Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

KL Select bell boots, made in Italy, are constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

The boots are designed with a rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area yet are thin enough to make them easy to put on the horse.  The contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging.  The boots are flexible enough to leave on 24/7,  yet thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.589 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Have only had these for a couple weeks. They seem to be very sturdy and well made compared to come other bell boots ive seen. My horse hasn't taken them off or had any issues with them. They are heavier than some of the ones out there, but that lends to their sturdiness. I ordered 3 sizes in one order to make sure I got the right fit. Smartpak's return program is great.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bell boot It is important to buy a good quality bell boot. This is it.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still on! Updating this review. They have been on for 3.5 months now, with no signs of wear. A miracle, considering how many bell boots of other brands he has destroyed. These are the best! Will never buy another brand. Well worth the extra money, since they actually last.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable My daughters gelding wears bell boots 24/7. We have gone thru other brands quite quickly and he destroys velcro in a day! These boots are WELL worth the money. They look more comfortable, fit better, and are much more durable. Her gelding is a 15.1 hand paint with an average hoof size and the Medium fit perfectly. Very pleased with this purchase, worth the splurge on bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality My horse pulls shoes in turnout so he wears bells 24/7. These seemed high quality out of the box and looked very nice, but sadly they tore at the top within a week, making them unusable. Smartpak customer service was fantastic, took them back no problem and sent me a second pair, hoping I had just gotten a defective set. Second pair lasted about three weeks before they also tore at the top. Customer service is letting me exchange them for a pair of Eskadrons. So in summary, Smartpak customer service, awesome....KL Select Italian Bell boots, not so much.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots If your horse is always ripping her bell boots, just buy these! These bell boots last forever! I refuse to buy any other bell boots, this is the only brand she won't destroy! They are more expensive, but it is better to buy one pair than five cheaper ones!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My TB has to wear bell boots 24/7. These slip right on and stay on. I haven't had any issues with rubbing or wearing out. My last pair lasted 6 months using them 24/7.I haven't had any pulled shoes either :-) so they do a great job protected the foot.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Bell Boots These bell boots are super quality and are well worth the money. My horse has worn bell boots 24/7 for several years, and I tried these boots for the first time about 4 months ago. They have kept their shape and durability and are much easier to keep clean considering 24/7 wear. Very happy with these and will be using these boots from now on!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy boots My 5yo Hanoverian destroys everything he can find in his stall or on his body. The last pair of Davis bell boots lasted less than 2 days. But these boots are now into their 3rd week - unheard of for this horse. They were NOT easy to get on, but apparently they are not easy to get off either, and they are showing no signs of wear so far. He wears them 24/7 and lives out in the field most of the time.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from High expectations, poor results We ordered these boots in gum after my daughter's horse tore a chunk out of his other KL Select boots. They were back ordered so far that we actually received them in late April. He has had them on for three weeks, and tore them right off a few days ago while on course. This was very disheartening. We are now trying the boots in black to see if the color influences the durability.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian Bell Boots I have used these on my twh who tends to overstride and strike his front hooves. The boots have helped him keep his shoes on between farrier visits. They are flexible and easier to put on than other brands I have used.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Worth Every Penny! These boots are just plain amazing. My horse went through so many bell boots before I bought my first pair. He had them on for the longest time, before he managed to lose just one. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone who has a horse that loves to "hide" their boots. They pull on shockingly well as to how thick the rubber is, and NO RUBS. Even in the nasty muck and moisture in South Carolina!
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever These are by far the best bell boots ever. My mare wore a pair for over a year, until the farrier took them off of her and they got lost. They're easy to get on and off for humans, but not for the horses. They're a bit pricy as far as bell boots go, but so worth it.Right now I've got a pair of Centaur bells on her and I hate them. I didn't truly appreciate the ease with which the KLs go on and off until I tried to get the Centaurs on her. I can't wait until the KLs are available again because I miss them!
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bell Boots Ever! I had been going through bell boots right and left. To top if off every pair rubbed my sensitive OTTB raw. A friend of mine recommended these to me. After my last pair of bell boots ripped (3 weeks after I bought them....), I purchased a pair of these. I have had these on my horse for over a month and they still look brand new - no wear at all. My horse has no rubs! We are both very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a horse who's hard on bell boots My horse's favorite game is 'remove/destroy my bell boots.' He is quite skilled at removing velcro bell boots as well as pull on boots. These boots stay on my wild child. They hold up to what ever he does to try and remove them. They are easy to pull on and off, for me, not him. Love them, worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots! Best ever bell boots. Italian made! Great quality. Easy to get on and off.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Nice thick but soft rubber, runs fairly true to size. Would like the neck to be a little longer but a very nice bell boot.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality For a horse that is expert at removing bell boots- they stay on & hold up well. The fit is true to size, and generous. For pull-ons, they are manageable (coming from a rider with arthritis). Do not rub the horse- so ideal for those horses that need bell boots in turnout, stall & under saddle.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love them! Comparable to top brands. My horse is 'thin skinned' and she can wear them 24/7 wothout them rubbing!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers Corrective Shoe We had to get bell boots cause my horse had a corrective shoe put on to encourage his hoof to grow out a little (his heel was compressed). Most bell boots were not long enough to cover everything and to ensure that he wouldn't step on the part of the corrective show that was out. These were long enough and did the trick. Plus they are WAY easier to put on than other rubber bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bell boots i like them but my horse still managed to tear one of them off along w/ a shoe and still can't find that dang thing......... I thought these things would stay on..........
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from early days Have had these on my mare for about two weeks - watched her step one off this weekend while in cross ties and no tears or breaks! Nice weight, stretchy, easy to put on and true to size.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are excellent boots and well worth every penny. They stretch nicely and do not wear out quickly. A must have for the tack trunk!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, quality bell boots. I think that these bell boots are definitely worth the money. My horse has been wearing these bell boots since September whenever I ride, turn him out, or trailer him. They are easy to get on an off compared to any other pull on bell boot that I have tried and they don't ever rub. They are easy to clean, very durable and look great.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found black ones Very happy with purchase, even happier that we found a pair of black bell boots. These are very good quality and the price is great too!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to put on They look like quaality bell boots, but I found them too dificult to put on. My 17 hand warmblood has a large foot. May work better with a small foot.
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pull on bell boot These bell boots are great for showing, training or for horses that need to wear bell boots full time in their stall or turnout. Very durable, look sharp and fit well. I have a pair for showing and a pair for training. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! These are easy to pull on and off, even over my dinner plate footed mare. They are long enough, which is hard to find, and actually touch the ground like a bell boot should do! They are pricey, but I went through many cheap boots and spent more on them than one pair of these boots. They have been on 24/7 during turnout and riding for 2 months and going strong!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.