Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #15905
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware style and fit at an economical price!
This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust.

Favorite Features 

  • 600 Denier Polyester Outer
  • Waterproof and Breathable
  • Coat Polishing Polyester Lined
  • Patented Front Leg Arch™
  • Classic Original Cut

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Lite (No Fill/0g)
Medium (200g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout is rated 4.5495 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Horseware never lets you down. The blankets always fit my horses flawlessly and they look nice too! I absolutely LOVE how fast SmartPak sends stuff. Always a great choice!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout This is a nice light waterproof turnout. Well constructed and the dirt wipes off easily
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Bought this blanket about a month ago and I like it so much more than the Schneiders turnouts I was buying. The light weight, no fill sheet is perfect for the Spring weather when the air is chilly in the AM and warm in the afternoon. It's like a thick waterproof nylon sheet. It's easy for me to get on and off and there are no wear marks on my horse's mane or shoulders. I bought one size bigger than he wore in other turnouts and I do recommend this to others. The neck still fits great and you get the coverage over the tail. It also leaves room for a heavy stable blanket underneath for those cold nights we are still getting. I was worried about the lack of back leg straps, because my horse's blankets always slip to one side, but this blanket does not do it at all. The belly straps and tail strap (make sure to keep it tight) holds it on straight. My next blankets will always be Amigo or Horsewear model blankets going forward.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the 4th one I have bought and so far they have held up great. I live in Michigan where we have to have multiple blankets but I would not be without this one. i use it for Spring and Fall TO but can also use it for layering.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blanket! I got this blanket for my horse about a month ago and couldn't be happier. He is famous for ripping the straps of his blankets but this one is holding up very well. It looks really good on him too, and I like how well the front closes.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Solid Sheet I've used this sheet on both my horses for almost 3 months now and they are holding up well. The fit is a little odd in the butt and I don't like that the tail strap is permanently attached. Also, unlike other Amigo blankets I've bought and been told about recently, I find this particular sheet runs true to size instead of running large. Overall I am pleased with the sheets though, and am expecting to be able to use them for several seasons.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable turnout This is a durable mid weight turnout.  I like the Velcro front closure.  Leg straps would be better than the tail strap.  All the tail strap does is get pooped on.  
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice blanket for the price Very nice fitting blanket. Great quality for the price.  Nice color selection to!
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I use this as the heaviest of my blankets. For an unclipped horse in reasonably mild winters in KY it keeps off our worst so I don't use it all the time. Perfect for what I need it for.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I've had these sheets before, and they fit my National Show Horse perfectly, which is hard to do. It's perfect in the winter over top of a liner; makes a really great warm, waterproof combo. I was very pleased to find that attachments for back leg straps are now being seen into these blankets! Also, the new fig color is very cute on my chestnut mare.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was described perfectly! Product has been put to good use and is exactly what was needed.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet for hard to fit horses! I got this sheet in hopes it would fit my Tennessee Walker Standardbred cross well. I tried Weatherbeeta and Smartpak brands and both would have rubbed her shoulders raw so had to send back! Tried this one on her today and could basically fit a fist all the way around the neck area. I didn't mind it being 600D since my horse is solo and not hard on blankets at all.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I have a hard time finding rain sheets that are actually just that. I wasn't looking for a blanket, just something for my horse to wear to stay dry. This is truly a rain sheet and shed the water beautifully! Great color for my grey mare too :)
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love Amigo sheets and blankets, they're all I buy anymore! I like the way fit around the neck and shoulders better for the leaner TBs I have. They also stand up to rough housing in the field better than some other brands I've tried and stay put better.
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amigo Fits well, stays put even when rolling, great for seasonal weather transitions, very happy with how this brand fits my TWH. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet This is a good sheet for the price. Doesn't slip, wears well and the only reason I needed a new one is her pasture mate decided it was tasty.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket You really can't beat this blanket, especially for the price. I like it as much as previously purchased blankets for more than twice the cost. It seems to fit my big Oldenburg nicely and doesn't bind or rub. The only thing I would change is the tail strap, it does keep the sheet in place but I wish it were removable for washing as it does get covered in manure. All in all, a great purchase that I would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good choice I like the Horsewares brand for several reason. I like the tail flaps for ease of use and I think they hold up and keep their waterproofing longer than the other brands we have in our barn. However I can not say that is true about Amigo. We have tried both the Amigo Mio and the 600 denier turnout sheets. In the rain, the horses are always wet and cold. The water comes in through the neck line and the horses are wet from their shoulders to their withers and across their fronts. They do not breath well so after the rain stops, the horses necks are dry but are still wet under the sheet. I have been told by Smartpak that this is not a good choice for finer bone horses. We had Welsh ponies, Thoroughbreds and Warmblood/Thoroughbred crosses wearing the sheets. I have found that the higher neck Rhinos work very well and have switched the horses to them. We have a heavier boned horse in an Amigo sheet and it is not waterproof at all and so he has to wear a blanket in the rain. I love the price of the amigo but would not buy one or recommend one to anyone again.