Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

KL Select bell boots, made in Italy, are constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

The boots are designed with a rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area yet are thin enough to make them easy to put on the horse.  The contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging.  The boots are flexible enough to leave on 24/7,  yet thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.589 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Item These are great bell boots for turnout and riding. They fit well, last a long time and are easy to pull on.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY a pull on bell boot in XXL! SO excited when I found these in XXL. Our draft crosses with big feet are foxhunters and velcro bell boots in mud just don't work. They are much more strechy than cheaper brands, spend the extra money on these, you'll be glad you did.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I will definitely purchase these bell boots again! When I took them out of the package, they seemed very thick and durable. However, they were so thick that it took two people to put them on the first time! That being said, they have gotten a little stretchier, and I can now put them on and take them off by myself. My horse tends to be a little rough on his bell boots, and I often find he's torn them off within days of my purchasing a new pair. Not so with these! He did manage to get one off somehow, but I found it completely intact in his pasture. My horse wears a large in every other brand of bell boot I've used, and that is the case with these as well.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots My first pair split the first time I put them on, I called SmartPak and they sent out another pair and that pair has been perfect! Will purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I decided to spend a little extra on these hoping they would last a bit longer than the cheaper ones I have been buying. The cheaper ones usually last 3-4 months, unfortunately these lasted less than a month. Definitely not worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy boot Ponies can play and these boots stay on and so do the shoes!
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell boots you can count on they go on and off easily, wear well, fit comfortably and do their job - what more could a person ask of a bell boot!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these bell boots! These boots seemed very flimsy when they first arrived. My two year old colt usually destroys anything left on his legs, but he has had these on 24/7 for over a week (to prevent his overreaching and pulling off his front shoes in the turnout and in his run). The best part is they do not make rub marks on his coronet bands or ankles. I balked at the higher price at first, but since I do not have to replace them every 2 or 3 days as I have with all other brands, they are worth the price. They are a bit tough to pull on, but since I don't have to take them off every day, that is okay. The sizing was very accurate, too.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but worth it. I've had the velcro on Davis bell boots fall apart within a month of use... three times? So I decided to try pull-ons. My horse doesn't terribly overreach but she ripped chunks out of the cheap pair that I bought. So far these have held up beautifully for 24/7 use, riding and turnout. The medium is a tad big on my 15 hand mare but they're no worse than any others I've used. Certainly higher priced than others and I felt stupid buying $30 bell boots, but it sure beats having to replace them every month.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality bell boots These are very durable and have a nice shape. They run a little bigger than you would expect by looking at the picture. A little expensive but I expect they will last a long time and are worth the cost.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I have a young horse that went through 3 pairs of various bell boots that I had on hand in 3 weeks. I just stopped putting them on him but he continued to clip his front heels. I purchased these about a month ago and he wears them 24/7....still in one piece!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Close to Bevals My horse has odd shaped feet and the only Bell Boots that fit him were the Beval ones. I bought these hoping they would be similar in length and they are. The only thing is they do seem slightly thinner than the Bevals and the color is very light compared to a slightly darker and more reddish color that my Beval ones have. Great boots and Im happy I found something comparable. I now use them for turnout as well as riding
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these so much Here are the things you need to know:They don't rubThey hold up incredibly well and you would think they are indestructable, I had them on my horse 24/7 with turnout and ridingThey are super stretchy and don't rip or tear when taking on or offThey are worth it.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable! My favorite pull on bell boots to buy so far. They are thick and durable, the only down side is that my mare is between sizes - the medium rubs one of her legs, but the large is too big
