Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy. 

Favorite Features

  • Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon
  • Choice of open or closed front

Imported

Sizing it Up
68"-84" (2" increments)

How to measure a horse
?
?
Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect sheet but for one problem This is the perfect sheet except for one problem. It didn't have a tail flap. I couldn't tell by the photo in the catalog or website and it is not mentioned in the description so I should have known. Otherwise it is perfect for what I wanted it for. Unfortunately I had to send it back cuz I am a tail freak and if my horse is going to have a blanket on I want the tail covered too.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sheet Perfect sheet for keeping show horses shiny and offering weather protection during fall and spring months. Also very durable...no rips or tears even when turned out on a regular basis.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet Easy on and off. Perfect "long-sleeve t-shirt" blanket!
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Sheet Great product. Will definitely purchase again. Fast shipping.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality durable product Big D has always made a quality product. It would be nice if they offered more color choices.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bid D Nylon Sheet Great product, fits better than others and very durable
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit on my Arab was a little hesitant as have had fit issues in the past with Big D on my size 72 Arab, but it is a perfect fit. Very satisfied so far - has been subjected to daily rolling in the dirt and it has not shifted, plus the dirt comes off easily.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fits small I ordered this product in the normal size our horse wears and it was way to small. nice product by watch sizing!!
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this blanket I get one everytime I get a new horse these last and look amazing...:)
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality as Usual Big D sheets have always been my favorite. They have excellent quality, fit and last a long time. I use them to protect my horse from bugs and sun bleaching. Thanks!
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet Big D always great quality. Easy online ordering and super fast shipping. And the shipping was FREE.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for the show season! I have used Bid D Nylon Sheets for years and I love the durability and design. I typically buy a new sheet every two years for showing and retire my old sheets to barn sheets. These sheets keep my horse's coat shiny and in tip top shape all show season. The hardware and stitching on these sheets make them incredibly durable and, therefore, I spend less money repairing and buying new sheets. I will never own another brand of a nylon sheet. Thank you SmartPak for carry these sheets and other Big D products!
    Date published: 2008-08-12
    • 2015-03-06T07:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_6504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.