Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

SmartPak Weight Tape

SmartPak
- Item #15805
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak's own height and weight tape allows you to easily measure your pony or horse's height and weight.  Keep track of weight changes and know what dose of supplements and wormers to administer to your horse. 

Directions for accurately taking measurements are referenced on the weight tape.  Have more questions on what doses you should be feeding?  SmartPak's Customer Care number and website are printed directly on the tape! 

Measures weights from 0 -1,250 lbs and heights up to 20 hands.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Weight Tape is rated 4.1127 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Usefull This is not the most high-teck tape. But it does the job. to give you a idea of how much your horse weighs and how tall. For the price it works.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Very helpful in measuring my new draft rescues- had no idea how much they weigh. Material is a little too lighweight- could be made a little heavier..Overall- good tool!
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Tape was easy to use and our horse did not seem to mind the the feel or sound of the tape. Only used once, but seems durable and a good tool for monitoring horses weight.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Tape The tape is not vinyl, it is mostly paper. One of the small silver ends came off immediately when I opened it. It does measure, and that's why I bought it, but the quality is poor.
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price low shipping This prodct was listed at a great price and ordered with other products came at a very reasonable shipping rate.
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight tape Easy to use - also can be used to measure height too!
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it! The SmartPak Weight Tape was certainly worth purchasing. Now I not only have a better idea of what my horses weigh but how tall they are thanks to the height measurement guide on the other side of the tape.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems pretty accurate Bought this as a guide when I need to de-worm my horses.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from was what it said I don't know what to say about this, but it was a weight tape, and it will serve its purpose. As long as my horse can keep his mouth off of it, it should last a long time.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weight Tape Review I found it to be a little hard to read. The printing used for the instructions on how to use the tape were blurry and smeared. The type was small also. The stitching on the side obscurred the already hard to read instructions. Quality could be improved. The height measure side was fine.
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old tape is 30+ years old I have had to purchase a new tape after about 30+ years. The old one moved with my daughter and her horses, still in great shape. The tape is very accurate, has a little bigger numbers so it is easier to read. This poor tape has been moved from drawer to drawer, buckets , tack boxes ect. Has not been chewed on yet ! It was a great buy then and now. The material is alittle different on the new tape but I am sure it will last for many years .
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money This weight tape is very easy to use and very inexpensive taking the guess work out of measuring a horses weight or height. I'd recommend it to anyone it's also very self explanatory.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight tape Finally have an estimate of the weight of my horse. Can also use for measuring for blankets etc. Should get years of use out of it.
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok It seems to be as accurate as any other weight tape I've used. My only issue with it is that the numbers are very small and a little blurry, so it's kinda hard to read.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok i bought this earlier this year and it it hard to use. it is not worth what i paid. i wouldn't buy it again.
    Date published: 2009-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This helped me to figure out the height of my yearling and figure out a rough estimate of her weight. Very easy to use.
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not long enough. The tape was really good except that i have a very fat Quarter Horse. His girth was big enough for the tape but the weights don't go all the way to the end.
    Date published: 2009-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a must have to keep in the tack trunk. I use it to estimate weights, heights, and even check jump heights sometimes.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average product I may have misread the product descriptor, but I was expecting a plastic weight tape, not paper/fabric, so this was disappointing. Also, the print is extremely small, so I had to re-write the pertinent numbers in order to be able to read them at the barn. But I have confidence in Smart Pak that the tape is accurate and will hold up, so I use it without worries.
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Nice inexpensive way to determine height and weight for medicating. My horse was a bit worried about the noise the paper made while I was using it, but it got the job done.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy! now i can weigh my pony without all the fuss! absolutely helpful to have around the barn!
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use instructions are printed right on the tape
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted This tape is flimsier than others, and made of paper. While it has a fairly good estimate for weight and height, it does not have any length units on it. So, for instance, you couldn't use it to measure for a blanket.But if all you are looking for is weight and height, it should work for that.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use, Worth Every Penny The SmartPak Weight Tape is invaluable for a quick estimate of your horse's weight (and height - hand measurements on the opposite side!).
    Date published: 2009-04-19
    • 2015-02-27T08:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_5805, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.