Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Big D All American Stable Blanket and Nylon Sheet Set

Big D
- Item #16917
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A match made in blanket heaven. Whether used alone or layered, you’ll have the correct combo for any temperature. The sheet is made of a lightweight and durable 420 Denier breathable nylon. The All American blanket is contoured, comfortable and warm with a diamond quilted 420 Denier nylon shell and 275 grams of fiber fill. The woven blanket liner absorbs body heat and reduces sweating while the show coat liner smoothes and soothes your horse’s coat. Both have a single stomach and two leg surcingles. Machine washable. Choose open or closed front, Forest w/Beige or Navy w/Silver in sizes 68-84.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D All American Stable Blanket and Nylon Sheet Set is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stable Blanket This fits my large quarterhorse perfectly. It has kept her warm and snug in 25 degree temperatures. It is wearing well and was worth the investment.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a Robust Quarter Horse She has large shoulders and this blanket fits her perfectly. She takes a size 80 and is a robust quarterhorse. The blanket is well made with leather reinforcement for the leg and belly straps. I got the set, but am only using the blanket for her in-stable usage. It is a medium weight blanket that is perfect for the nighttime 20s that we have been experiencing.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far the best blankets Ive ever owned these are great! and I truly love that it comes in a set, witch saves money. I have an appendix mare who has the QH chest and butt and other blankets tend to be too tight or rub her in those areas, but these don't rub at all and keep her hair glossy and flat! they also wash up really easy and come out looking new. love Big D and love smartpak for selling them
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great set! I've never owned Big blankets before this its my first time and i have to say so far i love them! however I know lots of people who do use them and swear by them and have had each one for years before they have had to replace it.I have a hard time finding blankets to fit my appendix mare, shes not huge shes just under 16hh and a size 80 but the problem i have with blankets is rubbing in the shoulders and ruffing the hair on her hips or sliding around off her shoulders, all that kind of stuff. so i sold off some of my other blankets i had and decide to take the chance on Big D and I'm glad i did! shes only been wearing them for a short time but normally by now her other blankets would already be rubbing and stuff, not these....nothing but soft glossy show ready coat! these also stay in place (no hanging off her or bad shifting over night), have not rubbed yet and look amazing on her. I have to say this deal where you get the sheet and the blanket is great!!!! great price great concept! thank you big D for making blankets for horses that are built like quarter horses and thank you smart pak for having them!
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket Ever This blanket set is so versatile, particularly for stalled horses. No more need for several blankets to match the weather. The fit is perfect for my two quarter horses, and the opening at the neck does not rub the base of their manes. Best part is when the nylon sheet gets dirty, I can just remove it to wash, leaving the quilted liner underneath on. Think I may order another sheet to make wash days even easier. Truly the best blankets ever.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I've always used Big D brand on my show horses - They fit great, and I love the customization options. I bout a set 6 years ago, and have never had to replace it! I had to patch one tiny spot on the sheet..that's it!And this is a great value too..You save a ton by bundling this way! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st purchase 12 years ago I bought this set 12 years ago for my horse and now I'm buying it again and only because the color is starting to fade. Great product if you take care of it. I have never needed to repair it in any way.
    Date published: 2010-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I purchased this combination because my trainer wanted me to. He said that the Big D is easier to put on and fits better than other sheets and blankets. The combination was a good value.
    Date published: 2009-12-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful Fabric The material of the sheet is similar to a rain sheet. I can't imagine ever forcing my horse to wear that material indoors. The front closures are I'm guessing intended to be "fancy" looking, but really are unnecessarily complicated and I doubt the durability. I immediately returned this item.
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    • 2015-03-05T07:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_6917, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.