Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wintec Webbers

Wintec
- Item #16154

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A great alternative for riders wanting to eliminate bulky stirrup leathers under their thighs.

Easy adjustment. 1" wide. 48", 54" or 60" long.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wintec Webbers is rated 4.6512 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from When I got my wintec saddle I wanted wintec stirrups to go with it, and I decided to get these webbers. It was a really bad mistake.Within a month of three times a week usage the left one had stretched a hole and a half farther than the right. Don't mention that three month into using them they whole I picked started to fray.And, to fit my stirrups in them, it took about an hour (with butter) to fit the stirrup hole through the webber.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Best! Where have these been all my life? I am in love with these webbers. No more buckles. No more rubbing. Plus I have several kids that ride and I can change stirrup length in a flash. These are my very favorite thing. I wish they made them for western saddle as well. I will use these forever! I cannot rate there durability because I have only had them a short time but they look like they will hold up just fine.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a "flat" feel Have only ridden five months, not the best person to give a review of any product I suppose. But. I love how these feel "flat" under the thigh. They are easily adjustable. I bought the longest length, given I have very long legs. They fit great. Can't speak to quality or durability as have only used these three times so far. Value can't be beat though. One of the reasons I bought these is because my instructor has a pair she's had since she was 15 ( !!! ) on one of the stable's lesson saddles. They don't look great, but they are still usable.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised I have fallen in love with these webbers. I ordered the 24" as I'm 5'3" and have a short leg. I end up using them on the last 2 holes for dressage and up about the 3rd hole for hunt/trail. I would probably order the 28 or even 32" size next time as you don't notice the bottom end as bulky under your leg.The top slip on loop is REALLY nice for changing leathers between saddles and for changing riders. I am considering getting a 2nd pair of webbers when they run on sale again so that I can leave a pair setup at my length and have a 2nd pair set for my instructor's length. Then we just change the strap out and I don't have to remember which hole I ride on for what! :)They're lightweight but hang nice and straight, don't seem to get twisty or wrinkled or stretched out so far either.I think you could probably even use these for lower level jumping (I plan to try it when the mare learns to jump some day) - say up to 3' maybe. It would depend alot if you are balanced or if you somehow put too much pressure on the stirrup straps - then I might worry about the holes tearing out but they are nicely reinforced.Good product.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice webbers for my new saddle Just put my new Webbers on my new Pro Dressage saddle. Fit nicely, no lumps under your leg with these. You cannot, however, tie up your stirrups in the usual manner before you mount/after you dismount. I crossed them over the saddle to keep them from moving. Not sure if my horse spooks they would swing around, something to keep in mind.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well, I actually was wanting the Bates Webbers but when I read that they were only leather on the outside...I decided that the Wintec would be just fine.At first I thought I'd have to send them back as I could not get them through the stirrups. then I read your reviews on the product and some wise person had explained that you could put them through from the bottom...duh!!!I don't know how long they will last and it will be a while before I can comment on that due to a colic surgery and it's consequent rehab...but the few times I rode with them I liked them!And I put us down as non-competitors but hopefully that will be only this year.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wintec Webbers Where have these been all my life? I grew up in a Wintec, but don't think these good quality, SUPER easy to adjust "leathers" were around back then.Not a fan of the little covers that slide down over the buckle area, but overall these are great. Have done a 12 mile and 16 mile conditioning ride so far and they have given me zero issues.I read the other reviews about being too long, which was actually quite helpful since I have a 38" inseam and even with the longest length, I am still only 5 from the bottom.Can't say much about durability yet, but so far so good.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great with the County Fusion I love Love LOve these leathers! They work purfect for my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, have them on the black dressage and the AP saddles.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! Finally a stirrup leather that is quick to adjust, has virtually no bump from buckles under flap and looks great! We love them.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased these about 9mnths ago and will be replacing them soon. I was very sad to see Wintec changed their design. The "t" is very hard to get b/n the layers. It has worn off the black fake leather on the out side of every hole they have been used on. It looks terrible. Because it's so tight, there have been times I think I have it in only to step on it and have it give out :( Not fun when it happens on the 4th ride on a 3 year old. I will not order these again.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Careful with size I read another review that said someone 5'7" found the 80 cm too long. I ordered the next size down and they were way too short! Smartpak gives great service and sent the longer webbers in exchange but I'm only 5'8" with along torso and really needed the longer size. So be careful with length :) I guess we're all different.If you haven't used these, you'll be amazed at how easy it is to change stirrups, etc...
