Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Sporty Sit-Tite Spray

Item #16196

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Sporty Sit-Tite Spray results in a high degree of friction resistance and a comfortable thigh position for a better seat. 6 3/4 oz spray. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Sporty Sit-Tite Spray is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is really sticky! I really like it, I use it to help with my muscle memory a bit! Occasionally I do get stuck to the saddle though!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Gives just enough stick to my boots and comes off with a good leather cleaner! I used to use the 'boot stick' type and I switched to the spray - way better with ease of use and cleaning off. I always keep some in my trunk for those days when I need a little extra stick.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky! I really like this product! When doing no stirrups, I am able to keep my leg under me a lot better. It's teaching me muscle memory!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from slipper saddle problem SOLVED! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! My saddle was very slippery, seemed to be painted instead of tanned lol this stuff gave me jut enough stick to help solidify my position but not glue me to the saddle. will be a god-sent when schooling/showing x-country!USE SPARINGLY! A little goes a LONG way! and do not apply to the seat of your saddle unless that is where you want your butt to stay the whole ride! you cant post if you spray the seat!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff saves my butt! Literally! A must-have while out on cross-country on my wiggly-worm boy! And it doesn't leave any thick clumps of residue on my saddle like Sadl-Tite.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Hold 'em This spray is fantastic! As an eventer, I find this Easy to apply (just spray under your legs at the startbox!), and holds really well. Helps keep your leg in the proper place, even when you've got game-day jitters. A must-have show staple. Keep in a Ziploc baggie, sometimes the bottom seal on the can fails.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sticky Stuff! I bought this based on other reviews. It is nice, just enough stick, but not so much that you feel "glued" in. It is going to be nice for XC and stadium as well as dressage.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product This stuff will keep you in the saddle. I find it best to put on my boots or my flaps cause it's hard to post if you put it on your seat. I was having a problem with my horse darting at the canter and was really hard to not get thrown off balance. With this product I have no problem. Would recommend to all.
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick to It This is some of the very best "sticky stuff" that I have ever used. It helps you stick in the saddle especially when you are wearing some of the newer "slick" fabric riding breeches and you only have knee patches. I have used this product for about a year now and I will keep ordering. This product is safe for clothes as well as your leather saddles (don't know about rough out saddles) that are smoothe leather.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Stuff! First time I heard of this spray was from an older rider friend. I wasn't particularly worried about falling at the time, so it was a long time before I purchased any. I began riding a challenging horse, and while I never got tossed, there were some close calls, so I searched around and found that SmartPak carries this stuff, so I ordered some. I was worried it might leave a residue on my boots or saddle, but it always cleans right up. This gives me that extra bit of stick I need when we work on anything new or more difficult. I'm getting older now myself, lol, and have young children who can't afford a mom out of commission for any length of time, so I'll take any easy extra support I can get. This product works GREAT and does exactly what it says it will do.
    Date published: 2009-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a Grip My horse has a swinging trot I have trouble to sit when it moves out, so I purchased Sporty Sit-Tite Spray hoping it would help. Boy was I surprised when I first used it: my legs would just stay where I initially put them and I could easily remain in the saddle at a sitting trot. However, I never felt glued to my horse, the spray simply increases the frictional resistance. A great product for the occasional use as well as a regular problem solver since it comes easily off with water.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sit Tite Spray Provides much tackiness for a secure seat. Be careful not to be heavy handed on application- a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Mess Application! I LOVED how easy the Sporty Sit-Tite Spray was to apply! Just spray and go. I found the spray really easy to clean off too. No gunk left over after I cleaned my boots.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like velcro! This product works really well. I have used it on a newer jumping saddle and it is very sticky. My only gripe is that it doesn't seem to clean up well. There is a bit of residue on my saddle, but none on my breeches. Great for riding young horses or "overzealous" hunters!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.