Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite

EquiFit
- Item #16744

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite is a summerweight version of the original ShouldersBack.

ShouldersBack Lite is made from PowerMesh it is a soft sheer variation on the original. It was developed in response to fans who want to wear ShouldersBack comfortably, even in the heat of the summer. The ShouldersBack Light is lightweight and flexible, ShouldersBack Lite trains your mind and muscles to keep a taller stance even after you slip it off -- just like the popular original. Imported.

Hand wash, line dry.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite is rated 4.3269 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay buy. While this does help with my posture problem, the fit to the armpits does hurt. If I where it on top of a shirt it is better, however I would like to wear it under my clothes so that I can wear it more often.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always Ride With It! I wear this gadget nearly every time I ride, especially when I'm jumping. I have a terrible tendency to round my shoulders over a fence. My ShouldersBack does help, but I think you also have to be conscious of your position. I wish it were a bit more rigid to perfect my posture even more.I've washed and even dried this thing; it's really durable. I did have to trim the straps because they were too long. And I do wish I had ordered the black version. The velcro straps absorb all sorts of animal hairs! Yay.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eh... The overall quality of this product is excellent. Maybe I should have gotten a size smaller? I was expecting more of a forced action to keep my shoulders back. I felt like i could still still round if I wanted to. The material is lightweight and comfy! I would recommend this product, but be careful of the size you buy.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful but itchy I bought this because i work at a computer all day and find it really hard to keep my shoulders back. I got it in white to keep me cooler during the hot summers. It does it's job, but it's not a miracle worker by any means. Defiantly need to wear it over a shirt to itchy to wear next to the skin. I would never buy the regular one. Get the lite version even for winter use since you need a camisole on under it anyway. The lite is pretty breathable and when I ride I forget it's on, which I feel like it should be pulling more on my shoulders. It does adjust under the bust and across the shoulders, but it can only do so much. Perfect practice makes perfect not artificial aides. I have hand washed it a bunch since its white it shows all the dirt so far it holds up well to hand washing. I think it's a little expensive for what it does and the comfort level.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great help for hunter princess this item is just like advertised. it really helps rider's posture & imperceptible under a jacket. it's a little lighter for summer shows. we've run it through the washing machine and it was fine (rider does still sweat!)
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful it's not a substitute for being fit, but it really does help! the best thing is that my shoulders are back, my posture is better, without forcing it to happen, so my muscles are relaxed, as they would be if i were simply more fit or naturally upright. definitely helps learn the "muscle memory", and without it, i can more easily relax into a better posture. i do wear it over a thin undershirt, and it feels fine. was a little awkward to put on the first time, but then i got the hang of it, and it's easy. the label goes on the outside, which might confuse some at first. i think it's great, and am glad i got it.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise Buy! With 3 thoracic compression fractures and from the advice of my physical therapist, I purchased this item for the purpose of helping to improve my posture. This support helps to remind me to stand up straight and roll my shoulders back, thus helping to relieve some of my pain. As recommended in other reviews, I must wear this over a light T-shirt to avoid the straps rubbing on my shoulders. Hopefully, I will be back in the saddle soon.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders I have osteoprosis and the shoulders back really gives me the help to keep my shoulders in a better position when riding and I very often wear it even when I am not riding.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy I've tried another version of this product and found it uncomfortable. This lightweight version is easier to convince myself to wear. Easy to adjust and apply.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price I agree with the prior positive reviews of this item.It is now a part of my everyday riding gear. For this reason, I don't think the price is too bad for something that works. I am a tall adult with a thin frame, and I found the only minus to be the lack of velcro (it should have more). After positioning the straps- I had extra material left over that doesn't stay as flat as it should. With the colder weather, I found a silk shirt works perfectly underneath it.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for Posture The shoulders back really has made a difference for me. It does not force your shoulders back; it simply helps create new, healthier muscle memory.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and WORKS! Was not really sure how this product would work but I decided to give it a try and was pleasantly suprised! It really does remind you to keep your shoulders back and it is so lightweight that you can easily wear it under shirts comfortably. Would recommend if you have an issue with rounding your back and hunching your shoulders. This gentle reminder will help.