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Alternative Leathers I purchased this product because I needed durable, non-stretch leathers that are easy to adjust for use in a riding school. Overall I like the product for this use. They were a bit difficult to put on the stirrups and initially hard to put the adjusting bar in the hole. They also run long. I bought the 32" and at 5'9" I'm on the last hole. Otherwise I love not having so much bulk under my leg and no tail to tuck in. Definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for the price These webbers are excellent. I bought a new saddle and the traditional leathers were too bulky and the "tail" kept coming out of the keeper. There is no bulk with the Wintecs or "tail" to get in the way of your thigh and rub.They look good and feel comfortable. They are easy to adjust. I bought the 28". I am a 5'2 dressage rider. The size is perfect for me with plenty of room for adjustment. A good buy overall.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are for tall leople These stirrup leathers are fantastic because they never ever stretch! Highly recommend these. BUT! These 32 inch ones are fir tall people. I'm 5'7" and they are wayyyy too long for my leg. The 28 inch are much better. Just a warning.
    Date published: 2011-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stirrup leathers These are great! No bulky folds right under your leg. They are quick and easy. And the best thing is......THEY NEVER STRETCH!
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure you measure! Make sure you measure your inseam correctly as the webbers do not have holes that go up to the top. I had to buy a second pair to fit my short inseam. I like the webbers due to the lack of bulk under the leg and the ease of changing lengths. I have not had any trouble with these rubbing my saddle nor had stretching issues besides the usual stirrup leathers. If you have never used webbers before, make sure to do some riding on the flat before you try jumping because these are a bit more tricky to secure than regular leathers.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This DQ uses nothing but Webbers Just bought my third pair of these (to go on a new saddle I purchased) and I don't even bother looking at anything else any more. The price, the durability, the ease of adjusting, the fit, OMG the fit. Repeat after me: "There do not have to be bruises on the insides of my thighs from the stirrups." If you're worried these aren't going to look good enough on a fancy-schmancy custom leather dressage saddle, don't be. No one but me knows I'm using them anyway.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement of a terrific product! The "new" style Webbers are a vast improvement over the old ones these are replacing. The new style is cleaner and looks more like real leather than ever. They are a must-have - once you ride without the big lump under your thigh, you will never ride in traditional leathers again.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Leathers I'm not sure why all riders don't use these. It eliminates that pointy bulge under your thigh, and is quick and easy to adjust. I can even adjust them without taking my feet out of the stirrups. It's great for competitions and trail riding, where I can easily lower a stirrup for ground mounting.These absolutely will not stretch, and are extremely durable. I am just now purchasing a new pair after 12 years of very heavy riding (I ride 4-5 horses every day). They are also good for lunging because when put up, they are hooked into place and will not come down.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wintec Webbers I love these Webbers! They are so light and easy to change legnth even while in the saddle. I have beautiful soft stirrup leathers, but they are heavy and so much thicker. These have replaced those on both of my Dressage saddles.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Webbers are great! Orignially I bought a pair of webbers for myself to use with a specific saddle as the buckles from traditional leathers caused rubbing through the saddle flap. Once I started using them I did not have trouble with rubs any more. They are also great to use for riders with disabilities that have trouble comfortably lifting their leg for stirrup adjustments.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek and neat They don't stretch like the others I have had. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shorter than expected and i have really short legs!
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any leathers I finally had to order a new pair. My old ones were worn out after 7 years of riding 6 days a week. I will never go back to regular sturrip leathers after the webbers.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my webbers I bought webbers a few months ago because I was tired of the bulk under my thigh. THese have been wonderful! High quality, slim and sleek, and comfortable to ride with! I love my webbers!!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are Great! I purchased these for my synthetic saddle when one of my ancient leathers broke mid-ride. I love these! They let my legs get closer to my horse because there is no buckle under the thigh. They are very easy to adjust when my (short) instructor rides my mare. I do not have the squeaking problem some others have mentioned from the synthetic-on-synthetic. The only thing that sometimes is an issue is running them up - there is a little extra slot at the very top to make a loop for running them up, and sometimes the "T" falls out of the slot. Then the stirrup falls to the very end of the webber and makes my mare nervous until I fix it. Not a big deal, I just need to be a little more careful. Overall, I love these, and I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Flat under your leg. Easy to take on and off. Nice looking quality product.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.