Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite

EquiFit
- Item #16744
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite is a summerweight version of the original ShouldersBack.

ShouldersBack Lite is made from PowerMesh it is a soft sheer variation on the original. It was developed in response to fans who want to wear ShouldersBack comfortably, even in the heat of the summer. The ShouldersBack Light is lightweight and flexible, ShouldersBack Lite trains your mind and muscles to keep a taller stance even after you slip it off -- just like the popular original. Imported.

Hand wash, line dry.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite is rated 4.2727 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from EquiFit Shoulders Back LIte I am happy with the product. If you want to use under clothing, must protect underarm from chaffing. I did get reminded to sit up and pull my shoulders back. good reminder.
    Date published: 2010-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made effective product. Very effective- the light version doesn't get too hot. Best over a shirt or it rubs but it does what it says.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Must Have After spending too much time at a computer, I had adopted a somewhat forward shoulder posture, and shoulder pain. I also was twisting one shoulder more forward than the other when riding and my horse was reacting poorly to it.During the first ride I felt like this product "called me out" on some habits I was not aware I had. You can certainly still move in it, but if you get out of position you can feel the brace, which has been a great reminder to me to correct my posture in the saddle. It also helped me to anchor my elbows so I could offer a more steady contact to my horse.I have worn it both under and over a shirt and it has been comfortable.I recommend this for anyone who wants to improve their posture both in the saddle and out!
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I decided to buy one of these vests to see if it would improve my posture (I have horribly round shoulders). It does pull my shoulders back and I even find myself walking and sitting straighter after I take it off. The only drawback is that it is not very comfortable. After a couple of hours in it my armpits are screaming. But I can deal with that if it corrects my posture. No pain, no gain, right?
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You CANNOT live without this product! Shoulders Back is an amazing product! Cures poor posture immediately. Do not hesitate in purchasing! I wear my Shoulders Back riding, while working out, and sitting at my desk!
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoulders back this works well and does what it is intended to do, however I feel it is a bit pricy but would still reccomend it if your have shoulder problems.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a great item. I just ordered a smaller size by mistake and cannot wait to get the right size so I can use it during my horseback riding. the LITE is really lightweight and great for summer. I am happy that I ordered this.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aide I purchased this at the advice of my trainer...I've always struggled with my shoulders and upper body when I ride ever since I was young child. You can definitely feel your shoulders pulled back when you have the "ShouldersBack" on. You can tighten it to your desired amount - I often pull the straps tight when riding and then reduce the amount of pull when I'm around the barn, but it will still slightly pull your shoulders back. As far as the comfort level, considering that it is physically pulling your shoulders back, I think its as comfortable as possible. I won't wear it against my skin, as this could cause some skin irritation from rubbing; I often wear a shear t-shirt under it, then put another shirt over it and you can't tell I have it on. Overall, I am happy with the level of comfort. Lastly, my trainer says that it has really improved my upper body. Most importantly to me, it reduces the degree of shoulder rounding and I feel more aware of my shoulder rounding when I am doing it.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought this product to help with upper back pain and to help keep my shoulders back when riding. It really does the trick for me. Relieves pain and helps to keep shoulders in the right position, instead of slumping forward. Highly recommend this product if you don't have a great upper body posture or pain between your shoulders blades. Quite comfortable and very adjustable to fit your specific body shape.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shoulders back Nice product. Helps improve your overall posture. Adjustable by velcro. Expensive, but the only product of its type that I could find. It's worth the try, especially if you have back problems because improved posture can help with that.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but not the most comfortable I've worn the ShouldersBack a few times now - I got the summer version for obvious reasons. While it does remind you to put your shoulders back, it does chafe the insides of my arms. I find myself only willing to wear it for short periods of time or over a t-shirt - which kinda makes the summer version pointless, as I'm not going to wear it on the outside of my clothing, and then I end up with two shirts on. It might be a size issue - I got the medium, which I think is right, but I'm on the smaller side of the range, so maybe if you are bigger it will fit differently. All in all, worthwhile, but not perfect.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it in Black I use this during training and riding often as it helps remind me to have correct posture. It should be marketed to the dance population. I know I could have used it when younger in both dance and riding.
    Date published: 2009-02-13
    • 2015-03-06T07:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_6744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.