Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16227
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®  
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is rated 4.7519 out of 5 by 133.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny!! These are the only pants I ride in whether for schooling or shows!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the only pants I ride in whether for schooling or shows!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable!! These are the only breeches I have been riding and showing in for the past 2 years. I don't know how I ever survived without them!! Super comfortable and stretchy. Great for long days. Easy to wash.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breeches-worth the $ I bought these breeches originally as a show pair. They wound up being the most comfortable, stylish, highest quality breech I've ever bought and I now have about 8 pairs of breeches all in various colors and two pairs of jods for shows (I do the ponys) and they both are amazing quality, style, and fit! I understand that they are expensive but they're totally worth the extra money!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had a couple more! Wonderful breeches for both schooling and show. I've had mine covered in mud, soaked from a storm at a horse show, and even spilled tack cleaner/who knows what on them, and 99% of whatever gets on them washes out. Pay the extra few dollars or so for the trophy hunters- so worth it! The low rise is more of a mid rise for me, since I have a short torso, but I'm okay with that. I really wish I had purchased another pair of these instead of the Tredstep symphony breeches!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I've tried several brands of breeches and none have held up as well as Tailored Sportsman over a long period of time. The trophy hunter is a welcome addition to the TS line as it can be washed and still holds up well - fabric maintains shape and knee patches look good even after a year's worth of constant wear.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches You Will Buy I have wound up buying 5 or 6 pairs of these breeches and by far they are my favorite. They last, do not fade and always look soo good on. I wear them everyday to ride and have a nice tan pair to show in and I find them to be supper comfortable! I previously had bought a cheeper alternative from equine couture because the price was more reasonable but found those to be far superior in comparison. I suggest spending the extra money on these and you will never go back to any other brand!
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! Just one complaint... I love these breeches and the style. They are so classy! I have the boysenberry and tan and love them. One complaint though! The fit! The side zips are too tight at the waist and baggy around my legs, all while the front zips(fit a little better) are still a little too baggy around the legs for my liking! I found that the kids size 16 and 18 fit better than the adult 24/26 for me. Either way, I love the classiness and would order again in the kid size!
    Date published: 2014-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE BREECHES TO THE MOON AND BACK!! I bought these because I needed a nice pair of show breeches! They're amazing! They fit me snug but not tight! Like cute comfy snug! Fit great on my waist! The Velcro closures on the bottom are really comfortable and don't leave red circulation lines like most breeches!
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches in the WORLD! I first bought these when I tried them in at a retailer, and fell in love then. I wore them for one show, and decided that these were my new go-to breech! I'd never found a great showing breech, but the second I put these on, I knew they were "the ones." So, as things go, I ordered two more pairs for a weeklong show I was going to, and they didn't disappoint!But the thing that surprised me was the durability and resistance to stains!! I wore my front zip version of these for a full day of riding at the show, and then went to grooming for my coach's Grand Prix that night. I sweated in the sun, moved jumps, tacked and untacked, and then loaded a full barn's worth of tack and equipment without these pants loosing their shape or fit. When I got home, even the scrubbed in mud came out with some oxiclean.Now, I've finally bought the colors for schooling! They're expensive, but I think they're well worth every penny!
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the most flattering fit; worth the price I love Tailored Sportsmans and think they are well worth the investment. The new fabric (i.e. not the older 95% cotton fabric) lasts longer and resists fading and staining well, in my experience. The Trophy Hunters size generously, so they're very forgiving if you tend to have weight fluctuations. The wide waist band is super comfortable. The Trophy Hunters do run quite long... I'm 5'8" and a regular length Trophy Hunter fits me the same as the long length in any of their other models. The new fabric isn't quite as grippy in the saddle as the 95% cotton old fabric, but given that it lasts longer than the older fabric, I'm okay with it. My only "complaint" if you could call it that, is that popular colors and sizes run out FAST, all all tack shops around the country, so it's sort of an Easter egg hunt trying to find the color you want, as I understand that the manufacturer just sends a box of stuff every so often and so retailer don't necessarily get to pick and choose what they need more of in terms of colors and sizes. But maybe that's part of the allure... how hard you have to work to track down the right color and size! I really regret that I wasted time hemming and hawing on the price, when I should have just ordered right away before my first size/color choices sold out. Still searching for a pair in Military as a result of taking too long to push the button. Anyway, I love them. There is a reason they are the "gold standard" in breeches.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! My riding instructor recommended these to me and I couldn't be happier.After I received my first pair and wore them, I went back online and order three more in different colors.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and fit in one package As usual, TS delivers... I have several TS breeches and always am happy with the quality and the fit. On top of that, I bought a pair in white and they clean very well and easily :-) The TS breeches are worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit These seem great so far! Almost $200 will always feel a little ridiculous though.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love Tailored Sportsman breeches. They are my favorite type and my go to breech. However, I was unhappy with the fit of these breeches. The breeches were too large in the crotch area and too short in the legs. It was very odd. I had to send them back. The return process took longer than I would like and I will think twice before ordering again.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in LOVE! I absolutely love these breeches. I am so glad that TS came out with a wider waistband. These breeches fit perfectly, come in many fun colors, and the euroseat is flattering. Very durable and last a long time without fading or ripping. From schooling to showing, these breeches do it all!
