Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Charles Owen Helmet Deodorizer

Charles Owen, Inc.
- Item #15990

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Helmet not smelling too "fresh"?

The Helmet Deodorizer by Charles Owen kills odors and bacteria in the lining and leaves a pleasant citrus fragrance. 150 ml.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Charles Owen Helmet Deodorizer is rated 4.3478 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money It's basically baby powder in a bottle. It hasn't really cleaned up the sweaty helmet smell, and works less effectively than athlete's foot spray from WalMart. I think I'll just using a liberal amount of baby powder and washing my helmet every now and then. The $10 would have been better spent elsewhere, especially for the amount of actual material in the can.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Every tack box needs one. Everything Charles Owen is great!
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works THIS STUFF WORKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my helmet fresh I love this product, it has kept my helmet from being stinky since my head sweats so much. I periodically wash my helmet completely, but this spray helps in between washing cycles. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the initial fumes as the spray exits the can.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Definitely the best of the (few) helmet deodorizer products on the market. I have a CO helmet and I use both the cleaner and this product to keep it from getting gross. I use it year round to keep my helmet nice. :)
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! Helps eliminate the stinky helmet issue in the summer. What more can you ask for?
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smelly Helmets in the Humid South So being in the south, the helmets rarely dry unless kept in an air conditioned room. I have done so, but also, since I have two helmets and both are used for schooling and shows I use this about twice a week to help keep my helmet fresh.It's similar to baby power, but in a spray form. It doesn't give the helmet a scent, more so just removes the nasty smell.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshed -- it's fresh! My non-vented Charles Owen helmet was greatly refreshened with this tasteful scent. Keeps the sweat down and the stench away.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made it smell better, gave my forehead a rash Although this made my GPA smell better, it gave my forehead a rash. The GPA still smells a bit weird and I've used this once a week for the last 3 weeks, but will no longer use it due to my forehead.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This deoderizer works well. I have tried other things such as Febreez, but this product seems to work the best at keeping my helmet fresh. I spray my helmet when im done and the next time I use it it has a very pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deodorizer This deodorizer did nothing on my old helmet (that was a few years old), but when I got my new helmet I started using it after every ride and so far has kept the smell away. The actual scent of the deodorizer is not my favorite, but it does keep that sweaty smell away so I will continue to use this.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really helps! The hat deodorizer really does help to keep the "hat head" smell away. I use it after every ride.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deoderizer This product worked great for getting rid of the smell in my helmet and would purchase it again.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stinky Helmet? Buy this when you buy your helmet!I should've bought this sooner. Nothing else I tried took the smell away.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.