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings This product will definately change the position of your shoulders. I would give a word of caution to the adults like myself out there...you know whose shoulders may be tight due to stresses over the years....I put it on the first day and pulled it nice and tight and man, did it work...only it caused me to overcompensate and I pulled a muscle in my back pretty good! User error though not the product, be smarter than myself!! The material is a little scratchy, as other reviews have stated, given the price point of the product and all the "equifit technology" this was a little disappointing. That being said the product does definately work...though pricey.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Just received the shoulders back but could feel a difference on the first ride. My trainer also felt it made a difference in my posture.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SHOULDER BRACE Difficult to put on. Straps roll very easily. Not really too impressed. I suppose it will do the job.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoulders back lite Once you get used to putting it on correctly it makes an incredible difference in posture of shoulders which affects the back, hips, and core of the rider. I had a broken back and neck injury. scoliosis, and spinal stenosis and am pretty much in pain constantly however when using this brace everything is lined up correctly and actually stops the pain when on in everyday activities as well as riding. well worth the price if you want something that really works! I wear it all day whether riding or not and it also centers you in the saddle. Excellent product may want to wear over a thin t shirt at first for comfort..also trains you to be aware of your posture when not in use.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy The shoulders back does what it says--keeps your shoulders back. It is best to wear over a light shirt as the velcro can rub a bit. Overall however, it is comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your money I personally did not like this product. I thought that it did make my shoulders go back, but I would not use this as a crutch. I would recommend taking the $50 and investing that with a good equitation instructor.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to do the trick! My 16 year-odl daughter needed to improve her posture before show season. She feels more confident and her trainer sees improvement.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! This product works as advertised, my riding instructor is definitely very happy with my better posture! The only thing I don't like is the price. There's really not much to it and I'm not sure what exactly warrants the $50 price tag. But, I guess it's worth it to ride better.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from useful tool I thought the EquiFit Shoulders Back product was good; made well; does place shoulders back and helps you sit more erect; found it made me stick out my bum more so need to find happy medium. I was collapsing my shoulders as I got tired so it is aiding my posture; was a little more expensive than I would have liked to pay but luckily I had a coupon so that helped; should hold up; seems well designed and of good quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I have such a hard time keeping my shoulders back when I ride and never thought they were as bad as my trainer said until I saw some pictures. It was terrible! I got three of these shoulders back and now my shoulders stay where they belong. I also wear it to work as well in the mornings to really train my shoulders to stay put. Exellent product, but a little expensive.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help When I was younger my posture was great- but as an older rider I was constantly arguing with my trainer about the position of my shoulders. They felt back to me! With this nifty tool, I did not have to think about my shoulders anymore- a new sense of normal was established and the benefits continued after taking it off. I use it periodically now and think it has had a positive effect on my riding and my general posture. I am very glad I tried it.
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoulders Back Lite No more droopy shoulders for us! Fits nicely under a show shirt and jacket as well. Comfortable even in the heat. Very pleased and it arrived just in time, as promised.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for back problems! Been seeing a PT for back pain for long drives hauling the horse around. Started wearing the shoulders back and can now drive for hours with no back pain.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I began riding when 7 years old, and have always sat very straight and comfortable on a horse. However, in my later years, I'm in my 70's now, I have tended to allow my shoulders to slump, and it causes discomfort and some back pain. So I thought I would try this product to help me regain my more upright back position on -- and off -- the horses. I have been wearing it around the house and to care for my horses, as well as when I'm riding. It really helps keep my shoulders back and I'm more comfortable. It also helps remind me to keep my shoulders back when I'm not wearing it! Thanks for developing this product. I hope it will help younger people keep from allowing their shoulders to slump when they get older.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I used it in a horse show and I can think about other things not my postioning for it made me set up straight and not slouch works well for me thanks
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my riding but .... This brace could be a little better made for the price. I think for the quality of the product it is a little expensive. However, I must say it really has helped me maintain my posture in my Dressage lessons.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.