Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Double ply elastics on both ends of girth, nylon reinforcements, and steel roller buckles.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.4968 out of 5 by 157.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Girth! My mare got extremely girthy after a few weeks under a saddle that was pinching her, and I tried girth after girth, trying to get her back to her calm easy going self. Nothing worked, long after I changed saddles to something that fit beautifully. She still seemed to retain the expectation of discomfort - until I tried this girth. It is clearly comfy for her, and for my part, I love that it is easy to clean, stretchy on both sides, breathable, and looks sharp. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for the price I purchased this girth a few years back and when I got my new horse I needed to purchase a smaller one. I really like this girth as far a ease of use and construction. I did notice that the new girth runs bigger than the girth I purchased a few years back.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they came in smaller sizes!! Love the easy care and clean of these girths! I do wish they came in 18" or 20" sizes though. I got the 22" and can make it work, but the top billet strap before the buckles tends to be in the way in order to make the girth tight enough. I may eventually just cut them off. The only girths you guys carry in the smaller sizes are $150+ and leather, which I try to avoid here in the muggy south! Current ride is 15.1h but have ridden 15.3-16h horses in 20" girths as well... it's not just the big boys in the dressage ring lol.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I ordered Great girth for the money. I ordered this a size smaller since my horse has lost some weight. Same great quality and durability that I expect from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely girth Haven't had much chance to use it yet, but it is soft and cushy and I am hoping my horse won't complain too much about having to be a dressage pony now that he can't jump any more! Great value for the price!
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I'm a synthetic fan already, but was still pleasantly surprised in the quality of this girth. It is nicely padded, the extra billet keepers are useful, and it will hose off nicely. Would purchase again if needed another size.
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! This girth is all it says it is and more. It stays in place. No more saddle slip! My horse loves it because it doesn't have to be as tight and it still holds everything in place. It's a great girth...you will love it.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality, inexpensive girth I needed an inexpensive, easy to care for girth ... no frills. This was perfect for my needs! I have three other girths, all the same size -- I had to go up a size with this girth though.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Girth I could have I have paso finos and they are hard to get a good girth for them as a pony is to small and most horse is to large but this one was a good fit And both my Paso's have not had any reaction to the material on the girtth which is a plus also. Another product I like and use is Cool calories 100 works wonders for putting on weight but it will not hype them up and if you have a hard keeper i would really say try this results amazed me
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this girth to replace my old dressage girth after we started my filly under saddle. It is very lightweight and appears to be quite well made and breathable. The rollers on the buckles make tightening it a breeze and I really like the first set of keepers (where you feed the billets through before you put them in the buckles) - helps to keep everything together. A great product for a very reasonable price!
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome girth I love this girth! Fits my mare perfectly and doesn't rub :)
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Dressage Girth for a Great Price!!! Have been using this dressage girth consistently for 6 months and am pleased with its performance. The girth has no-slip no-gall benefits, is easy to clean and resonably priced. Great job SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this girth but I found that because it's neoprene, it slips a lot. Decided to go with fleece instead.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs a little large Much nicer than the hunter version, thicker stays put and breathes well, not for horses with an allergy to neoprine obviously. But for horses without this is a lovely girth that doesn't move and it allows air to move through and cool the horse. Easy to clean stays looking new and so far no rust on the buckles, just wish they had the "click" feature like the Lettias as sometimes these go to the sides of the buckle instead of staying straight.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite the right fit On my Belgian cross, the top keeper pushes the buckles together so they overlap and could potentially pinch.The quality is good and cleaning is great and it really is breathable. It may just not be a good fit on a large horse.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fot the Price I purchased this girth in the hope of relieving the gall my horse was getting. I've used all types of girths, with & without elastic, leather & synthetic, fleece covered and plain. Nothing seemed to help. On a whim, I bought this girth & couldn't be happier! The fit is great although it does run a bit large. Cleans easily and best of all, no gall spots. I can't comment on durability having had it only a month. Especially for the price, it is fantastic. I plan to buy another & would recommend it to a friend!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability is yet to be discovered. Have only had the girth for 1 month. Value is great - nice girth for the price - very easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth This girth is a very nice girth for the price (I got it during the summer sale). It has nice keepers and has a nice contour shape. I will say that the length measurements are a little different from what I had in mind as they seem to be from the end of the buckles, not the ends of the girth. There is a "flap" of the girth material that sticks out under the buckles about 2 inches. This wasn't a problem for me, but it could potentially cause the girth to run into the edge of your saddle pad. You might want to order one size smaller if this is a concern. I would buy one again though.
    Date published: 2012-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic girth I bought this to replace a more expensive girth. Not only did this one last longer, but it still looks nice. My mare finds it very comfortable too. Great purchase!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. This is a very comfortable girth that is not very expensive. I plan to buy more.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the money I have only used this girth a few times so it is hard to rate its durability yet. The material appears to be strong. It seems very breathable and I really like that I can just hose it off after using it. A good value.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied customer This is the first dressage girth I have ever purchased, so I have no other product to compare with it. My horse is a heavy sweater so this girth easy to clean. I have not used it long enough to know about the durability but it is well made. My saddle stays in place even when riding up and down hills.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfiied I searched through many catalogs and websites for a 22 inch dressage girth, and discovered this SmartPak girth at the right time.I called into the Customer Service Department to confirm availability, my questions were handled very professionally and I knew that this would be the best value compared to any other retailer.This is a well designed girth and I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase Fine girth for a fine price--bought this girth for two reasons--the price and the width. Girth was as pictured.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth I ordered this girth because i had another one that was a bit too big for my horse. I like this girht A LOT more then my other girth. It may run a TINY bit big. As I ordered a size smaller then my previous girth and it doesnt seem that much smaller. But it is VERY nice and seems comfy for the horse!
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE This girth fits true to size, is shaped well and has not rubbed my horse. The combinations of keepers and pockets keep billet straps out of the way. Nice value for the money. Easy to clean.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Overall rating four stars, only because I can't speak to durability (and thus quality). Just began using this. Very easy to clean, and the value makes it a great buy. It fit the quarter horse I lesson on quite well. She has a big barrel. She did not mind my putting this girth on as much as the shorter one I'd been using. I like the rollers and keepers --- very neat and clean looking, rather than having the billets just hanging out like they were before. Girth also looks nice on.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good deal for a girth Just needed a girth to try out the dressage saddles. fit right and good for it's use.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad I got this girth because my sister had bought it. I really like that it's very flexible and lightweight, easy to clean, and not very expensive. I've only had mine for a few weeks, but the one my sister bought (more than a few months ago) has already had one of the fabric tabs at the top of the girth break. This isn't a huge problem (as the girth still seems to stay in place fine). I have attached a photo. She cut the rest of the tab off (but you can see where it was). For the money, I think this girth is pretty good. But I don't expect it will last extremely long.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Girth I've only had it a little over a month so can't really comment on the durability. It's larger than I thought it would be, probably could've used a shorter one.Other than that I love it! And Lady seems to also. There's just enough stretch to keep it comfortable it washes up with the hose, there's no pinching or pulling behind her elbow...Great product at a great price!
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    • 2015-02-27T07:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_6116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.