Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SureScoop

Item #15899

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

It's important that your horse is fed correctly- by weight (pounds) not by volume (quarts).

You can be confident that by using the Surescoop, you will be feeding your horse properly using pounds, not quarts, to measure grain. The Surescoop was designed to measure (by weight, not volume) sweet/textured and pelleted horse feeds. The Surescoop was not designed to measure beet pulp, rice bran, corn, oats and other horse feeds.

Made in the USA of a durable plastic that will handle the daily barn demands.

Size: 1/4, 1/2, 3/4 and 1 pound increments

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SureScoop is rated 4.632 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a scoop with lbs. markings Love this scoop! I've searched high and low for a feed scoop that is marked with a pound measurements and not quart. You calculate your horse's feed requirements based on his weight in pounds, come out with an amount in pounds and then use a scoop that's designed to measure quarts? This takes the guess work out of converting pounds to quarts and ensures your horse is getting the correct amount of feed. Very durable and easy to read.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scoop! I really like the SureScoop. The markings for both grain and pelleted feed are clear and easy to read, and the plastic is study. It should last a long time. The handle is long which makes it easy to hold. All factors considered, this was a good buy!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful! I admit I've used the coffee can method for measuring feed for a very long time. When I moved my horse out onto my parent's land, our previous barn owner gave me a coffee can and told me which groove to fill it up to. Not very scientific, I know. So when I needed to cut back on my horse's feed due to a decrease in workload I figured it was time to get it right. I ordered one of these and feel so much better knowing exactly how much my horse is getting every time I feed! Great product!
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure Scoop/Great Product This is my second Sure Scoop. It offers accurate measurement of both textured and pelleted feed. No guessing about quantity, or how many pounds your looking at, which is imperative in a consistent feeding program. Your not wondering whether your feeding too much or too little. I find it a super product to work with.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scoop I love that it's not a giant honking feed scoop. Makes it easy to clean and fit in the feed bin. Also makes measuring feed super easy so you don't have to guesstimate how much your horse is getting.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from All feed doesn't weight the same! The weight per volume of pelleted (or sweet) feed varies depending on the brand and type of feed your are measuring. The only way to accurately measure 1 pound of southern states pellets compared to 1 pound of purina pellets is on a scale .... try it out. Using a scale you'll get different volumes, using this "sure scoop" you'll get the same volume for each type. With some feed companies/stores the weight will vary depending on the batch you get (for seasonal ingredient changes), so not measuring by weight will result in changing the amount of nutrition your horse gets.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm really happy I decided to purchase this scoop. I weighed out my Triple Crown 30 in it, and it was dead on (lucky me!). It helps me keep track of what each horse is getting, when before we measured in 'half a coffee can'. Just really convenient. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to have It's handy for knowing exactly what you're feeding. It'd be nicer if it was one level scoop for 1 pound.In hindsight, Not really worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good scoop Easy to read, scoop, and dump. I use it when measuring my horses grain to see how many pounds it weighs.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly! These measuring cups are great. I purchased two of these to replace my plastic kitchen measuring cups that keep breaking. The handle is stout and they scoop the grain easily. The markings are clear and I like that it also gives you the weight when filled to the rim. Very nice to have a side for pelleted feed and a side for sweet feed. I will be ordering a couple more!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Scoop I love this scoop! It is perfect and has a good feel to it. Very accurate to mass of the feed as well. I like that instead of the typical quart scoops you are actually getting the same amount of feed every time. Also stores nicely. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Product! This is a great little scoop! I was hesitant of spending 8 bucks on just a scoop but it was worth it! It is a little bit more flimsy than I would have thought but it is fine. My only complaint is that the pellets I was feeding would stick to the scoop(they were completely dry when I was measuring them). So it seems like there is some sort of coating on it or something, Idk, but it really isn't that bad!
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scoop Ever! I love knowing that I'm feeding by weight and not by volume. I know exactly how much every horse is getting. And I can easily make adjustments. I've got a scoop for every container! Also works with oats!
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster than weighing I bought this scoop because it was cheaper than buying a new scale plus less time consuming weighing feed!It has cut my feed mixing time dramatically!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I spent quite a bit more on metal scoops at the local feed store but they are not an accurate way to measure out the feed. This is perfect.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Accuracy Easy This scoop has enabled me to easily achieve accurate feed measurements without a hassle. I am slowly increasing my horse's rations after a bout with impaction colic. I use this scoop four to five times a day now to measure and soak his feed. I love it and am so glad that I purchased it.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only scoop I really like I finally got rid of the small coffee can I had been using as a scoop for years. I don't like the other feed scoops on the market because unless you use a scale you can't get an accurate amount each time, which is very important in feeding horses. This scoop is ingenious.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from scoop makes measuring my extra food/pellets so much simpler with the actual markings on the scoop for lbs!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Scoop I ordered this scoop because of the weight markings. It is light, easy to hold, but the red & black weight markings do wear off. If if were not for that, I would give it a 5 star rating. Also a little pricey for a grain scoop. But the grain does not spill out as with regular scoops and it is so handy to use. I will just use a marker to remark weights once lettering is worn off.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Scoop I love this scoop. I have found it the easiest for the actual scooping, plus the lines are nice for measuring (no way my fat pony is eating a whole scoop of anything.) I did wonder how accurate the weight lines were, so I scooped and weighed the amounts of grain on a kitchen scale. It was pretty darn accurate.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great idea in a scoop I wish I would have found this sooner and purchased it. I would never be without it now. I can accurately measure my horse's grain now, whether pelleted or sweet feed. The container is heavy and well made. I highly recommend it
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good scoop good scoop- can easily see the different amounts by well marked lines.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Really nice idea but doesn't hold enough feed. Would be great if it was a bigger.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment! My vet recommended a new high fat grain for my horse. Saying 2 pounds a day. After looking around I bought this scoop. It's perfect!! Now there's no more guessing with scoops and coffee cans. It's perfect for portion control! I love this scoop!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Scoop! While my horse is not on a very strict diet, it is always nice to know exactly how much feed they are getting. It is also very helpful if someone else is feeding my horse, or if I am feeding someone else's. It's a very durable, easy to wash, and compact scoop. I'm so glad I found one!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the Sure Scoop. Makes feeding measurement easy and consistant especially if different people feed...
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes feeding easier! Love these scoops! I was fretting about the fact that coffee rarely comes in cans anymore, and my old measuring cans were showing their age. I don't like most "horse" scoops on the market because they are either too big or inaccurate. These are perfect, easy for my kids to use as well! I trashed all my old cans and bought 4. They are terrific!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.