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique color; great alternative to Pikeur Full disclosure!  Until these pants came along, I was a Pikeur Lugana-holic. However, I saw my trainer in these pants (in French Blue) and wanted to try them out, and in Boysenberry.  Never really having worn knee patches, nor a color-color, and hello, side-zip, I wasn't sure...but I love them!  So much in fact I'm doing that silly thing where you think, "Nah, these are too nice to wear to the barn, I'm wearing them to work!"  I love the color and how the leather is also dark plum.  The side zip stays up all day.  Last but not least, they are low rise, but when you ride in them, they feel like they cover everything, no shirt popping out in the back.  I'm very excited to have a new alternative for more colorful pants and for $100+ less that the pants I normally prefer.  Definitely check them out...and wear them outside of the barn!
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable and Stylish! I bought these breeches 20 min. before my lesson-- And I am very happy with them! The texture is very interesting, but not uncomfortable. Wonderful for someone 5'1'' ! Overall great product!
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blows all other breeches out of the water These are fabulous breeches. I love the color choices for schooling and the tan are perfect for showing. The fit works for all body shapes skinny or curvy all the girls who ride at my barn have them from 16 to 50s. I personally have a bit of a butt and and hourglass waistline. These fit perfect without gaping in the back or being to large around my narrower waist. I love having the choice of the sidezip or front zip, but I prefer the side zip. However I know others who only wear the front zip again options are great. The euroseat is very flattering as well. The fabric holds-up to multiple washings, but also resists stains and I can often get 2 rides out of them in the colder months. I have multiple colors (french blue, earth, black, tan, black&blue and boysenberry) and my older ones have held up well. I hate wearing other breeches these are my favs. The price is the worst part about them, but you can get multiple years out of them if you wash on delicate and hang to dry. That's why I gave them a 3 for value and they went up $10 bucks in the last 2 years. I try and buy 2 new pairs each year so I have them if they ever stop making them.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breech I ordered the 28L and 30L since it was my first time trying these. I am 5'8" and 140 pounds.. thin, but larger butt/thighs so i wasn't sure about the fit. The 28's were great! 30- too big... looking back- since i am more torso- i probably will order the mid-rise next time, but these are definitely a quality breech and fun colors. Super comfortable.Great perk- returning the 30L was one of the easiest returns i've ever made- Smartpak had the cheaper breeches and the best returns-will definitely order here in the future!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Breeches! I LOVE these breeches. They are so flattering and the fabric is super luxurious and comfy, and actually seems to repel some moisture which is awesome! The one note I have is that they aren't super "low rise..." They are only about an inch or two lower than the mid rise, but that's not a big deal in my book! I think the side zip is prettier than the front zip and it looks great. I'm 5'11" and the 26L fit perfectly as if they were custom made! If I had a bigger budget, I'd buy every pair in every color!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of those products worth spending extra on. I have for the longest time not bought Tailored Sportsman due to their price. Several years ago I finally bought a pair for showing and I realized I was trying to "sneak" them into school with whenever I could. I also started helping my trainer with several beginner lesson students. So I finally purchased a few pairs to school with (as well as a new show pair) and it one of the best products I've ever bought for horseback riding. I love the colors and the low rise with the large belt loops. The fit is flattering and comfortable. They last a long time. Between all of these features durability, comfort and style. I HIGHLY recommend spending the extra money on these breeches.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but Wrong Proportions for Me These are nice breeches but unfortunately do not fit my proportions. I have an hourglass figure and often have the problem where breeches that fit in the hips and thighs are way too big in the waist. I had that problem with these breeches. I find the Lo-Rise TS cut fits me much better. Did not use so cannot comment on durability.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! These are my all time favorite breeches... EVER. They are SO comfortable, look very polished in the show ring, and hold up great to everyday schooling. They are quite expensive, but I think they're worth it. Also, if anyone was wondering(because of the lack of pictures) the Magnet color is about midway between the Charcoal and Smoky Pearl colors, and Brownstone about midway between Mushroom and Espresso. Great breeches!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going back... This is my 2nd pair of Tailored Sportsman Breeches. I've worn other brands and have been satisified...but when I bought these, it was like the difference between Yogurt and Gelato!! I love these breeches. I love the way the feel, fit, wash and ride. Pricey? YES. Worth it? YES. I just gave away 6 pairs of breeches of 'lesser' brands... I'll replace them one by one with TS Trophy Hunters when I can.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favs! Thank you TS for the beautiful new Ivy green color! Love them and love the Tailored Sportmans breeches above all others!
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for curvy girls. The description of the Trophy Hunters are spot on. The side zip are low rise and perfect for curvy women. They fit me perfectly. No other brand has fit me like this ever. So happy to have found "the one". Great color selection too!
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without!! Absolutely love these breeches!!! They are the comfiest, most breathable breeches I have ever owned. The stretch and move with ur body and so flattering. I have even slept in them, that's how comfortable they are. I have ordered many pairs after buying my 1st since there is no way I would even ride in my old cotton breeches anymore, not even at home. Ariats don't compare! Tailored Sportsman has a large variety of types, this one fit me the best! Fit true to size and it's nice that the belt loops are wide enough to accomodate any belt!
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! As aways I am pleased with my Tailored Sportsmans purchase! I had to exchange for a size larger than I wear in a traditional waisted Talored Sportsmans to get more butt coverage. Thank goodness for SmartPak's easy return system!
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches By Far! These are my favorite breeches hands down! Although I do wish they came in a short length. They do run a tad large in the waist as well. Great fabric, very durable, machine wash great! Saving up for another pair! :)
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    • 2015-02-25T06:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_117
    • loc_en_US, sid_6227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.