Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boot

Professional Choice
- Item #16205

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made with DuPont's original ballistic nylon, a material used in the manufacture of bulletproof vests.

Ballistic Overreach Boots use the ballistic nylon as the outer covering, binding at the bottom of the boot and stitching. These boots are extra tough, and able to withstand the daily abuse of riding, regardless of discipline. M (Cob), L (Horse), XL (Warmblood), XXL (Large Warmblood).

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Ultrashock lining -- provides protection and shock absorption
  • Ballistic binding -- provides high degree of durability
  • Covers back of hoof to ground -- Superior protection to critical areas of hoof
  • Double hook & loop fasteners -- stays on securely and will not come loose while riding
  • Soft, padded rolled pasterns -- reduces rubbing, keeping horse more comfortable
  • No-turn knob -- keeps boot from turning, remaining in correct position for better protection

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boot is rated 4.4141 out of 5 by 99.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse started loosing his shoes frequently. After using these bell boots he hasn'lost one. They do turn however dispute a good fit
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Falling apart at 6 weeks old. I am really disappointed with these. I've been using them for 6 weeks and they're falling apart. I only have 1 horse, and I ride him 3 or 4 times a week. He is also lunged in these and turned out in them for few minutes after the ride. But in less than 30 uses they are trashed. The Velcro still works but they are fraying everywhere, not just near the heel. The Pro Choice logo fell off of one boot. I'll probably go back to using the cheap ones I've had for years that still work and even look better at this point.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bells Boots I got these bell boots and they are amazing! I use them for jumping and cross country and they hold us really well. they dont spin because of the knob in the back, and dont rub at all. They do get really dirty, but the mud and dirt just slides of with a good hose off. I truly love these, and plan to use them for a LONG time :)
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection, not extremely durable I got these bell boots at a show because my horse had just gotten some complicated shoeing done and kept pulling off shoes right and left, and he has yet to pull a shoe when wearing these (knock on wood). They run very small, I have a 16.1 h TB with pretty normal sized feet (but absolutely no heel), and use the XXL, it actually prevents him from ripping off a shoe. however, the binding at the bottom starts coming apart fairly quickly, my first pair lasted a few months before I saw signs of wear, so I bought another pair just for shows, and those started showing signs of wear in a couple months. Will be buying another pair, however, they're a staple in my barn.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect overreach boots! Every horse is different, so going through products to find what works can often be frustrating. However if your horse is like mine, and trying to figure out where his feet are (and that he has four of them) these overreach boots are awesome! My boy has knocked his front feet and pulled his shoes off too. While these will not protect against pulling shoes off, these do protect from the impact and potential trauma. Unlike traditional rubber bell boots, these overreach boots really absorb the shock and impact and protect the sensitive bulb and upper heel area. They're not meant to go all the way down to the bottom of the hoof's heel. They are easy to clean, and keep clean, as well as stay put! They also fit my boy really well. I would highly recommend trying these if your horse tends to overreach and "kick" into his front feet.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but didn"t work for me I bought these boots about 6 months ago, and my horse wore them only for work in hand on the ground and some light riding (he is a baby, so nothing strenuous happening on the exercise front). He does not have shoes on, but still managed to completely destroy the binding at the bottom edge of the boot which started coming off about a month into using them. Just threw them away today. They have a weird fit that sits really high and barely covers the delicate bits at the front of the hoof, despite their little pad intended to stop them from turning round the foot they still turn all the time. They didn't rub and they are lovely and thick so when your horse has a habit of standing on one hoof with the other everything is well protected, just the boot won't last. I had an XXL for my warmblood that usually takes an XL in other brands, and I could barely close them. I am always going to be tempted to buy them again because they are so well padded and protective, but the fit and quality will probably stop me for this horse. The good thing about them being so high on the foot is that the horse cannot step in one boot with the other and trip like with rubber bell boots. A TB in my barn has these and they fit and stay the right way round just fine, so it must be my horse.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from overreach boots these are by far the best bell boots I hav ever seen.Fit really nice to
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from overreach boots Love these boots fit real nice and they look good to!!
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.