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... Let me preface this review by saying I LOVE Rambo's horse blankets, my old horse had one for YEARS that held up beautifully. After a few years of being horse-less, I'm back in the game. I wanted to get the new horse a Rambo, but as a college student... I can't justify the price tag! So I went with the Amigo- cute colors, more affordable, made by Horseware- sounded great! But after only a couple months of use - it's already ripped. My horse isn't hard on blankets, only rolls occasionally, avoids conflict with herd mates (far too focused on eating!) so I wasn't super concerned about the strength of the nylon. Apparently I should have been :( Time to shell out more money for a stronger blanket.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight Bought this as a cool weather ran/wind sheet and it does a pretty great job. It's a bit small (just a tinge) but not too small that I had to send it back. In hindsight I would have sized up one size but I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket for the money. It has the great fit of horsewear clothes for less money than a Rambo blanket. The fit was right on. It's also very warm; warmer than I expected for a 200g fill. I bought it for a little arab, size 69", and I loved that it fits him properly, it does not hang too long like a dress. The only negative aspect of this blanket is that it is has some static cling when removing it. I am planning to try some scotch guard and see if that helps. Overall though I would definitely buy this blanket again.
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice & affordable I bought this to use alone or over a sheet or blanket when it is cooler. My horse does individual turnout or turnout with one other horse and he does not get turned out in heavy rain so I feel okay with the lower denier. If my horse exposed the blanket to harsher conditions I don't think I would choose this one as it is quite thin and I'm not sure it would stand up to heavy wear, but for my purposes and for this price it's pretty great. The colours are very nice.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good New horse owner -so measured 5 times lol- fit perfect! The raisin lilac is perfect for my mare - feminine but a nice dark color. Washed it once and it came out beautiful - just beautiful. She seems very happy and comfy in it and moves around like she has nothing on (medium fill.) Very attractive
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sheet- My Favorite! I bought one of these as a lightweight turnout sheet for rainy/windy weather...so mostly fall and spring. Originally I bought just one a couple years ago for my 14 hand Arab x QH cross. I got it in a 72" (his normal size) in the plain darker blue color. It looked (and still looks!) great on him, fit like a glove, keeps him completely dry, and leaves no rubs or anything. I've never had the straps come undone or break, so no complaints there.Last year I bought my 14 hand Arab x mare an Amigo Mio sheet and it got ripped up and the tail strap ripped. Not impressed. So this year she got the Amigo Hero (in her normal size of 72") and today is the first day I put it on her; she looks beautiful with the magneta color against her gray coat! Again, it fits like a glove and I expect it to keep her dry and comfortable.I also got my new older TB one this year. He is 16.1 with high withers and is pretty long through the body. I got him one in the gunmetal gray with blue trim (I didn't really like the trim color on the website though) and he too looks fantastic in it! I love the gunmetal gray on his light gray body, and the blue trim looks stunning on him in person. Fits well and again, I expect it to do a good job.I love this sheet more than the more expensive one I got for a different horse...it really is a great quality sheet that I would recommend to anyone! I uploaded a photo of my two Arab crosses wearing their sheets- the bay is in his older blue sheet and the gray is in her magneta sheet.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the Amigo blankets. Happy with this blankets fit and durability.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors! Bought this to replace the Amigo that came with the pony last year - it was well-worn but had held up well so I expect the same from this one. The mid-weight works well for most of the fall and winter. It comes in great colors - the fig/navy/lilac looks very classy.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I got the chocolate brown/lime color for my 17.2 hand thoroughbred, chestnut, size 81. He looks marvelous in it! I got it to match his leather Perri's halter in chocolate brown and neon/lime green. He looks so handsome in it all! Very happy with the quality of this Amigo blanket. Once the rain starts coming down here in WA, then I'll be able to talk for the durability of it. But as of now, based on fit and appearance I give it 5 stars. I need something to withstand the fall and winter months so, lets hope this Amigo will make it through to next year. I have a good feeling it will though.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what I wanted This is a great weight turnout. No leaking in our rainy Pacific NW winters. The only small problem was that the belly straps are very long so I have to twist them to get them short enough to not hang & be a danger. Also the buckle comes undone but I put a rubber band on it & that was all it took to snug it up. Other than that the fit, material,durability is very good.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish and practical I have used the Amigo 600d lite for over a week and love the look of this blanket. It fits my young, slender Morgan well (as I measured as I was advised from center of chest to center of tail, still giving him room to grow). I bought it to keep my horse clean and dry in wet, muddy weather and it does this very well and does not shift even without leg straps. It looks like it is well made and would last for a long time the way I use it, which is just in the spring for a month or so. What I don't like is the strap which goes around the buttocks of the horse, low underneath the tail, presumably to keep the blanket centered on the horse. It gets covered with manure and does not snap off in order to clean it. I would like to see this strap placed higher, or attached with a snap for quick removal. I may take it off altogether and see what happens.
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet for the price. Had been buying cheaper sheets and the quality/durability/fit just isn't the same as buying something a little more money. Definitely worth it. Fits warmbloods and thoroughbreds alike.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    • 2015-03-06T07:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_107
    • loc_en_US, sid_5905, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.