Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Woof Wear Double-Lock Brushing Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #16198

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years.

The Woof Wear Double-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for impact protection and flexibility. PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection and provide a durable surface. High-density Touch and Close straps offer security and are easy to adjust. The Woof Wear Double-Lock Brushing Boots are light and flexible, and even when wet, shed water.

Perfect for all terrains and conditions, these boots are suitable for front or hind legs. Black or white.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Woof Wear Double-Lock Brushing Boots is rated 4.7097 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I have used these boots for years and love the ease of use, durability and protection. They are also very easy to keep looking nice!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to LAST! These boots are fabulous and the only thing my horse will be wearing XC. They have lasted beautifully through lots of wear (and don't show it at ALL!) and I know I can trust them to stay in tact and tight on my mare's legs. Great for training, competing or even trail rides.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Great support and protection. Have held up for 3-4 years of heavy use. Great cross country boot and they clean up well. Double locking Velcro does take some getting used to and I've seen people put them on wrong, but the boots stay put when put on correctly. Glad our trainer told us about them years ago. Have recently bought a set for another horse. Highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice galloping boots! I'll agree with the other reviews - the double lock velcro DOES take a little getting used to, but once you get it, it's pretty easy to adjust. The beauty part of these is that they're TOUGH as nails, don't hold water for anything, and (if they're on correctly) you get minimal debris stuck inside them. Well worth the 120 bucks or so for a full set. I've had one pair for 4 years, use them 4x a week or so, and they still look brand new.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around boot! When I bought my horse, I knew I needed to get these. My trainer uses them and they are awesome. I love the double lock for extra security, especially for x-country. Very durable and easy to clean. Highly recommend this boot
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots When I got these boots all I could think was "finally!" I finally had a pair of boots that fit my draft cross mare. She has thick legs and I have only ever found boots that are a touch too small. These are great, the XL fit her hinds well, as a warning to anyone buying, if you don't have a draft cross I have a feeling XL will be to big. I have no issues with the double velcro, they go on quick and have stayed through mud, water, tall grass, you name it. She has put a small rip in the neoprene on one, but she is tough on boots. I like these way better then the equifit boots I had for her before, and these are much cheaper.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent boots I have only had these boots a couple weeks, but thus far I'm so impressed with them. I do some flat work with my horse, but most of our time is spent on the trails. These boots keep my senior citizen's legs cool while protecting him from brushing and trail obstacles. They certainly run large, but they are a great value and are cheaper than other boots like these. They are also great for field work because they don't absorb water!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots, Nice Price l just recently got these boots for my 16 HH TB and they fit him nicely. I was worried about the sizing-- he has very fine legs-- so I ordered the M for both front and hind and I am so glad I did. He looks great in them!
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Boots I have owned these boots for about 4 years now and they are great. They look nice and durable and fit my horse great too. The double locking system takes awhile to get accustomed to.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Double lock double difficult I found the double lock system to be much more difficult to apply and adjust. You'll need extra fingers to keep the velcro from attaching at the wrong time in the wrong place! I love Woof boots so am returning these to get the Woof 4- and 5-strap galloping boots.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these brushing boots a lot. Easy to fit and they seem quite well made. Not heavy but appear durable, so hope they will do for the hot summer months.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has their place Fantastically affordable boots. When used under saddle, I have absolutely no complaints. The only issue turns up when they're put on a horse for a turn-out boot. Playful horses can tear the velcro very efficiently! I still love these boots for cross country rides, I just had to upgrade to something more durable for turn-out!Worth noting is that the boots are not only long, but they can be very wide. My 17 hand TB requires a large on all fours for the height, but they overlap and there's quite a bit of tag hanging over from the velcro because his legs aren't as thick. Be careful and when in doubt, buy smaller!
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WW Still the Best WW are still the best boots for eventers. The white color looks fabulous on my bay, but they get dirty easily. I bought M for the front and L for the back legs of my 16.3hh mare. Some of the straps are a little long, but the overall fit is accurate.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Boots These boots are easy to clean and dry quickly. They hold up well under daily wear. Velcro stays usable for a long time.
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects legs, easy maintenance Easy to put on, protects legs. Easy to clean. Use it in the ring, on trails, and jumping.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality, but ran quite large Product is made well and built to hold up to wear. Like the overall design, but these ran very large after choosing from their sizing guide.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulletproof A purchased these boots on a friend's recommendation, and I'm glad I did. I use them everyday, and they can take the abuse. Easy to clean, dries fast, supergrip velcro system stays put even through mud and sand. Get yourself a pair !
    Date published: 2009-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super protection!! I am an avid fox hunter. I use these boots in front and behind on my CBX. After a run in with some ground bees we blindly encountered some barbed wire. These boots saved my mare. The wire severed all 3 layers on the hind boots- but not a scratch on her legs!! I went on line and purchased a replacement pair that very afternoon. I will never hunt without my Woof boots!
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only boots I have for my horses Love them and they last forever...
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent holding power I bought these because my horse kept kicking open his old Woof boots(cheaper ones) with the single lock. The double lock works great. I'm still waiting for another pair because the XL was too big for my Hanoverian/Arabian on his rear legs.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Do It All I use Woof Wear Brushing Boots for everything - jumping, cross country and even short trailer rides. I have a white pair and they have held up and come clean in the washing machine for two full seasons (of eventing, hunting, schooling, trail rides, etc). They hose off great and dry overnight. The straps are two inches wide which is perfect for throwing on colored duct tape to "customize" them to match eventing colors. The Double-Lock VELCRO ensures they stay in place.
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I love the Woof Wear Brushing Boots. They clean up well, don't slip, and are very durable.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.