Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches

TuffRider
- Item #16914
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches offers you easy care with a fashionable low rise fit that sits 1 ½” inches lower than regular rise breeches. The TuffRider RIBB Low Rise Breeches are made from a 4-way stretch fabric that is durable, and ensures a perfect, flattering fit.

Belt loops, slash zip pocket, zip front with UltraGrip knee patches.

92% Polyester, 8% Spandex. Machine washable.

Imported.

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.6029 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Durable, & Cheap! I bought two pairs of these breeches over a year ago (black & charcoal gray). I ride 3 days per week in the summer and they are awesome! They've held up to machine washing really well and show no signs of wear. These are my go to schooling breeches and I highly reccomend them!
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT breech for the price! I love these breeches!Pros:Very affordableGreat color choiceFit is very goodLow, but not too lowVery flexibleDurable!Cons:Ribbing can leave marks on saddleKnee patch not quite as durable as the rest of the breeches (though it's been over a year on my oldest pair)Overall, I think these breeches are great quality for the price. The stitching has held up well, and I abuse them. I have three pairs, and wear each usually once or twice a week. They stay pretty clean, and are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches The weight of the fabric is very comfortable and the fabric was even better quality than expected. My daughter wore them to her very first competition. She looked amazing in them. My only negative comment... need a size/measurement chart to refer to for size. I probably would order one size smaller than I did this time, they are a little too big in the waist and a little too high up, more toward her waist than 'low rise'. All in all, very pleased with these breeches and would highly recommend them!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Im a beginner but no-longer growing so I didnt want to spend to much on my first pair of breeches. These are great value and look smart, they dont push into you when you sit and the style is very flattering. I love the velcro on the ankles which fit snuggly over my paddock boots and no wind goes up my leg! Would love if they came in grey though..
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! I love these breeches!! They are great fitting and durable. The price is right too! I have them in every color!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cute! These breeches are super comfy and look very nice. I love the ribbed texture. They fit fabulous. I love the large knee patches. A great value for the price. Does run a tiny bit large...I had read that before ordering mine and ordered 1" smaller than I would usually take and they are perfect. Would definitely buy more.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for new rider My roommate has only been riding for a few months, but I knew stuffing her jeans into her paddock boots and chaps was beginning to get torturous. So, for Christmas, got her these riding pants. They are perfect for her. She didn't need anything too fancy for shows and she isn't riding in an A show oriented program, so something that fit nicely and would hold up was all she needed. These are great! They were affordable and are actually really nice quality. The texture makes them grippy and not seem like most flimsy tights you'll find. Very impressed with the value for this product.
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy fabric; Fit is generally true to size; Waist is low enough to look more modern without being true hip huggers- great for the more mature rider. I've already ordered another pair!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hard to fit girl looks great in these For my high waisted daughter who likes low rise pants these are fantastic. The only reason I didn't rate their durability is becasue they are still new, however because they actually fit in the rise, I don't think they will rip the way her other ones have.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches I like these breeches, the fabric is a bit thicker with the ribbing which is great for cooler weather and for something a bit more sturdy - no panty lines showing through your breeches. The quality is very nice, they will withstand lots of wear.I ordered a 26 as I can wear 24 in other brands but noticed they were getting tight, however in this particular style I should've ordered a size smaller as they are a bit loose in the hips and upper thighs but perhaps I'll grow into them.Very nice breeches
    Date published: 2011-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches I have only washed and ridden in these breeches twice so far but they seem like they will hold up well. They are comfortable and fit well. I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, especially for the price I like these pants! My only complaint is that the Long length isn't offered; I am 5'7'' and these are too short. But other than that they're great, they breathe well, I like the pocket, and they're comfortable!
    Date published: 2011-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Breeches These are my standard breeches for lessons and shows. They are cool and comfortable, with a flattering fit, and they have held up very well so far.
    Date published: 2011-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breeches for schooling or show! I bought these on sale at a local tack shop and I would definitely get more in the future. I have used them for shows, schooling, trail riding, etc. They are incredibly comfortable and durable. They're also SUPER easy to clean.The only thing I would watch out for is I'm normally a 28, but I fit in a 26.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthwhile Schooling Breeches I am pretty tough on my breeches and these seem to hold up fairly well. If I get a year's time out of a pair, I consider it a success. These seem to make it about a year and a half to two years. They seem to give out by wearing a hole through the inner thigh first. Sizing is generous. My only complaint is that the black breeches tend to leak a little bit of dye until they've been washed a few times.
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value, Very Good Fit I love Tuff Riders, but had been hesitant to try the low rise because I wasn't too sure how they would fit and feel. I got these and I have to say that I really like them. They are extremely comfortable, they look good and the low rise seems to be the perfect rise for me, I was concerned that they might be too low, but not at all. I also appreciate having the zippered pocket (wish there were two though!) I wore these on Sunday at a show. They remained in pretty good shape through 3 phases and were surprisingly comfortable for the 16 hours or whatever that I wore them and washed easily the next day. I would definitely buy these again.-Debbie / NH
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low Rise Breeches My daughter has loved these in the past, but these were too long, so we gave them to a taller friend.
    Date published: 2010-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchase There isn't much that's bad to say about these breeches. At first glance, the knee patches are rather odd, but they seem sticky enough so no harm there. I also don't love how the front zip pooches and gives you what looks like a giant roll of extra love, but perhaps they do that because of my body type (I am rather short waisted). However, they are very comfortable, keep me relatively cool, and they look really nice otherwise. I like the ribbing! I think I stick a bit better with it, but perhaps that's my imagination speaking. ;) I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuff Rider Breeches Comfy, the ribbing is just what I needed to help gript he saddle just a bit more! Love 'em, ordered another pair in black.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite schooling breeches! Comfortable and washes easily.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I use these breeches for schooling and open, unrated shows and I absolutely love them! I've had my pair for little over a year and they have held up very nicely. They are comfortable, durable and they wash nicely. I definitely recommend these breeches to everyone!
    Date published: 2009-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough wearing schooling breech! I have two pairs of these breeches that I have owned/worn for 5 years now. They are very comfy, wear like iron and wash well in the machine. They are very supportive and not as "revealing" as some schooling tights. My only gripe is that they are a bit hot in the summer, otherwise I have no complaints. I actually wish they would wear out so I could get some new colors!
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Comfy! These breeches are my favorite for schooling! They are very confortable, and at a great price. The ribbed fabric is very forgiving and a bit heavier than tradtional cotton. I find that they are great if I am riding a lot of horses or speding a lot of time in the saddle. I also love the way the low rise fits as I am short waisted.
    Date published: 2009-03-26
    • 2015-02-25T06:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_6914, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.