Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16227
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®  
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is rated 4.7519 out of 5 by 133.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pace setting everyday breeches Very nice fit-n-finish.Great fabric, great colors, nice options for fit.But I'm holding out for Smartpak's Bradley breeches. At $50 less, when these appear in a rainbow of colors, they'll eclipse the Tailored Sportsmans.If you love how these fit and don't like the Bradley's fit or slightly thinner fabric, these are your breeches.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around breeches! I bought these to replace an old pair of cotton TS schooling breeches. I have a full seat pair so when it was time to upgrade, I figured I would try the knee patch. I LOVE these breeches! They are a snug fit (in a good way) and the wide waist band and euro-styling is very flattering. I do miss the swoop over the knee seam, but that's just a matter of aesthetics. The materials seems to repel dirt, unlike the more cotton-feel breeches that absorb everything. Machine washable is always a plus. Definitely worth the investment.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite When I find a breech I like, I become a loyal customer. Until recently I was a long-time lover of the Grand Prix breeches despite how quickly they faded. Now, this breech has an equally great fit, is comfortable, AND looks great wash after wash. I just purchased my second pair and plan on phasing out all my old GPs.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Flattering Breech These breeches are amazing. I especially love the wider belt loops. They're so flatting that I don't mind being seen in non-horsey public environments wearing these. The material also seems to be of a higher quality than the TS Low-Rise breech. In my opinion these are by far the best choice for show breeches. They'd be great for schooling as well if only the price was a little more reasonable.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toltally Awesome \m/ It took a few tries to get my usable pair of these, the first had a small hole and then the second pair, silly me, were front zips rather than side zips, but Smartpak's customer service was as always supreme! I can't wait for the hot summer shows to wear these because they are so breathable I doubt I'll even notice that I'm wearing them, and the fabric is stain repellent which is always amazing considering how hard hoof oil can be to get out of clothes. The fit is perfect, I have a hard to fit shape with wide hips, no bum at all to speak of and average/slim legs, these fit beautifully!
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches I just love these breeches. Come in an array of colors and the fit is great. Nice light weight breech for Florida!!!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Pants are a great comfortable fit, true to size; many riders are wearing these in the show ring now because of their classic look vs the more expensive Tailored Sportsman.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches! I love these breeches! I received these for Christmas and finally used them the other day. The material is excellent and a lot more comfortable than my old Tuff Riders. Riding in these makes me feel great. :]
    Date published: 2012-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved these breeches before, but I especially love them now that Tailored Sportsman changed the fabric, adding microfiber and decreasing the percentage of cotton. My old Trophy Hunters are super comfortable, but after about a year of moderate use they are pilling, plus they stain easily. I think these new ones will hold up a lot better. Plus, the new eggplant color is devine! The only thing I would improve about these breeches is to use snaps instead of the hook closures, but that's just a personal preference of mine. Of course, they are pricy, but the euro seat and wide waistband are super flattering (even on those of us with a booty!). I show in these in tan, and never felt that they weren't dressy enough for 'AA' shows or equitation finals.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breeches I have had a pair of these for over a year and have used them almost every day, 6-10 horses ridden per day. With all of the use they get they are finally starting to show some signs of wear in the stitching only (around the knee patches and along the outer leg seam). Still wearable and look great. I am tough on these and am very happy with the quality. I love the fabric (way better than the regular TS low rise side zips). The rise is also good, seems less low than the regular TS side zips but not as high as the older tailored's that come up so high they can double as a bra!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look Great but Stain Easily The Trophy Hunter is my favorite style of Tailored Sportsman. The euro-seat makes everything look slimmer and sleeker. I particularly like the wide waist band and belt loops that accommodate both thicker belts and waistlines! The one thing I dislike is their inclination to stain! I got the tan and within a week they had stains around the knees from boot polish which never came out. Other breeches have gotten those stains and I have been able to scrub them out, but not these.Overall, I love these breeches, but have been forced to buy several for schooling and reserve about 2 for showing in case the other pair gets dirty.
