Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Whip Holder

Item #15839

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep your whips in tip top shape!  Inexpensive, practical holder solves your whip storage needs. Whips easily "snap" into place.

Size: 12" x 2" x 2.5"

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Whip Holder is rated 4.7188 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooray for Organization I love my whip holder, not only because it keeps my tack room organized and clean looking but itg helps keep me from losing my whips :)
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip Holder I bought this for my new tack room to hold my whips and it works great! Not super pretty or fancy but does a great job and a great value!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did just what I needed This product did the trick. It's easy to mount and securly holds all sizes of sticks and whips. It's easy to pop out the whip you want but secure enough that they don't fall out if bumped. It was just what we needed to organize out tack room.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We Love It! After finding my dressage whip accidentally broken, I decided that I needed a better way for me and others to store our whips in the tack room. This whip holder is perfect and doesn't cost much. My only complaint (like other reviews) is that it doesn't come with screws.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I got this to put in my trailer to keep it organized and it works like a charm! So easy to use! I love it!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchas I really like this whip holder. It was very economical. It holds several whips and was easy to mount. The only negative thing is that the hardware to put it up was not included.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy holder Neat little item that keeps your longe whips, riding crops and dressage sticks in a convenient location. I put mine right on the inside of the door of the barn so I can grab what I need on the way out and pop it back in place when I come back in. No more stepped on, stumbled over or lost whips!! The whip holder is strong enough that I even store my magnetic nail finder there.
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whip Holder Don't think this product was worth the money. Screws should have been included. My husband bought screws and it is hanging up and doing the job. I think $5.95 would be a fair price for this item.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Within reach with Whip Holder This handy little organizer not only helps you keep whips where you can find them, you can reach and release them from your horses back.Very helpful!
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organization is Easy! Instead of crops and whips hanging off nails here and there, all will be right where I need them.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hurray for whip holders! after getting tired of digging behind my tack box and praying no creepy crawlies get me looking for my whip or praying it's where i left it i decided in invest in a whip holder.. a good purchase in my opinion. no regrets!
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what I need it to do Holds enough whips, easy to put up and use, and keeps them off the floor. Definitely a worthwhile purchase to keep the barn neat and whips organized at a small cost.
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat & tidy Wonderful little accessory. Easy to install and holds all my crops and driving whips in perfect order in one place.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice organizer This is a nice whip holder. I attached it to my tack trunk so I can keep all my whips/crops organized. Would recommend it.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This thing holds many whips, easy to install and seems to be holding up very well.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long ? Funny how somethimes just one little thing can make you happy and make such a difference in your everyday life. No barn should be with out this item. This quality and price are perfect. Carmel
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whip holder Great product for what it does - hold several whips. Easy to install. I had been using a fancy wooden one where the whips kept falling off. This securely holds them in place.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great whip holder installed this on the inside of my tack room door. I had whips of various types lying all over the place. now they are neatly organised and easy to get at. I tried to use this to also hold my broom, it works but doesnt seem strong enough for the weight so im going to have to find a different one for more heavy items. but for whips, as designed, its perfect.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screams durability! After 6 years with this whip holder, all slots filled, it still won't die. Looks great, easy to put up, and a barn hold must.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Basic Holder Good product for the price. Just bought our second one for the indoor.
    Date published: 2010-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny This whip holder has a simple design that is easy to use and WORKS. I have 7 whips in it and it holds well without damaging the whips. Excellent and unbeatable price!
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy organizer! This is the second one I've purchased. We mount it on the wall at rider height in the indoor arena. If having one of those days when you need a little help to get your horses attention, you just grab a crop/whip/bat as you ride by. On your way out of the area, just pop the whip back in. No more finding whips all over the place.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and Useful Keep your whips organized and protected inexpensively. This holder is well constructed. Every barn needs at least one of these. It holds up perfectly under constant use.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this holder. I wasn't expecting much due to the inexpensive price but it works terrific! I would highly recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.