Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16417

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The CoolMax ProSeries Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none! Reinforced wither relief, billet straps and girth loops.  Measurements: 23” spine with 22” drop.

LETTIA ProSeries COOLMAX Saddle Pads are a Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad with great wicking properties Whenever I see a purple dressage pad, I feel compelled to buy it (purple and yellow are my colors). I have not regretted purchasing this pad in the least! I love that it's cut and padded for high withers, and the wicking properties are outstanding! It was great to use this pad in the summer and know it was helping to keep my horses cool. I was very surprised when I saw how wet it got on the top side of the pad! The CoolMax fabric really does work!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Dressage Pad Lettia coolmax pads of any type are always my favorite. Especially with the heat and humidity we've had in the South lately. Lettia pads have held up very well with repeated washings, and Smart Pak does a great job on the embroidery! This pad is a great thickness, not too much to use an additional thin type pad, although it's not a baby pad and would be too thick to use with a fleece or sheepskin half pad at least for my horse and saddle.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad! I love Lettia pads, esp the CoolMax ones. They wash well, keep my horse drier and fit fantastically, esp in the withers. HIGHLY recommend for both Dressage & AP.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from lettia cool max good quality product,a bit short from front to back but will work ok.good color, bright is good.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad! I purchased this pad and was extremely impressed with the quality- excellent weight, very breathable, fit perfect, love the raised wither and the color was very deep and vibrant. I also added on the monogram and was impressed with the quality of that as well!
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the cool max feature, but... I really like the Cool Max fabric that really draws the sweat through the thickness of the pad away from the body. I can see such a difference compared to the lack of sweat on top of my other pads after a workout. I also like the fact that the pad is thinner than my Classic III pads since I like to use a wool fleece pad and don't want any extra bulk. However, after only a few washings (and I wash nearly after each use), the fabric along the piping has pulled through the stitching and will be fraying soon. And the pad also tends to want to curl up in the corners so I wish it were a bit more substantial like my thin Passier pad or my thicker Classic III pads. Also the fabric appears to be pilling from wear already from my legs. This pad will definitely not hold up the way my Passier or Classic III pads have been holding up for years. I just wish they all came with the Cool Max lining! One more thing, the piping trim ends on a visible edge of the pad, not in an obscure area near the billet loops as my other pads do.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Saddle pad This saddle pad is a great buy. It is a lovely color, perfect size for my dressage saddle, and wicks away moisture very well. A ittle more then I prefer to spend, but definately worth it. Totally recommend!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saddle Pad! I have nothing but good things to say about Lettia in general, but these saddles pads are great. They absorb sweat well, they stay in place well and you can wash them over and over without any sign of wear.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from lettia coolmax proseries dressage pad lovely, nice material and perfect fit-also washes great and comes out like new!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad!! Bought this pad (actually 2 of them - one white and one black) to use for showing - the fit was great and the horses seemed to be less sweaty underneath than they usually are -- and they cleaned up great!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME pad This is my new favorite pad! I am ordering two more right now. Pulls moisture away from my horse's back and just the right thickness. Really nice, high quality pad...worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased this pad before and really like it, stays in place and wars well
    Date published: 2010-09-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Nice Looking Pad, But... This pad looks lovely, and the coolmax works well, but it is so thin. This makes it wonderful, if close contact is what you are after, but not the best for a sensitive horse (even with a Mattes half pad on top). I miss the thicker, cushier Lettia Coolmax pads.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the ultimate show pad This pad is perfect for hot show days. The CoolMax keeps my horses back cooler and I appreciate the piping to add a polished look. I have two: one for morning, one for afternoon, hang them outside at the end of the day and they are ready to go again the next day.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Buying another one Great pad!! I live in FL and have a Friesian this pad is AWESOME, it keeps him cool and is a nice comfortable fit. Very nice quality etc.....
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for horses with withers! I got this pad based on all of the great reviews here and the Horse Journal recommendation. However, I wish someone had warned me that this pad is not for horses with reasonably prominent withers. I think the photo here may be misleading or perhaps the pad I got is defective, because this pad is very flat over the withers. It is PADDED over the withers but that makes no difference when it is jammed down on them as it's just not shaped for withers, so that padding just grinds on my gelding's withers. The pad won't stay up off his withers no matter what I do or how many times I try to push it into the channel of the pommel, and the lack of shaping also causes the pad to bunch and buckle over his back. This pad is simply designed for more mutton-withered horses.Also, my saddle is 17.5" and I use it with a Mattes correction pad and I was surprised at how small this saddle pad is--my Mattes correction pad hangs over the back of it.Overall, this is the most expensive non-sheepskin saddle pad I own but also my least favorite. I have used other Lettia saddle pads in the past and liked them, but they were much more generously cut and shaped anatomically. Don't be fooled by the product photo here--this pad is not shaped for prominent withers.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I bought this saddle pad for my 16 hand light grey warmblood. We both love it! It isn't too thick, so it doesn't interfere with my custom saddle fit. But it is soft & squishy & doesn't slip! I'm ready to buy a few more. The black is gorgeous on grey colored horses! This will be my saddle pad of choice for awhile.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Pad Great fitting pad for my two short-backed dressage Arabians! I got these pads in the plum color which is much more fun than white or black.
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautiful quality pad. Has held up to the immense torment while breaking my 16.2 hh'r! Wicks away sweat! The blue sides gets dirty quickly, but washes up nicely.
    Date published: 2009-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as promised I've been very pleased with with wicking properties of this pad. On hot days, I've been able to see the moisture that has been pulled to the surface of the pad when we're done working. I ride in an 18 inch saddle with a Mattes correction pad underneath, and this pad is barely long enough to fit underneath it. I also had some trouble with the edges curling either in or out when I initally was using the pad. I think this may be related to the sizing of the pad related to my horse. It has improved slightly with use.
    Date published: 2009-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pad, AND economical! Not only did this pad fit well, but really did what it descibed it would do...keep the horse cool, and wick away moisture. It was fabulous. I hosed off the underside after riding, and it looked like brand new. I have not actually washed it yet, so hopefully it will continue to be as impressive, after washing, as it is now.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lettia Cool Max Pro series I have been using the Lettia pads for years now. They wear great and your horse stays cooler. The quilting on the pro series is perfect for show.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad I have just purchased a second coolmax pad recently. I like how they fit and look under my dressage saddle. My horse seems to stay cool under saddle even in 90+ weather. The pad dries fast between uses and cleans up great. It is a good investment.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my horse very nicely and looks great with the monogram.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saddle Pad I bought this pad in the plum color and it is absolutely gorgeous. It is a great size, not so huge like some dressage pads, and it seems to keep my horse cooler in the hot FL sun.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad I liked these pads so much I bought 2 for each horse - they stay cool, and amazingly clean. They are very sharp looking also. My groom, who is a very picky show groom, loves them also.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!! I just received the Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad and it is absolutely beautiful. The embroidery and script is very classy. I cannot wait to use it. I will be ordering another!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.