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the espresso color This is my fourth pair of these pants. I love them, especially since they upgraded the material. They are comfy and flattering, and the espresso color is so pretty. If I had a money tree, I would buy a pair of these in every color they make! I find that I can size down one size in these from the size I wear in the TS low rise.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy!! I absolutely adore these pants. I have them in a lot of the colors, with the front and side zip and love every single one of them. They are light enough to wear in the awful Texas heat when showing but are thick enough so that I don't freeze when I wear them to show in the winter. All stains come right out and they look so flattering in every ring. I highly recommend them as a show or schooling pant for anyone!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches I'm so happy with these breeches! The Euro cut is very flattering and is more comfortable than the regular TS breeches. They are a bit expensive, but they are very durable and if my other pairs of TS breeches are any indication, they will last for a long time. The only downside to these breeches is that they are HOT. It was uncomfortable to ride in them in the 100 degree heat and humidity since they don't wick away sweat. Now that the weather is cooling down they are great though.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect... LOVE these breeches and the euroseat in particular! Very flattering fit. Durable and interesting fabric - I like it though, it hides flaws and keeps me from feeling too self-conscious, even in the lighter colors. I own in multiple colors now - my absolute favorite breeches! I feel weird whenever I ride in others, whether they be TS or other brands. Good price for a great breech in my opinion.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them I have a couple and they last forever. I've been wearing TS for about 16 years and I never had a problem with quality or fit. It pays off many times to buy those well made breeches and blouses. I tried others, it doesn't work for me.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Show Quality Overall these are wonderful breeches I just wish they weren't quite so expensive. They fit well and look very nice but they don't last for quite as long as I'd hope for $150 breeches. If you're debating between these and the TS breeches I would recommend these.
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent quality! These pants are excellent for showing as well as I now even just have extras to hack in because they fit so well and never bunch up behind the knees!
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!! This is one of the best pair of breeches that i have ever purchased!!! I have a pair of the more expensive TS breeches and they definitely do not compare to the trophy hunter!!!!
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches! I love these breeches! The fit is great and comfortable! They wash easily in the machine and I hang to dry. They have worn well and lasted a long time. Couldn,t ask for more!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit The side zips are so comfortable and cool fabric for the hot summer we are having!!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeeches ever!!!! They wash great, do not fade, and feel awesome. A great product.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! I bought these because I love my TS's and wanted to try the euro seat. These are just as wonderful as the TS's and there is no inner leg seam or Velcro on my shin. I would recommend these if you love the TS.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches these breeches are the most comfortable breeches around. They are a timeless classic! I love the look of full seat breeches, but I am not crazy on how the suede feels. The euro-seat is the perfect solution! Normally I am a size 24R but I ordered a 26R and they fit perfectly! Once you buy these breeches, you will never change!
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite breeches LOVE them! perfect cut.and comfort. They do snag easily
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Price My 14 year old daughter is thin and all leg. Just moving up from a pony and jods to breeches. Surprised how well these fit and reasonable price for great quality show breech.
    Date published: 2011-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it Since I have not ridden in them yet, I cannot speak about how they wear. However, they are beautifully and classically made. The side zip makes them very comfortable in the waist (no buckle digging into your belly) and the euro-seat is very comfortable. They do stretch, but they are very true to size. I got them for $180 at a local tack shop, but at $140 they are acceptable for schooling or showing.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! They fit well and are very comfortable. I cannot wait to show in them this summer. For TS they are a great price. I also like the side zip. I think the fit better.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable After our show at WEF, my daughter and her friend decided to try to climb the palm trees, in their show clothes (which included her brand new Tailored Sportsman breeches). I was concerned that she may have damaged the knee patches or snagged the inner thigh in her momments of fun. They still look new with no signs of abuse. They have a great fit and very comfortable. She loves these breeches.I will definately purchase these again.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Happy! I am in love with Tailored Sportsmans... I bought these as my show pair. I just love them and they look great. I have beed riding in them 6 days a week 1-3 horses a day and they are still in pretty good condition. I just ordered a new pair for this show season andI can't wait to get them! So worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    • 2015-03-05T07:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_117
    • loc_en_US, sid_6227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.