Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

M. Toulouse Marielle Monoflap Saddle

M. Toulouse
- Item #16922

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The M. Toulouse Marielle Monoflap saddle is hand crafted of natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished leather which will accept oil. The soft covered leather is tanned using French tanning methods. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France.

Hand laminated beechwood, steel reinforced tree with stainless steel stirrup bar. Ten year guarantee on tree. Wool lined foam panels.

Ultra soft, comfortable anatomically shaped, medium deep seat to provide better support for the rider and center the weight properly. Absolutely correct balance and the monoflap allows maximum contact with the horse.

Chocolate.

Test Ride this saddle! Click here for details.
You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    M. Toulouse Marielle Monoflap Saddle is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Nice quality saddle, especially for the price. Seat is very comfortable. I only did a test ride in the saddle, so I cannot comment on how the saddle wears over time. The front portion of the tree fit my horse, but the cantle panels were too wide, and the saddle moved from side to side when I rode. Other than that, I would have purchased the saddle.
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saddle! I love this saddle! I can't say enough about it! I love to jump in it, and my pony loves it too! The leather is really nice :)
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit- Watch the stitching. Bought this for my daughter for D3 level pony club/ eventing. Horse is a 15.1 wide half quarter/half arab and the wide tree fits him beautifully! Three days of eventing clinic and no sore back. Her position is great in it too.HOWEVER, after only this late spring and early summer of use, the stitching attaching the panel to the flap came unstitched in two of the three places where it's attached. She takes immaculate care of it for pony club, but we can't use it like this now. I am working with Smartpak customer service to see what we can do. It should last years without problems, not months. We'll see what works out. We love it and still want to stick with this model.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle Love this saddle! very good for cross country and any type of jumping. Gives you a great position. It is true you will need a smaller girth, a dressage one will work perfectly. Only small problem is that the stirrup leathers can rub you leg, but that can be fixed with thinner leathers. A great buy!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this saddle! I bought this saddle because my saddle was biting the dust. I had never ridden in one but based on reviews of the saddle I bought it anyway... Best thing I ever did! The saddle makes my position so much more secure compared to my previous saddle. The saddle does scratch a bit easy but the saddle is completely worth it! I'll have this saddle for a long time :D
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I was looking for a monoflap saddle to get rid of the girth buckles that off and on caused sores under my knees. I liked the sticky leather but was very disappointed with the position it put me in. I rode in it for 5 minutes and knew it was going back to the shop. I couldnt trot in it with any comfort, and cantering wasnt much better. It fit my horse reasonably well but I was stuck being thrown forward despite short stirrups. The nylon the billets are attached to could rub your horse so just be cautious. It may work for you but not for me! :-((
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from didn't fit i love smartpak, they always have great service and great products. unforntunatly this product didnt fit my horse. it was also out of stock so i had to wait quite a few weeks before i got it but once it was in stock i got it the next day. they were very nice about me returning it, hassle free and quick. my loss, wish it fit!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I received this saddle the other day. It's BEAUTIFUL with very soft leather (but be ready to take care of it, it kind of scratches easily).I rode in it for the first time today and I felt how EXTREMELY close contact it was! My young horse even spooked and took off bucking, and despite my stirrups flying off my feet, i was able to really keep myself secure in the saddle.The wide tree fits my 16.1hh, warmblood built-TB very well. CAREFUL BUYING A GIRTH. She went in a 52"-54" normal girth and with this, she goes in a 24"-26".
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awome Saddle Great Saddle, especially for the money! This saddle is perfect for anyone wanting a monoflap saddle, but who doesn't want to spend the money on the more expensive brands. It offers all of the same feel and support, without the big price tag. I have ridden in some of the more pricey monoflap saddles and absolutely loved them, so I had high expectations when I purchased this saddle, it lived up to all of them, including a nice narrow twist that I prefer. I would recommend this saddle to anyone!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOVE IT! I LOOOOVE this saddle! I was pretty skeptical at first and it took me six months to get up the courage to order it. I was afraid it wouldn’t fit my horse, that the leather quality wouldn’t be good, and that the overall quality just wouldn’t be there. But I shouldn’t have worried. The wide fit my QH gelding well. He measured a med-wide but by using a sheepskin half pad this saddle fit him pretty well. The panels fit his back well, the channel is wide allowing for plenty of spine clearance, and its well balanced on his back. This saddle fits me well too. It was an adjustment from my old close contact saddle, having pencil knee rolls and a fairly flat seat, but I felt secure and well balanced in it, something my old saddle lacked. The seat is sooooo amazingly comfortable, I feel like I’m sitting on a couch! The flaps fit me well (I’m 5’ 4” and average thigh/calf length) and I have room to adjust my stirrup length from dressage to show jumping without losing the security the saddle offers. The leather quality is absolutely amazing! It’s buttery soft, takes oil well, and is grippy right from the start. The underside of the flaps aren’t as high quality but the leather isn’t cheap. I have only good things to say about this saddle! I do believe it runs slightly on the smaller side, I ordered a 17 in which fit me, but my old Close Contact (which was a true 17 in) was a little big for me. The billets are pretty long, my horse fits in a 24 in dressage girth and is a size 50 regular girth, so I would be careful about that. I’ve only ridden in this saddle a handful of times but so far it looks absolutely brand new. The leather color is a darker brown with a reddish tone in it, it would probably match the majority of dark brown and reddish tack. Overall I would reccomend this saddle to the avid trail rider, budding eventer, and show jumper that want a secure comfortable seat plus the added close contact feel a monoflap gives. It is a great price for the quality, well balanced for horse and rider, and is a sound purchase.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle! This saddle is comfortable and secure for cross-country or hacking out. It feels broken-in from the start. The price is reasonable because they do use cheaper materials for the underside of the billets and flaps, but it doesn't seem to affect the use of the saddle. I love the secure leg position and the closeness that the monoflap gives. I had lots of questions about this saddle before I ordered it for a test ride and the people at Smartpak were very helpful.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality for the Price! This monoflap saddle from Toulouse is truly an exceptional saddle for the price. SOFT leather is comfortable and secure from the get go and the design provides the rider with stability and balance.Lightweigt and supple it can serve many budding eventers on their way to the top.Owners will want to be the sort who take care of their goods, as this is fine leather.
    Date published: 2009-10-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.