Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Double ply elastics on both ends of girth, nylon reinforcements, and steel roller buckles.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.4968 out of 5 by 157.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice girth and seems comfortable for the horse. Like the elastic on both sides as well.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this girth! I purchased this girth for my soon to be drassage horse in training. I really like it because it is just like the Wintec girths. My horse really likes it because it is wider then the Wintec girths. On top of it being easy to clean and being strechy for horse comfort.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and comfy I bought this as a "comfy" girth for training with my monoflap saddle as the leather one that matches it is quite stiff. It goes on quick and has held up to jumping my quarter horse 3 times a week so far. Also, the pockets for the billups are nice and roomy so there is no struggling to feed the straps in--love it!
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Girth This girth is very nice for the money; functional and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed, returned it Given the good reviews I read, I was very disappointed with this girth. The buckle tongues flop side to side and the girth twisted so it wasn't centered under the buckles after a short walk.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the money! This is a great girth for my Pony Clubber - reasonable, well fitting and easy to keep clean for those pesky Rally inspections!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Dressage Girth This girth is a great value. Stays put, easy to clean. This girth was recomended to me, and I would recomend it to any one looking for a comfortables girth thats not too expensive. My horse is a Friesen/Clysdale cross, he seems comfortable in it.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Excellent Value I bought this girth hoping to help with my TB's girthy issues. He seems to find this girth very comfortable, and after using it for almost a year, it's still as beautiful as when I opened the box! I love the fact that it has multiple keepers, and that the padding goes under the buckles. The rollers on the buckles work well to help spare my billet straps too (I hate useless rollers).If this girth ever dies on me, which I doubt it will, I'm buying another one!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love this girth! Its easy to clean, looks great, and you cant beat the price. I gave the fit a 4 only because the padding extends past the buckles and makes it a little longer than its actual measurement which was only a problem on my mare as it interfered with the saddle pad. I also love that it hoses off and when it dries, it doesnt crack like some of the other neoprene girths I have.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, love this girth! I had been using a leather girth on my dressage saddle with a fleece cover. Fleece was always filthy, not an attractive option, always taking it home to wash it. This SmartPak dressage girth is awesome, fits my horse like a glove, he loves it! Plus the price was great to begin with, but because I have an existing account and receive dog food delivered monthly, they reduced the price further and shipped for free! Wonderful company to deal with always, other businesses could learn a lot from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Great product for the price. I work for a Dressage barn and I like these girths because they are soft and flexable on the horse when tacking up, dont pinch or bind and lay in the correct position. Some of the leather girths we have are just a pain, because they just dont fit well. I also like these girths because you can clean them with water and any antibacterial soap (joy dish soap economical) to kills the germs, wipe with a towel and hang up.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price The girth is well made and the parts are good quality. The only issue I have with it is that the metal prong on the buckle swivels around when you're tightening the girth, which is annoying.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for great price! You can't beat this girth for the price! Well-made, breathable, easy to clean and quite durable for a synthetic product. Comfortable for the horse and not at all bulky like some higher-quality leather girths. Easy to tighten, and it snugs up real well without pinching. You probably won't get as long a life out of this girth, but for the price, it's still a great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good girth really good girth, easy to clean, my horse likes it! it doesn't pinch, never slides. the only thing i dont like is that the keeper is far down, so if i have the whole on #4, it does not reach. Overall a good girth though
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from billet straps broke I liked the ease of care for this girth but I was very disappointed as the billet straps broke within a couple months of usual use.
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Good quality, great price and seems to be durable. Will get a lot of use, so time will tell, but, for the price, if something happened, I would just buy another one.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice girth This is a nice girth. Fits the horse with just enough elastic for some give. And easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice My guy gets girth galls. So I use these airflow girths with a fleece or sheepskin cover. I have used the Thorowgood brand for 6 years and it is just getting old and cracked on the edges. So I bought the SmartPak version of the airflow and so far so good. The buckles look solid (so I hope they don't rust) and the girth has plenty of keepers, so the billets don't flap around.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, affordable girth! I've only ridden in the girth about five times thus far, but I love it! It's very nice quality and the keepers for the billets are handy. It fits my mare and she doesn't seem bothered by it (she can be picky about girths). Thus far it hasn't rubbed any hair off.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Value The girth and saddle pad I purchased are reasonable,fit well and I feel very good value.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A girth that fits Have a County Competitor dressage saddle and a Connemara with a 22" girth size. Thise fits perfectly and the ends tuck in beautifully. Thank you.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth, great value! I love this girth and so does my sensitive redhead TB. It still looks like new and I've been using it for one year. I like the billet keepers and that it has elastic on both sides. It is very easy to clean. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! This is a great girth, especially for the price! Great fit, great quality, great value.
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only been able to use this a few times so far, but this girth cleans up very easy and hardly even looks sweaty or dirty when we are done. The only thing negative is the little keepers can slide off over the buckles a little to easy.
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Caution: Rubs! I've only used this girth three times. I bought it in October and rode with it twice back then and it gave my mare girth sores so, after a week off for her to heal, I just went back to my old girth. I used it again last week hoping it was just a fluke but it rubbed her raw after only a walk and light trot. She's a tough mare and I've never had this problem before, even with my jump saddle girth. I guess we'll stick with fluffy girths for dressage!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite affordable girth I purchased this girth in January and have been thrilled with it. It's easy to tighten, doesn't slip and seems comfortable for my horses. It's super easy to clean, and the price is unbelievable considering how much all the other short girths cost. I have three leather girths and another synthetic one, and the SmartPak girth is always the girth I reach for first.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from girth I am very happy with the quality of my breathable girth and how quickly it was shipped. The mare I am riding is also very happy with the girth, she has stopped bucking due to unnecessary pinching of my very old girth.I will recommend SmartPak to all.Thanks again!
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd One Bought I already own 1 in a larger size, and liked it so much I bought another. Great quality and the price can't be beat.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Price I LOVE this girth! I can't believe the quality for the price. I couldn't be happier and most importantly, it fits my mare great and she's super comfy in it!
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from It just didn't work out. My very girthy thoroughbred did not take to this girth at all. The quality on the girth did look very good for the price. Just not a good fit for my gelding.
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    • 2015-03-06T07:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_6116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.