Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time. The 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment. The curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse.

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")
Width: 2.5 cm (1")
Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.6941 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers The close spacing of the holes make minor adjustments to length easy and the soft leather does not rub my new saddle. Not sure about durability since I've only had them a couple weeks.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from butter soft! Im glad I went with these leathers, they are soft on my saddle and smooth under my leg. They remind me of Bevals leathers in both quality and feel which have lasted me around 7 years of daily riding.if you are debating back and forth on whether you should buy cheap, just remember you get what you pay for and passier is a great brand that will last you a long time to come.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! It was time to replace my 40 year old leathers and I was dreading having to find shorter length dressage leathers online or through a catalog. Kudos to the Smart Pak customer service staff. Because they really know their stock, I was able to find well made leathers in a shorter length. These are my new favorites! Thank you, Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice stirrup leathers Nice soft leathers. good spacing of holes as I have to ride one hole shorter on the right due to a slightly shorter leg and these were perfect. Do not know the durability at this time but seems like a good value.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good leather for the money While I like the idea of lined leathers, I often find them too bulky and difficult to maneuver through the stirrup bars. These aren't the highest quality leathers I've ever owned but they are definitely a good buy for the money. Most of all, they aren't bulky and are easy to work with. I would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase Love these. Bought them after I decided it was time to upgrade from my old leathers which were worn and stretched out.I love nylon leathers, I have had them (different brand, but similar) on my jump saddle for the past 6 or 7 years and find them a million times better than normal leathers. I am expecting the same durability with these passiers.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good The leather is very soft, time will tell to see how durable they are.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent leathers! I really like leathers that have the 1/2 hole spacing- lets you get the perfect length without having to punch additional holes. Passier not only offers that in these leathers, but the additional lengths offered is extremely nice- you can get the exact length that you desire and the look is polished. The leather is very supple and has the feel and look of leathers that are more expensive.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice! Why spend more when these quality leathers are available at a "reasonable" price. Comfortable under the thigh and no stretching!
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice leathers These stirrup leathers are so nice, that I recommend them for anyone. They look good and I especially like the 1/2 inch holes.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stirrup leathers These are my favorite stirrup leathers. The only thing that would make them better would be a very flat buckle, like the Prestige leathers. But these last for years under daily use, have minimal stretch, and the holes don't fray.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leathers Very soft, matched my saddle really well. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I purchased the 55 inch black I am 5 ft 1 so short. I love how soft they are and the half hole. It's so easy to get the perfect length. I have had them about a year and not a scratch on my saddle. I am big on this srsly. only thing i regret is i did not rotate them every couple months. They did stretch a bit not huge but i noticed. my saddler told me that there is not such thing as non-stretch. Only a tad bit or a lot. These for the money, the quality and ease of use. I would buy again. Next time i will rotate for even wear.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality stirrup leathers These are stirrup leathers with holes every 1/2 inch, which I personally require. These particular leathers are the best I've ever owned, and the price is not any more than I've paid for others in the past. They are butter soft as advertised and look great on my saddle. I was concerned about a nylon lined leather being thicker, but they are not at all -- as a matter of fact, they seem even thinner and less of an impediment than my former all-leather stirrup leathers. I have used them for only 1 month so far, so can't vouch for the claim that they don't stretch yet, but so far, so good. I'd definitely recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These are nice lined leathers for the money. The stitching seems okay, although these are not as nice feeling as the Prestige I tried (those had to go back however because they were so short.) I really like the fact that they are super supple right out of the package and the curved buckle eliminates bulk under the flap. The only thing annoying about these leathers is the weird sizing- 59 is almost a bit short for my trainer but 63 leaves too much leather. I wish they came in size 60.