Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches

TuffRider
- Item #16914

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches offers you easy care with a fashionable low rise fit that sits 1 ½” inches lower than regular rise breeches. The TuffRider RIBB Low Rise Breeches are made from a 4-way stretch fabric that is durable, and ensures a perfect, flattering fit.

Belt loops, slash zip pocket, zip front with UltraGrip knee patches.

92% Polyester, 8% Spandex. Machine washable.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.5781 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Great for the price.Wish it came in more colours.Size fit perfectly
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Breech The only comment I have is that the knee patches on my latest pair are cheap looking. They have changed them. They are very comfortable, they give alot and they don't sit that low, I'm not a big fan of the ribbing in the summer, the material bothers me under my half chaps. Warm enough for Fall and Spring and temps above 35... can get long johns under if needed. I bought this pair for a show as I can't find any other breech that fits, is as comfortable and affordable.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine daily schoolers Kind of thick material, especially noticeable when the knee patch bunches if I try to wear them to jump lessons, but fine for daily dressage schooling.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality, wrong style These breeches looked great but were too large through the waist and upper leg, and looked really baggy. The length was fine though and the material felt durable and comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal My 13 year old daughter lives in these breeches. Will keep them on long after she has left the barn -- even lounging around the house in them. She says they are the most comfortable breeches she has ever worn (prefers them over the Kerrits tights she grew up in). She wears them for everyday riding and for schooling at the shows but I also would have no problem with her wearing them at the smaller shows. They have very neat appearance when dressed up. They wash and clean up nicely, too.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good value I just bought these for a clinic held at my barn recently. At first they only seemed to accentuate my large hips which was annoying, but when it came to clinic day 1, the looked pretty good - especially for the price I paid. I wore them two days in a row and they rode very well. I only used them the 2 days so I can't really rate durability, but I can say they feel like they will hold up - although a couple strings have come loose, but not in any places I'm concerned about.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, affordable, dependable,comfortable These breeches fit perfectly...both my budget and my body. They are the only pair of breeches I ride in everyday. Some people spend hundreds of dollars on expensive breeches, but not me. I am tough on my breeches and wear them for hours on end riding, doing barn chores, running to the feed store, etc. They never stretch out, even after hundreds of washings and the occasional (thanks to my wonderful husband) trip into the dryer!
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, durable, affordable, perfect I am very hard on my breeches and these Tuff Rider breeches are able to keep up with me and last for a long time. They don't loose their shape after hours of wear. I was worried they might be a little thick (because of the ribbing) for hot Florida days, but I was wrong. They have even survived (and don't try this at home) my husband's version of doin laundry which involves putting my breeches in the (gasp!) dryer.This is currently the only brand/style of breeches I use for every day riding. My show breeches are Tuff Riders as well because I just can't see how $300 breeches make me look that much better. I stay in budget with these.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value After a great deal of searching I found these breeches. They looked like a good value for everyday wear. They are excellent. Fit was perfect, they look nice, love the ribbing and warm enough to wear in the winter with a pair of thermal underwear.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches These breeches are the best value of any I've tried. I've had mine for two years and ride in them very often. They have never ripped, torn, or anything. They are extremely comfortable and can be used for schooling, but are also nice enough to be used at local shows. They also repel dirt. My only complaint is that they are not low rise they sit right at my belly button (i don't know if this is just for me- I have a short torso). They also run long, which i was happy about because my they fit my legs. I wish they came in more colors. I will definitely be purchasing more.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for the price! I had a schooling show coming up and I needed a cheap pair of breeches fast to do the job. These are great and looked fabulous! They aren't really low rise though... I like them because they're easy to get stains out of and comfortable. They do run large and long though.
