Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time. The 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment. The curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse.

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")
Width: 2.5 cm (1")
Black.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.6923 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Way! Opened the packaging and within 60 seconds I knew I had to send back. That is how obvious the flaws are. Was this intended to be a PAIR of leathers? The finish on the leather isn't even a close match, one is pebbled one is smooth. The smooth one is so much thicker than the other it appears "raised" and feels "raised" (like bridlework). The pebbled one is nice and flat. None of this is my imagination, showed it to two others...who commented..."Who selected these as a pair and clipped them together with a tag?" and "Wow, raised leathers...Ouch!". I cannot believe this is a Passier product. I read all the reviews before purchasing and saw one that is just like mine...figured their situation was a fluke. Not so. Glad returns are so easy with Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these leathers. I hope the last for years like my last ones.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and seem like they'll last. Perhaps it is premature to leave a review, since I've only been using these leathers a few weeks, but I adore them. They are supple and shiny out of the box and seem to be made of extra high quality leather. My more expensive Toulouse leathers were dull and had some very slight "cracks" after a few weeks of use, even with conditioning. These are fantastic. My only gripe: the "Passier" brand is stamped on the end of the leathers (that part is fine by me), but it is stamped in the same orientation on both leathers, so one one side of the saddle the "Passier" on the extra stirrup leather is naturally upside down. Perhaps I got a mismatched pair, or am doing something wrong, but it is a minor annoyance worthy of note.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! I love these leathers, so soft, so well made, so well priced!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... leathers long enough for my legs All the other leather I tried for my dressage saddle didn't make it to the keepers... they would just flap around. :( These come in all different sizes and can easily make it into the keepers.Only had them for a month, but seem to be holding up to my daily riding.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! After reading the reviews about these not being bulky, I ordered them and have to say - I couldn't be happier! They are excellent quality, very comfortable and incredibly soft and supple right out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Pony Leathers I was looking for a short leather for my daughter's new black dressage saddle, and most black leathers are REALLY long. The shortest version of these leathers is perfect, and they are even on the longest holes long enough for me. The price and the quality are a good match!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain I haven't had these leathers very long, but really like them. Leather is very good quality and the nylon is inside so you don't see it. I love the half-holes, don't know why more manufacturers don't do this.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Nice These leathers are so incredibly nice at any price, but at this price they are exceptional. From the very first day they are soft and comfortable under your leg and look gorgeous on the saddle. You will not be disappointed!!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stirrup Leathers I purchased these leathers for my new M.Toulouse Dressage saddle, as the MT leathers didn't come in a long enough size. These are NICE stirrup leathers - soft leather, flexible, able to move easily through my irons. I have only ridden four times since getting them, so I can't comment on durability. But they aren't showing any wear yet.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love these leathers. I had bought the all leather and more expensive Passier stirrup leathers and returned them due to a defect where the rough side of the leather was exposed while the smooth nice part was rubbing against the saddle and hidden. These have the same high quality leather on both sides and match my Passier dressage saddle perfectly. No stretching to report and love the spacing of the holes so I can drop half a hole easily on certain days. Totally love!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these I had to replace leathers on two saddles and tried two different brands. I chose these for my dressage saddle and they are even better than I anticipated from other reviews. I've always ridden in plain leathers but having ridden in other saddles with lined ones, I found them to be fine and decided it might be one less thing to worry about to go with lined. I like the choice in lengths (long legs), the leather is very nice, and they are not noticeably thick. I've paid more for plain leathers and these (so far) seem worth every penny. I would happily buy them again.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers The close spacing of the holes make minor adjustments to length easy and the soft leather does not rub my new saddle. Not sure about durability since I've only had them a couple weeks.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from butter soft! Im glad I went with these leathers, they are soft on my saddle and smooth under my leg. They remind me of Bevals leathers in both quality and feel which have lasted me around 7 years of daily riding.if you are debating back and forth on whether you should buy cheap, just remember you get what you pay for and passier is a great brand that will last you a long time to come.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! It was time to replace my 40 year old leathers and I was dreading having to find shorter length dressage leathers online or through a catalog. Kudos to the Smart Pak customer service staff. Because they really know their stock, I was able to find well made leathers in a shorter length. These are my new favorites! Thank you, Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice stirrup leathers Nice soft leathers. good spacing of holes as I have to ride one hole shorter on the right due to a slightly shorter leg and these were perfect. Do not know the durability at this time but seems like a good value.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good leather for the money While I like the idea of lined leathers, I often find them too bulky and difficult to maneuver through the stirrup bars. These aren't the highest quality leathers I've ever owned but they are definitely a good buy for the money. Most of all, they aren't bulky and are easy to work with. I would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase Love these. Bought them after I decided it was time to upgrade from my old leathers which were worn and stretched out.I love nylon leathers, I have had them (different brand, but similar) on my jump saddle for the past 6 or 7 years and find them a million times better than normal leathers. I am expecting the same durability with these passiers.
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good The leather is very soft, time will tell to see how durable they are.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent leathers! I really like leathers that have the 1/2 hole spacing- lets you get the perfect length without having to punch additional holes. Passier not only offers that in these leathers, but the additional lengths offered is extremely nice- you can get the exact length that you desire and the look is polished. The leather is very supple and has the feel and look of leathers that are more expensive.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice! Why spend more when these quality leathers are available at a "reasonable" price. Comfortable under the thigh and no stretching!
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice leathers These stirrup leathers are so nice, that I recommend them for anyone. They look good and I especially like the 1/2 inch holes.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stirrup leathers These are my favorite stirrup leathers. The only thing that would make them better would be a very flat buckle, like the Prestige leathers. But these last for years under daily use, have minimal stretch, and the holes don't fray.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leathers Very soft, matched my saddle really well. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I purchased the 55 inch black I am 5 ft 1 so short. I love how soft they are and the half hole. It's so easy to get the perfect length. I have had them about a year and not a scratch on my saddle. I am big on this srsly. only thing i regret is i did not rotate them every couple months. They did stretch a bit not huge but i noticed. my saddler told me that there is not such thing as non-stretch. Only a tad bit or a lot. These for the money, the quality and ease of use. I would buy again. Next time i will rotate for even wear.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality stirrup leathers These are stirrup leathers with holes every 1/2 inch, which I personally require. These particular leathers are the best I've ever owned, and the price is not any more than I've paid for others in the past. They are butter soft as advertised and look great on my saddle. I was concerned about a nylon lined leather being thicker, but they are not at all -- as a matter of fact, they seem even thinner and less of an impediment than my former all-leather stirrup leathers. I have used them for only 1 month so far, so can't vouch for the claim that they don't stretch yet, but so far, so good. I'd definitely recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.