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine quality These leathers are very fine quality. I'm pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost perfect leathers Well, I agree with almost everything already listed. These leathers came and I wholeheartedly love them. Soft, supple, perfect length, half-holes, very classy. Then I rode in them for a few months on my new, lovely, classy (expensive) calfskin covered saddle. What, I began to wonder, is scratching the finish on my flaps? It finally dawned on me that the stitching on these leathers is rougher than the calfskin of the saddle flaps. Horrors. Everything feels soft to the hand, but my flaps are now scuffed permanently. It's too late to reverse the damage, so I'm just sayin'. If you have the calfskin covered flaps, don't go here. Regular bridle leather or buffalo, no problemo, evidently. But oooohhh, soft, lovely to ride with.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers on a budget I haven't had these leathers for very long but I love them so far. They slide easily for adjustments and are thin enough that you don't feel them under your leg despite the lining. Look great with my Arc de Triomphe dessage saddle and are a fraction of the price of ADT stirrup leathers. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I am so fussy about stirrup leathers. I usually have to use the "low buckle" type but they are impossible to adjust and put up neatly. These are the first pair of leathers that have been comfortable enough for me to have in the saddle stirrup holders, and I have been riding seriously for more than 10 years! The curved buckles really help them lay flat, and the soft leather is lovely. The half holes and numbers are also well done. They compliment my Black Country Vinici saddle leather nicely, and have not made marks!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from close to perfect Well, there will be one little thing I dont like but it may not apply to your saddle. Overall, very satisfied. Many lengths to choose from, great. Soft, good pliancy, holes placed just right, etc. Numbered clearly so anyone can just put them right to the hole they like. Not one complaint until.....After several rides, noticed wierd wear pattern on surface of flap. soft, calfskin covered flap is very solft and calfskin is now roughened and abraded where stitching from leathers has rubbed on it. So, cant give a highest rating, which I otherwise would...
    Date published: 2011-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leathers These are terrific leathers for the price. I have bought them for both my saddles. They are extremely durable. My first pair lasted about 8 years, and even then they did not break (they can't break, because they're nylon lined). They do not stretch and the holes are conveniently spaced at 1/2 inch. They also look really good. What more could one ask? If you need to be adjusting your stirrup leathers a lot (for example, because two people use the saddle), these are the leathers for you; they slide more easily than solid leather or solid synthetic.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from leathers These are soft and easy to adjust from in the saddle. Half holes are a must for me as a full inch is incrementally too much. Happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice My Devoucoux stirrup leathers were stolen with my saddle and I needed to replace them. I purchased this based on the reviews and agree, these are a super value. Very supple and good hole placement. I like that they had the option to buy a shorter length for those of us not built like Steffan Peters 8-). They will be nice and soft against the grippy leather of the Devoucous saddle. Hope they have a long life.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stirrup leathers! I loved these stirrup leathers the first time I rode in them. They require no break-in, the leather is soft right out of the package and I don't notice them under my leg. I love how easy they are to adjust - I switch from dressage to jumping mid-ride and they are so easy to adjust from in the saddle.
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Leathers! I love how thin these leathers are compared to other lined leathers. The only complaint that I have is that these leathers have only been lightly used, but the color has come off in a few places where my leg rubs them when I ride. I have never seen leathers do this before and was very surprised to see this happen to Passier leathers. They are very soft and nice though!
    Date published: 2010-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very Nice! the leather is extremly soft, looks like it costs much more than it does, owned them for about 4 months and used about 3-4 days a week and still look brand new!
    Date published: 2010-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretched a lot! These leathers have stretched quite a bit. Luckily, I was able to return them and got a new pair!!! They are super thin and lie very nicely under your leg.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapointed in Passier The leathers are nice, but way overpriced just because it has the Passier name. Just buy the SmartPak brand leathers, they are EXACTLY the same thing for a lot less money.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my Leathers! I just purchased a dressage saddle after many months of searching and needed to buy new leathers. Even though these are priced on the 'high' side, I love the softness and appreciate them every time I ride. They are a compliment to my saddle and well worth the investment!
    Date published: 2010-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I was a little hesitant to order these and I only did based on the other reviews. I thought that the leathers would be too thick with a nylon lining and hard to break in. I was also concerned about them not having enough holes after previously purchasing another brand of leathers with half holes. But I was pleasantly surprised when I received these in the mail. The were butter soft right out of the box and required no breaking in at all. Also, they had plenty of holes and weren't too long. So glad I decided to purchase them!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    • 2015-02-25T06:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_6466, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.