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for the price! I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a pair of riding pants. These pants are very durable and look great for the price. I expected something worse and got something great.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price These breeches are awesome. They are comfortable and great for fall weather where it's too chilly for summer breeches and too warm for winter ones. The fit is pretty decent, I wish the rise were a bit lower because they sit in an awkward spot on my hips, but they look pretty good and stay in place when I ride. I would definitely buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the right fit I bought these with the intention that I liked the feel of the ribbing and the price. Once I received them and tried them on I was disappointed. The size ran large for me. I do have long legs but I didnt have the option of ordering long so I took that chance and was wrong. They were too short. They just didnt fit my shape. I returned them for another brand/size combination by Devon-Aire.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good breeches for price Nice breeches, I even show in them. I like the low rise. The only problem I had with them is they're a little big in the knee area, which caused wrinkles when riding.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value I was worried that there had to be a reason why these were so much less expensive than the majority of breeches, but after three months of regular use and constant laundering, I've found they were a really great buy. They fit like a glove (though I had to get a size up from what I expected) and the lower rise is perfect: they sit just below the navel on me so they're not so low as to be impractical but more modern-looking than the higher-waisted variety. The ribbing is not noticeable at all from a distance but I think it helps with the stretch and with keeping the fabric "grippy" in the saddle. The knee patches are durable, a nice size, and not overly stiff.The only element of their design that I would change if I could is the Velcro closure at the ankle. Yes, it's good that it makes the bottom of the breeches somewhat adjustable to your leg size, but the Velcro flaps are a little bulky and under form-fitting tall boots they do bulge slightly and press into your leg. It's not very noticeable and I always immediately forget about it as soon as I get on my horse, but it just could be better.I've been wearing my tan pair twice a week all summer and they don't show the slightest wear but have seemed to conform to my body to the point where I'd be comfortable sleeping in them. I just bought a black pair and they're a little awkward-feeling to begin with, but I'm certain they'll soften up like the tan ones did. It would be nice if they'd make a few more colors-- I know I'd snap up a gray pair for sure, and some soft greens and browns wouldn't go amiss.I've gotten tons of compliments on these, and I'm going to stick with Tuff Rider in the future. Perfectly good riding apparel that doesn't break the bank. :)
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I thought that I would hate them, but i gave it a try and totally fell in love with them!!! I got both colors and they both are awesome!!!Only thing I want more from this product is color selections!!! i would love to buy few more pairs of these if there are different colors
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! My order came literally the day after I purchased it and everything was PERFECT. These breeches are SO comfortable and truly flattering. I ordered the same inch size I wear in my regular jeans and they fit like a glove. I haven't ridden in them yet to comment on their durability, but with this kind of quality I'm sure they will last. The price is truly unbeatable. I'm already planning on ordering another pair because I can see myself wearing these nonstop!
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice breeches This is the second pair I have purchased. They are cool and comfortable. The belt loops are kind of small, but other than that I really like them.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I'm very happy with my purchase and plan to buy a few more pairs of these breeches. they aren't thin so they won't wear out fast, but they aren't so thick that you don't want to wear them when its hot! Very nice and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice breeches Cool, comfortable breeches. This is my second pair, I like the low rise. The only thing i don't like is that the belt loops are kind of small.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable breeches My favorite things about these are that they are tough and affordable. I love Polyester fabric for that. However, they are not very breatheable and could be a little uncomfortable if your legs get sweaty. It really hasn't bothered me at all though, and I've been wearing them all summer. The ribb fabric is nice since it gives a kind of flattering horizontal stripe effect.
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cheap Breeches Really easy take care of breeches. Comfy and don't ride up the crotch a lot when riding, like other breeches do. For the price they're nice and easy wash. When I show at smaller shows/ schooling shows I just through these on and they work out fine.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from First non-full-seats in years! Although I ride dressage I like to ride in non-full--seat britches every few days as a test of correct alignment and balance for myself, as full-seats can give one a false sense of security. These are the first non-full--seats I've bought in years! I haven't had them long enough to be able to write on their durabily. They are very comfortable though and I enjoy wearing them.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the Price I needed a good pair of Breeches as I just purchased a new saddle. So far these fit great and I couldn't be happier for the price. Will Probably be buying another pair in the near future for everyday riding.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curvy Girls - This is your Breech! I am always looking for pants/breeches that fit my curvy frame with large thighs and hips. After going through many different types of breeches, these ones fit, stretch and last!After gaining weight I can still fit into a size smaller though they don't look as good =) - these breeches are just made to fit.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Durable, & Cheap! I bought two pairs of these breeches over a year ago (black & charcoal gray). I ride 3 days per week in the summer and they are awesome! They've held up to machine washing really well and show no signs of wear. These are my go to schooling breeches and I highly reccomend them!
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.