Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.6489 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from High expectations, poor results We ordered these boots in gum after my daughter's horse tore a chunk out of his other KL Select boots. They were back ordered so far that we actually received them in late April. He has had them on for three weeks, and tore them right off a few days ago while on course. This was very disheartening. We are now trying the boots in black to see if the color influences the durability.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian Bell Boots I have used these on my twh who tends to overstride and strike his front hooves. The boots have helped him keep his shoes on between farrier visits. They are flexible and easier to put on than other brands I have used.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Worth Every Penny! These boots are just plain amazing. My horse went through so many bell boots before I bought my first pair. He had them on for the longest time, before he managed to lose just one. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone who has a horse that loves to "hide" their boots. They pull on shockingly well as to how thick the rubber is, and NO RUBS. Even in the nasty muck and moisture in South Carolina!
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever These are by far the best bell boots ever. My mare wore a pair for over a year, until the farrier took them off of her and they got lost. They're easy to get on and off for humans, but not for the horses. They're a bit pricy as far as bell boots go, but so worth it.Right now I've got a pair of Centaur bells on her and I hate them. I didn't truly appreciate the ease with which the KLs go on and off until I tried to get the Centaurs on her. I can't wait until the KLs are available again because I miss them!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bell Boots Ever! I had been going through bell boots right and left. To top if off every pair rubbed my sensitive OTTB raw. A friend of mine recommended these to me. After my last pair of bell boots ripped (3 weeks after I bought them....), I purchased a pair of these. I have had these on my horse for over a month and they still look brand new - no wear at all. My horse has no rubs! We are both very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a horse who's hard on bell boots My horse's favorite game is 'remove/destroy my bell boots.' He is quite skilled at removing velcro bell boots as well as pull on boots. These boots stay on my wild child. They hold up to what ever he does to try and remove them. They are easy to pull on and off, for me, not him. Love them, worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots! Best ever bell boots. Italian made! Great quality. Easy to get on and off.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Nice thick but soft rubber, runs fairly true to size. Would like the neck to be a little longer but a very nice bell boot.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality For a horse that is expert at removing bell boots- they stay on & hold up well. The fit is true to size, and generous. For pull-ons, they are manageable (coming from a rider with arthritis). Do not rub the horse- so ideal for those horses that need bell boots in turnout, stall & under saddle.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love them! Comparable to top brands. My horse is 'thin skinned' and she can wear them 24/7 wothout them rubbing!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers Corrective Shoe We had to get bell boots cause my horse had a corrective shoe put on to encourage his hoof to grow out a little (his heel was compressed). Most bell boots were not long enough to cover everything and to ensure that he wouldn't step on the part of the corrective show that was out. These were long enough and did the trick. Plus they are WAY easier to put on than other rubber bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bell boots i like them but my horse still managed to tear one of them off along w/ a shoe and still can't find that dang thing......... I thought these things would stay on..........
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from early days Have had these on my mare for about two weeks - watched her step one off this weekend while in cross ties and no tears or breaks! Nice weight, stretchy, easy to put on and true to size.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are excellent boots and well worth every penny. They stretch nicely and do not wear out quickly. A must have for the tack trunk!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, quality bell boots. I think that these bell boots are definitely worth the money. My horse has been wearing these bell boots since September whenever I ride, turn him out, or trailer him. They are easy to get on an off compared to any other pull on bell boot that I have tried and they don't ever rub. They are easy to clean, very durable and look great.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found black ones Very happy with purchase, even happier that we found a pair of black bell boots. These are very good quality and the price is great too!
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to put on They look like quaality bell boots, but I found them too dificult to put on. My 17 hand warmblood has a large foot. May work better with a small foot.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pull on bell boot These bell boots are great for showing, training or for horses that need to wear bell boots full time in their stall or turnout. Very durable, look sharp and fit well. I have a pair for showing and a pair for training. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! These are easy to pull on and off, even over my dinner plate footed mare. They are long enough, which is hard to find, and actually touch the ground like a bell boot should do! They are pricey, but I went through many cheap boots and spent more on them than one pair of these boots. They have been on 24/7 during turnout and riding for 2 months and going strong!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Item These are great bell boots for turnout and riding. They fit well, last a long time and are easy to pull on.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY a pull on bell boot in XXL! SO excited when I found these in XXL. Our draft crosses with big feet are foxhunters and velcro bell boots in mud just don't work. They are much more strechy than cheaper brands, spend the extra money on these, you'll be glad you did.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I will definitely purchase these bell boots again! When I took them out of the package, they seemed very thick and durable. However, they were so thick that it took two people to put them on the first time! That being said, they have gotten a little stretchier, and I can now put them on and take them off by myself. My horse tends to be a little rough on his bell boots, and I often find he's torn them off within days of my purchasing a new pair. Not so with these! He did manage to get one off somehow, but I found it completely intact in his pasture. My horse wears a large in every other brand of bell boot I've used, and that is the case with these as well.
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots My first pair split the first time I put them on, I called SmartPak and they sent out another pair and that pair has been perfect! Will purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I decided to spend a little extra on these hoping they would last a bit longer than the cheaper ones I have been buying. The cheaper ones usually last 3-4 months, unfortunately these lasted less than a month. Definitely not worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy boot Ponies can play and these boots stay on and so do the shoes!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell boots you can count on they go on and off easily, wear well, fit comfortably and do their job - what more could a person ask of a bell boot!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these bell boots! These boots seemed very flimsy when they first arrived. My two year old colt usually destroys anything left on his legs, but he has had these on 24/7 for over a week (to prevent his overreaching and pulling off his front shoes in the turnout and in his run). The best part is they do not make rub marks on his coronet bands or ankles. I balked at the higher price at first, but since I do not have to replace them every 2 or 3 days as I have with all other brands, they are worth the price. They are a bit tough to pull on, but since I don't have to take them off every day, that is okay. The sizing was very accurate, too.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but worth it. I've had the velcro on Davis bell boots fall apart within a month of use... three times? So I decided to try pull-ons. My horse doesn't terribly overreach but she ripped chunks out of the cheap pair that I bought. So far these have held up beautifully for 24/7 use, riding and turnout. The medium is a tad big on my 15 hand mare but they're no worse than any others I've used. Certainly higher priced than others and I felt stupid buying $30 bell boots, but it sure beats having to replace them every month.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality bell boots These are very durable and have a nice shape. They run a little bigger than you would expect by looking at the picture. A little expensive but I expect they will last a long time and are worth the cost.
    Date published: 2011-04-00
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I have a young horse that went through 3 pairs of various bell boots that I had on hand in 3 weeks. I just stopped putting them on him but he continued to clip his front heels. I purchased these about a month ago and he wears them 24/7....still in one piece!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    • 2015-02-27T06:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_90
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.