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the $30 these last about 6 months with my gelding who is turned out 24/7. i have tried other bell boots and noticed he destroyed them in under 2 months. they fit well and hold up to his antics.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots Although the Italian bell boots are pricier than others, they are a good value. My horse has to wear them 24/7 and they last 4-6 months! They even survive his bucking, running & playing in turnouts!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy solution! For years I've avoided pull-on bell boots due to the negative comments I've received from many equine aquaintances. I decided to give these a try on my 4yo OTTB. I recently put front shoes on him, after having him barefoot for 18 months. After all of the months of growing out a healthy foot, I didn't want to risk him pulling a shoe and damaging the hoof wall. These were very easy to put on, and he's worn them 24/7 for 6 weeks! I've only taken them off one time, to try them on a friends horse so she could purchase the correct size! These are the only bell boots I will ever buy from now on! Well worth the $$$ to not have to put them on and take them off on a daily basis. Great protection as well.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright So Far I've only been using these boots for a few weeks, but they seem alright so far. I got the gum ones, and they seem a little thinner than the Beval ones I usually use, but other than that they seem fine.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian Rubber worth the money These italilan rubber boots stay on our horse and last for over a year of 24/7 wear. More expensive at first, but much cheaper than replacing torn, lost boots and shoes.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bell Boots! I love these bell boots! The rubber is so soft and it makes them both easy to pull on and gentle enough for my sensitive TB to wear all day every day for turnout. The neck on them is longer than Velcro-on bell boots so they offer more protection. They also drop down far enough to protect his eggbar shoes from being pulled off. This is my second pair. The first ones lasted about three years of daily use. One got a chunk taken out of it, but the other one is still in good shape, so I have it on hand to use as a back up.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on Just bought these on the recommendation of my trainer, as my horse keeps pulling front shoes, even with regular, velcro bell boots. He was actually tearing right through his old boots, so the thicker bottom is a plus. I bought a size larger (L rather than his usual M), so they sit right down on the back of his foot and have plenty of room around his fetlock so no rubs. Never used pull-ons, but these were pretty easy to get on. Pricey for bells, but worth it if he keeps his shoes on!
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Not Replace This Boot! I have tried so many different bell boots on my thoroughbred and they always seem to get chunks removed, pulled off, or flipped up. These boots are amazing. They fit nicely (the run big) and the last par my horse has had on 24/7 for 12 monthes and the leather is only now starting to crack. (This is after we spray painted the bottoms of them thinking we were going to have to find them in five acres of grass. We never had to but we still subjected them to the abuse.) I tried to replace my last pair this past month, with a pair that were not the selects, and my horse has ripped off his shoe in 24 hours. I really like this boot. The cost is minimal if you don't have to constantly replace them.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Bell Boots for Me Love these bell boots! I absolutely swear by them. My horse wears them 24/7, and they last for 6 months...sometimes more! They're super durable, easy to put on, and fit great. I don't waste my money on any other bell boots anymore.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot! I have used these boots for 3 years now and have only gone through two pairs! The pair that is on my horse now have been on her for 2 years now 24/7 except for shows! They are incredibly hardy and totally worth the money! If you only use them for exercise then you'll have these boots for ages! My horse used to pull shoes all the time and hasn't pulled one since I started using these! They are a royal pain to get on and off so I would highly recommend them for someone looking for a boot to keep on 24/7. Overall though, best choice by far!
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality bell boots! These pull-on bell boots are great. Very durable, comfortable for my horse and good value.
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell boots for a very destructive horse My horse is hard on everything, especially his hooves. He throws shoes like it is his job. He also destroys bell boots, so I've had the opportunity to try many different brands. Most boots only last about a week. If that. Velcro boots are especially vulnerable. These boots are flexible enough that they are comfortable to put on and take off, and they withstand the elements very well. If he does happen to step out of one, it usually remains intact and can be put back on. He also lives in them and they have never caused rubs. I find that I have to buy a new pair of these about every 3 months or so. Sometimes less often. For him- that's really great.
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Em!!! These are the best bell boots I have tried and I have tried a ton! The rubber is very stretchy which makes it very easy to put on as well as get off. But they are plenty durable..I only use them while riding but going thru rivers, mud and fields and nothing gets caught inbetween them and my horse..I am very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Bell Boots I Use My horse seems to be especially talented at pulling her shoes off, so the cheap bell boots just don't cut it. These are the only bell boots I use. Though she does still manage to pull the boots off sometimes, at least it is the boots that come off and not the shoes! These boots also hold up very well to all the abuse she puts them through. And they fit great; my horse wears these 24/7 all year round and she has never gotten a rub. The tops are stretchy enough that they are easy to put on. The gum color does seem to be a little stretchier than the black, so they go on a little easier. But if your horse has made it their life's mission to pull off boots and shoes whenever possible, like mine has, go for the black!
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.