Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time. The 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment. The curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse.

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")
Width: 2.5 cm (1")
Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.6941 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Bought these a few weeks ago and they are perfect. The leather is very soft already broken in!! The quality is excellent and really like the 1/2 inch hole option.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft half hole leathers The leathers are very soft. The half hole adjustments provide a custom fit.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice. soft , the Jr's. where board wanted the Awesome, really nice quality, most likely to be borrowed, butter soft, replaced similar pair ruined with white paint
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Leather The leather on these is really soft and high quality. Unfortunately, I didn't see that they only came in black so I had to return them and purchase brown elsewhere. But I'm super excited for them!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking good, smooth leather! Ordered these leathers about 3 weeks ago. They work fine, smooth and not too bulky. Quality looking good so far, but what can you tell after 3 weeks.. Have to get back on durability in 5+ years. Had Prestige ones before and they lasted me about 6 years, but for twice the price.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice product for the money, would buy them again. Very convenient to have half sizes
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality at a Bargain Price These leathers are supple and gorgeous and look like they cost more than they do! Why spend more when the quality is so good?
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Leather Leather is soft and easy on my saddle.Easy to adjust and long lasting.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers for the price! Soft with no bulge under thigh from buckle.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Stirrup Leathers I was looking at the prestige no stretch leathers. These are half the price and just as nice. Excellent quality leather, butter soft.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Needed new stirrup leathers for a new saddle and am very pleased with the quality of this product for the cost! I would buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stirrup Leathers Great value for the price- very soft leather, well made- perfect length I was looking for-very happy!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great name, but quality not matching I never tried Passier leathers, so I wanted to try. Reasonable price, but workmanship was so so. The right and left leather did not match in length, when they came out of the shipping box. So I had to return them. I took, instead, Bates leathers, which were $20 more, but better quality.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft leathers Passier quality and beautiful soft leathers with half holes. Nice!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can be very hard on stirrup leathers. A while ago I made the switch to nylon lined. After several years of buying new lines leathers every few months I was really excited to find these mainly for the price, I would be saving over $60. I LOVE these leathers. They are soft and very sturdy. I have had my pair for almost 2 years and over the past 4-6 months it is finally starting to stretch out. I still have a lot of wear left in them and that makes me a very happy customer!
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them I like the quality of these . Soft leather and made very durable. Would buy again !
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding much easier with stirrups the same length Every other pair of leathers that I've used starts to stretch fairly soon after purchase so that I have to adjust the stirrups on a regular basis. I haven't had these long enough to know for sure but this is the first pair that I've had that have been lined with nylon to eliminate the problem. Great quality leather. Slim so it's easy to get through the stirrup bar without a struggle.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Leathers! I purchased these leathers to replace a pair of Prestige leathers that I bought 6 months ago. I did not like the Prestige leathers because they were so soft and thin that they rolled up under my leg. I was hoping that these leathers would be a little stiffer but not thicker and they were! They do the job and don't roll up under my leg. I am thrilled with the performance and they were half the price! I find them far better than the Prestige.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Way! Opened the packaging and within 60 seconds I knew I had to send back. That is how obvious the flaws are. Was this intended to be a PAIR of leathers? The finish on the leather isn't even a close match, one is pebbled one is smooth. The smooth one is so much thicker than the other it appears "raised" and feels "raised" (like bridlework). The pebbled one is nice and flat. None of this is my imagination, showed it to two others...who commented..."Who selected these as a pair and clipped them together with a tag?" and "Wow, raised leathers...Ouch!". I cannot believe this is a Passier product. I read all the reviews before purchasing and saw one that is just like mine...figured their situation was a fluke. Not so. Glad returns are so easy with Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these leathers. I hope the last for years like my last ones.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and seem like they'll last. Perhaps it is premature to leave a review, since I've only been using these leathers a few weeks, but I adore them. They are supple and shiny out of the box and seem to be made of extra high quality leather. My more expensive Toulouse leathers were dull and had some very slight "cracks" after a few weeks of use, even with conditioning. These are fantastic. My only gripe: the "Passier" brand is stamped on the end of the leathers (that part is fine by me), but it is stamped in the same orientation on both leathers, so one one side of the saddle the "Passier" on the extra stirrup leather is naturally upside down. Perhaps I got a mismatched pair, or am doing something wrong, but it is a minor annoyance worthy of note.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! I love these leathers, so soft, so well made, so well priced!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... leathers long enough for my legs All the other leather I tried for my dressage saddle didn't make it to the keepers... they would just flap around. :( These come in all different sizes and can easily make it into the keepers.Only had them for a month, but seem to be holding up to my daily riding.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! After reading the reviews about these not being bulky, I ordered them and have to say - I couldn't be happier! They are excellent quality, very comfortable and incredibly soft and supple right out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Pony Leathers I was looking for a short leather for my daughter's new black dressage saddle, and most black leathers are REALLY long. The shortest version of these leathers is perfect, and they are even on the longest holes long enough for me. The price and the quality are a good match!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain I haven't had these leathers very long, but really like them. Leather is very good quality and the nylon is inside so you don't see it. I love the half-holes, don't know why more manufacturers don't do this.
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Nice These leathers are so incredibly nice at any price, but at this price they are exceptional. From the very first day they are soft and comfortable under your leg and look gorgeous on the saddle. You will not be disappointed!!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stirrup Leathers I purchased these leathers for my new M.Toulouse Dressage saddle, as the MT leathers didn't come in a long enough size. These are NICE stirrup leathers - soft leather, flexible, able to move easily through my irons. I have only ridden four times since getting them, so I can't comment on durability. But they aren't showing any wear yet.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love these leathers. I had bought the all leather and more expensive Passier stirrup leathers and returned them due to a defect where the rough side of the leather was exposed while the smooth nice part was rubbing against the saddle and hidden. These have the same high quality leather on both sides and match my Passier dressage saddle perfectly. No stretching to report and love the spacing of the holes so I can drop half a hole easily on certain days. Totally love!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these I had to replace leathers on two saddles and tried two different brands. I chose these for my dressage saddle and they are even better than I anticipated from other reviews. I've always ridden in plain leathers but having ridden in other saddles with lined ones, I found them to be fine and decided it might be one less thing to worry about to go with lined. I like the choice in lengths (long legs), the leather is very nice, and they are not noticeably thick. I've paid more for plain leathers and these (so far) seem worth every penny. I would happily buy them again.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    • 2015-03-01T06:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_6466, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.