Product Image

SmartShine® Ultra

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #16319
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



SmartShine Ultra will give your horse that extra sparkle over the competition!  This unparalleled formula takes a beautiful coat to a whole new level by providing Fish Oil in addition to Flax Seed. DHA and EPA, the Omega 3 Fatty Acids found in Fish Oil, support cellular health and a normal inflammatory response throughout the body. With SmartShine Ultra, your horse will look and feel better from the inside out.

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartShine® Ultra is rated 4.6827 out of 5 by 249.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great! got this a month ago and it works wonderfully. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shine and tail growth! I have used smartshine ultra on my mare since I got her 2 years ago. She is now 14 and still shines like she is young. Her haircoat is very healthy and slick. Her mane and tail have grown and thickened dramatically too!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky Eater No-No I bought this for my 20 year old gelding to help his coat. It is usually dry and he always grows in thick and long in the winter, crazy for Texas. Unfortunately I didn't get to see results, because he refused to eat it. I tried to feed it to my other 6 horses, they also weren't pleased with the taste.
    Date published: 2013-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine bright like a penny When I pulled my yearling from auction his cost was almost black unable to give his palomino color any justice. I put him on SmartShine to give him a boost of color and he shined like a new penny. His coat is lovely and very heathy  
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Supplement My Morgan gelding had a rough, unhealthy looking coat. I started feeding the Smart Shine Ultra and after about 60 days he had a nice, shiny healthy coat. I have been feeding it now for over 2 years and will continue to feed it. Love the product!
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not Horseshine After using Omega Horseshine for awhile, I was looking for something a bit cheaper to try. While it was cheaper, and my horse's coat was shiny... it just wasn't as shiny or as soft as with Omega Horseshine. One pro is my horse ate it right up!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Results I have a chestnut paint with a lot of white. In the south, we have all kinds of of weather and bugs to deal with. I put him on this, and really can see a change in his coat. It is soft and shiney, and there are no flakes or "crusties" to be found. I will definitely keep using this, as I want to see how his coat does during the winter. He eats it with no issues, but I have noticed that I can smell a slight "fishy" odor every now and then.
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the haircoat the horse always maintains a healthy looking hair coat even between seasonal changes, shine and texture is great
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Dandruff WOW-last summer was a skin nightmare for my Peruvian Paso. It was his first summer in the Southeast, after living at 9,000 feet in the Rocky Mountains. Every skin problem imaginable occurred.This summer, his coat is shiny, no dry flakes, and not as itchy. He still has the open sores from the bugs, but even those are not as bad. I do believe the SmartShine put his skin in a healthier state to fight off the worst summer conditions.
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product! I purchased this product for my 11 year old cutting horse who had developed a bad case of chronic "summer itch" on her hindquarters. Nothing was helping this year and the itch was spreading. I was ready to call the vet, but decided to try Smartshine Ultra first. What a HUGE difference! Within 2 weeks, her color was deepening and I felt that the itch was starting to recede. Because of my situation, the mare doesn't even get the supplement every day #3-5 x per week# and within a month....her skin is cleared up completely and her color is gorgeous. I will stick with this product for sure! Thanks Smartpak
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked fabulously! After a recent move from the Pacific Northwest to Colorado, I noticed that the more arid climate was making my horse's coat dull and his skin was dry and flaky, especially on his tail. A couple of months ago I opted to try SmartShine Ultra and now he looks so wonderful and shiny, his skin is nice and smooth and he's stopped rubbing his tail. (Crossing fingers it grows in a little thicker now) The photo is without a brush touching him! I had to write a review after seeing what a difference your product made!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of shipping time Excellent product but beware of the shipping time. Signed up for auto-ship and the second shipment showed up after we were out of supplement - plus, we were gone to a competition and my horse had to go for a week without his SmartPak.
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Product My horse has been on this product almost a month and I have seen a definite difference in his skin and coat. After having an allergic reaction to a plant several years ago, keeping his skin healthy has been a real issue. I have tried a lot of products that never quite did the job, but this one has really improved the health of his skin and coat.The only problem I have with it is that he will not eat it just poured into his pelleted feed. I have to mix it with warm water molasses to make it stick to his feed.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money? Did not see a bit of difference in my Thoroughbreds coat.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes her Gold Just Shine! Last spring and summer my palomino mare's coat was like shredded wheat.. Added Smart Shine Ultra to her feed this March..Wow What a difference! She shedded out to a shiny soft GOLDEN coat! Everyone comments on how Gold she is!
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super shiny My mare got super shiny and very black even when she wasn't brushed! It worked in less than two weeks.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it simply works My retied jumper's coat was looking a little grim after his move from Los Angeles to Johnstown, PA - the trainer at the barn recommended we try this product and his beautiful liver color chestnut coat came gleaming back - and he is 27 years old.. so glad we added this to his diet.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse won't eat it I was disappointed to find that my horse won't eat this supplement. She just leaves it in the bottom of her feed bucket no matter how well I mix. It had great reviews so I was hoping it would work out.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My saving grace Every summer my gelding gets fungus like goop on his face and back legs, last year he even got it under the girth which made him very unhappy to be saddled. The fungus on his face was so bad he would lose all his hair. I tried EVERY spray on the market, every shampoo and nothing even slightly helped. This spring I started my horse Nelson on smartshine ultra and he has been fungus free ever since! He will definitely be on this product forever, it makes his coat shine like I've never seen before and I saw results within a week or two. I was hesitant to buy because Nelson usually won't touch anything that comes in a powder form, including ground flax and other coat supplements, but he will eat this all by itself and won't leave any behind, I was shocked. Thank you smartpak for yet another wonderful, affordable, and high quality supplement!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! The shine on my horse after her winter coat shed out is unreal- I can't believe how glossy her coat is! This stuff really works. She also has no problems eating it, but she'll eat anything. I've been feeding this for a few months now, so she had it while her summer coat was coming in.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff My horse looks great :) Only took about a week for me to see a difference!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a yearly staple in the springtime I always feed SmartShine Ultra to my horses in the spring when they are shedding out... makes their new coats glossy!
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Shine Ultra The product made a major different in the shine in my horses dark coat.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.