.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I wear these around the barn and everywhere else I go during the day. They are extemely comfortable. Not sure how durable they are because I haven't had them long but all my other past Ariat foot wear purchases have held up well. They are a great value for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for the Price!! This is my second pair of Ariat Heritage. This pair seemed a bit stiffer than the first pair in the beginning but, after wearing a few times, they feel great. Hopefully, this extra stiffness will translate into more durability. The seam at the toe on my first pair gave way after about 6 months. I took them to a repair shop and was able to get several more months of wear out of them. Later I learned that Ariat would have replaced them if I had sent them back. Because of that, I am giving them another chance. I love the insole support and the pricing for these boots.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with my paddock boots again This is my second pair of Ariat paddock boots. My first was already used when I purchased them, were slip-ons, and lasted forever. I hadn't heard great things about Ariats current boots (durability issues?) when I went to purchase new paddock boots, so I bought a pair of cheaper Dublins. Those were awful to break in and despite not wearing them as hard as my old Ariats, they didn't last nearly as long. I just got these yesterday and wore them today for the first time. They are BEAUTIFUL, fit nicely, were comfortable and didn't give me blisters on my heel (new boots typically do for me). I wore them around the barn to tack up, to ride, and then to feed/do some barn chores and didn't even realize I had on new boots. :) Very comfortable, and could definitely feel a difference in my foot being secure on the stirrup because the tread is good. Love them already, but I had to rate the durablility average because I've only worn them once and don't know.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bragain I have worn Ariat paddock boots for years, and even with my bad treatment of them, they last a long time. Comfortable from the first time I put them on. Great price, too!
    Date published: 2012-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected Given as a gift to someone with very LARGE feet. Not all boots can be found in size 11 womens, these fit fine. Have had several pairs over the years and they wear very well with not much care...i.e. NONE. Water, muck, dirt and dust...no problem!
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sent these boots back These boots were made small and were kind of stiff. I sent them back.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I've had these ever since my second pair of paddock boots broke and they're all I've used since! My first pair only lasted about a year and a half but I did wear them from the time I got to the barn to the time I left. I'm on my second pair but use them strictly for riding only, I employed a pair of old sneakers to do the rest. They do hurt to break in but are very comfy after. I use the ariat Concord chaps with them and it a stylish yet comfortable and functional pairing.
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always comfortable As long as I can afford it I will only buy Ariat paddock boots- comfy fit from the first wear and quality that lasts.
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer This is my third pair of Ariat Heritage boots. Great boots for the money. I bought Ariat Performers when I got back into horses twenty years ago. I also have winter Ariats.
    Date published: 2011-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable nice and comfortable boots, changed the experience of riding.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ariat has lost my business. I have been a loyal, faithful Ariat fan for years. My half chaps, paddock boots, tall boots, everything. This last pair, the last of about 5 pairs, have sourly disappointed me. The stitching is loose, uneven and the sole is ripping off. I am positive I could find a much better boot for the money. The worst part is, after 3 months of daily use, and not even barn work — I would put them on before I put on the bridle, ride, take off the bridle, and take off these boots. I would keep them dry with Futi covers, clean them daily, condition when needed. The dye would bleed horribly onto a dry sponge, and these boots were never wet. And they still didn't hold up! Their only good point is that they fit my narrow feet well, but they were also unworldly uncomfortable. Ariat has lost my business, and at the rate they're going, they won't be getting it back.
    Date published: 2011-08-14
    • 2015-02-28T07:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.