Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Excalibur Sheath Cleaner

Item #10635

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A gentle cleanser which makes sheath cleaning fast and easy.  This non-irritating formula contains Tea Tree Oil, and gently softens, loosens and removes any accumulated body oils, dirt and debris.  Clean-rinsing, Excalibur Sheath Cleaner will not leave any residue on the skin.  Non-spermicidal, ideal for breeding stallions.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Excalibur Sheath Cleaner is rated 4.6071 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it easy Put some of this around the sheath, take a ride, go home and rinse out. Makes sheath cleaning a breeze.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff Excalibur Sheath Cleaner really works great on my boys. It makes Sheath cleaning a lot easier and faster. i will always use this product!
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little hard to use Haven't used Excaliber in a while but the formulation hasn't changed a bit. Still hard to get to stay in the sheath. However what does stay does a great job.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excalibur--Works GREAT! Excalibur has a minty scent in a gel that is easy to apply. It quickly removes accumulated oil and dirt from genitals of males AND females. It rinses off easily.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horses Hate This I always used this product until I got a new horse who is sensitive to tea tree oil. Poor guy swelled up like a balloon. So I stopped using it on him and never bought any more to make sure no one else used it on him by accident. Well the funny thing is my old horse suddenly stopped trying to kick me when I cleaned his sheath when I stopped using the excalibur on him. 7 years of trying to kick me stopped immediately. Guess it bothered him too. I would never use this product on another horse. Yes it works great but there are better options out there.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheath Cleaner My gelding has a tendency to have very sensitive skin, so I was a little worried about using this- but it didn't bother him at all! I was quite pleased just with the fact that it didin't bother him.The gel form does make it a little hard to apply at first, but once you get a method its not bad.Overall I am pleased with it, and I would recommend it to friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the Job Done! First time for me to clean a sheath, and this product made it simple. My gelding didn't mind it at all! Directions were straight forward and easy to follow. I also feel good knowing that this is a non-irritating formula.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excalibur Once heavy accumulation is removed, works well as a maintainance sheath cleaner.
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are there any better products for this job? Excalibur is THE name in sheath cleaner. I'd never use anything else!
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellet Product My gelding nor mare seemed to object to this product and it helped gently remove waxy dirt from sensitive areas. Already purchased and recommended to another.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This was the first time I ever had to sheath clean. It had easy directions and was pretty easy to use. It rinsed very well and seemed to loosen up the smegma quite well. I would recommend it to anyone with a gelding or needing sheath cleaning products.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True The "go to" product for the job. My only complaint is it's a bit thick, so hard to get sudsy one handed.
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells nice....but......... the product is so gel like that is won't stay in the sheath and it ends up on the floor! If you can get it to stay in the sheath, it does a fairly good job of cleaning.
    Date published: 2009-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Very convienent and easy to use. Directions are clear.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 for Geldings Excalibur is the best for cleaning geldings, for gentle for the horse.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dissolves the grime easily I have used this product for years and am very pleased with the results. My horses soft tissue and surrounding skin have never been irritated from this product.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I use this on both of my geldings. It's gentle, non irritating and effective. Crusts are softened and easily removed. I consider it a must in my tack room for all the boys!
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive Gelding My 10 year old Quarter Horse gelding is so sensitive to every sheath cleaner there is. This product was recommended by a friend and I tried it! It worked AMAZINGLY! There was no swelling and he actually just stood there (when he usually kicks out at me!). I recommend this product for every gelding and stallion!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.