Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Double ply elastics on both ends of girth, nylon reinforcements, and steel roller buckles.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.4968 out of 5 by 157.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little thin, but great value The girth has great elastic and is stretchy without being too stretchy. I love that it's so easy to care for, just a spray with the hose, or wipe down with a wet towel and hang to dry for the next ride. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it seemed to not have quite as much padding as I would like. But it's a great value and good quality!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and product AGAIN! I was looking for an easy care girth for lunging with my surcingle and this was what I picked out. Good quality with the keepers on both sides of the roller buckles. That's what I love about your products.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good if buckles didn't rust Nice girth, but after few weeks the buckles began to rust. Within 6 months the buckles were leaving rust marks on the billet straps.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I did order a size smaller from reading previous posts and fits perfect! The cut is comfortable for the horse. The buckles do seem a little lightweight but they have held up for a month riding 5 times a week so ill have to say they haven't broke yet. Great product so far!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but not amazing. I bought this girth and within a week, there was slight rust on the buckles. I assume this is because I hose it down after every ride because it's synthetic. The part of the buckle that goes into the hole is very flimsy, so tightening the girth while in the saddle is a bit of a challenge. This girth is all right, but I'm not singing its praises.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth, Easy to care for Fit great, flexible and somewhat soft. My horse is super sensitive and did start getting rubs but I normally have to either rotate girths often or use fleece so I don't know that it is necessarily a fault of the girth. Love that I can just wipe it down or hose off after each ride. Ordered a second one in a size down to have. Seemed to fit pretty true to size. Only down side is that I've only used it for about a month and the buckles got a little rusty from getting wet.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the price I bought this girth about a month ago. I was a little apprehensive as I have always used fleece girths on my thin-skinned Arab but this girth does not give him rubs or sores. I am careful to wipe it down after every ride - so far, so good! Works well as he was hitting his elbows on the non-contoured girth we were using previously.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartpak breathable girth I like the contour shape, very soft easy to handle, great to clean !
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for the price Seems like it will hold up well. It has been too cold to ride yet, but the girth lookswell made.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, seems comfortable I have an 18 hand friesian that has been hard to fit & this girth seems to fit him great. I can tuck the billets in.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great SmartPak Product Great product at a great price. I really like the stitched and bounded edges of this girth. My pervious girth of the same material by another company had a rolled edge that cracked in many place over a 3 year time period. Also, the 2 keepers to secure leather after the buckle is a nice feature. I did think it was too long in my horse's usual size, so I had to return it for the next size smaller. Customer service was fantastic about shipping the smaller one out quickly!
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent The buckles rust very quickly and the pins are very wiggly...i.e. they don't automatically line up with your billet holes, they move left and right. It gets the job done, but not particularly well. I'd spend a little more money and get a girth with sturdier hard wear. 
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buckles rust immediately I returned the first one I got because of the rusting problem and they were super about it. BUT the second one is rusty already!! I will be looking for another type.
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rusting after only 2 months The buckles are rusting after only 2 months of use in the riding school. I am very disappointed since I usually trust Smart Pak tack. Yes, it is used nearly every day, but I assume that tack should be made for regular daily use. This girth just cannot hold up.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Breathable Advertised as breathable, but there are no openings that go all the way through the girth. My pony gets very sweaty underneath the girth.
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I just wish it didn't hold water when rinsed. It drips out onto floor or saddle beneath, so I won't immerse it any more. Taken to using baby wipes. Otherwise, good product.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent girth The classic appearance, comfort, and ease of cleaning are the major features that make this girth the best I've ever used.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Girth! I am a bit old school (love my leather) and wasn't sure I would like a synthetic material. However, the horse I am leasing and I really like this girth. It is so easy to clean-just wipe it off with a damp cloth, and it is good to go. I love all the keepers; they keep everything nice and neat looking. The other boarders in the barn have noticed how easy it is to upkeep, and I would not be surprised if someone bought this girth.As always, I am very pleased with SmartPak
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIRTH HiFirst I would like to say what great service.I met one of your sales associates at Rolex in Kentucky. She is an excellent representative to your company. Great attitude, very helpful, patient and informative. She contacted me by email regarding my order and kept me informed.Unfortunately the girth was too big, which is surprising for my mare. My mare does not have much withers and a round barrel. It was not the fault of your company or associate, just did not work for my mare.Again, I have high praise for your assciate and the overall company. I am sure we will do business again.thank youDiane Kallmeyer
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth exactly as described, great for the price, i got a 24" to begin with which was what my other girth was but it was a bit too big so I had to return it for a 22", no big deal with the free exchange policy though.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GIRTH !!! This girth is nice quality,looks great ,is easy to clean,and best of all...my horse loves it.I use this type of girth on both of my horses and they both seem very comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope for no irritating rubs I was surprised that the edge trim for this 30" girth had the rough overlap edge on end directly in line with the buckle and tension. I did not spot it pealing up a bit, until the third sweaty Florida ride, too late to return. I checked another brand at similar price, overlap seam on side, so doesn'tappear to dig in or rub as easily.
    Date published: 2013-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! This is a very nice girth for the money. It would be nice if it had a tiny bit more padding but still a great girth.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! I was very impressed with the quality of this girth. It runs true to size and fits great. It is soft and flexible, definitely breathable, yet not slippery. Shaped nicely so that it does not rub. I like that it has a little pouch for your excess billets.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well I had considered spending a lot more on a girth, but this one seemed to have all the features I needed so I have it a shot and it does the job perfectly fine.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering another today I recently purchased a treeless dressage saddle that has unusual rigging. I needed a girth so ordered a great value girth from SmartPac. Fits my large horse so am ordering for our smaller equine.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Excellent girth at a great price. I'm very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, soft girth for a reasonable price Only used it for a few weeks but seems to be exactly what I needed. Soft and comfortable at a reasonable price. Especially like that it's easy to clean and looks attractive, enough keepers to hide the billets. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good schooling girth This girth was nicely made, and worked well for a lower-cost girth. I have used it in cold temperatures only so far, and it's holding up well. My horse is not clipped, and this girth doesn't "grab" on to his hair, it seems to grip without pulling his hair. It stays flexible in cold temperatures, which is nice.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second One Bought I already had a 26" one, and needed to go down to a 24" since horse had lost weight. I never thought about buying another type or brand. This girth is so well made and durable. I love how I can just hose it off. Great price and excellent quality-just what I expect from SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    • 2015-03-06T07:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_6116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.