Product Image

Total Joint Care Performance

Ramard
- Item #15777
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Total Joint Care Performance is a highly-effective horse joint supplement. It contains a synergistic blend of the most powerful joint care products available. Total Joint Care was developed by a team of veterinarians, trainers, and biochemists and was formulated to address the entire joint. Synovial fluid, cartilage, soft tissue, tendons and ligaments all need to be healthy to achieve peak performance.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Total Joint Care Performance is rated 4.8889 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! I don't think my horse can perform as well without this supplement. 100% effective
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best anywhere All my horses are on this Total Joint Care, they are sound and doing great. I think so much of this product I take the Human Join Support myself. Yes it works!!! Worth every dollar....
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Smartest' joint care purchase avlbl Been using TJC (Total Joint Care) over two years - highest quality HA, greatest amount HA - my cutters, sorters, penners, barrel horses perform w/o pain! My highest recommendation!!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great joint supplement! I started my 8 y/o warmblood on this supplement after the vet suggested I try a joint supplement for her hocks. I chose this over other joint supplements because it had all of the ingredients that I wanted (including hyaluronic acid). I saw a noticeable difference in just over a week of use. Her movement has become much freer and more balanced. If you suspect joint pain, I would definitely recommend you try Total Joint Care.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Supplement My 16y.o. thoroughbred mare came out of a bad situation. Over jumped and under cared for. I bought her back after selling her 10 years before. She is now my forever horse! She was so sore, in the mornings she could barely walk out of her stall without stumbling. My vet recommended I find a supplement with high levels of glu and chond. He told me to get the highest levels in combination that we could afford. Well....this is the best $2 per day I have ever spent. My girl is not sore or stiff any more. She is moving more comfortably. She is still on time off and spends all day in a big grass pasture, but I know this supplement and the time off is giving her a new lease on life. The difference is phenomenal and this kind of result is worth every penny!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good decision I have an older gelding and I chose this product because of what his needs are. He has been on this for over a year and there are major benefits. He's as spry as a yearlong. Such free movement. I love this product.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HA Joint Supplement I've used this product over two years. My cutting horse can't get by w/o it; my aged (25 yrs) mare can't get by w/o it! It's totally palatable (no taste to horses), works just as claimed, EZ to use, and is the highest grade of pure Hyaluronic Acid I can find.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! Big fan of the Ramard product line. So glad that Smartpak carries this product. I have used TJC for about 2-3 years. This joint suppliment makes a huge difference with the comfort and performance of my experienced eventer/ jumper 14 year old TB Cross. Also a picky eater, has never had any trouble with eating the suppliment in his grain. Would reccomend this joint suppliment to any performance horse.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Joint Product on the Market! Yes, it's pricey, but worth every penny. My QH mare with OCD in both hind legs was lame for 4 months before I found this product. She is now completely sound. I did my homework before purchasing this product. If you look at the ingredients comparison chart provided in the Smartpak magazine, you will find this is the best one for your money with substantial quantities of HA, MSM, Glucosamine, and chondroitin, not to mention a few others. My vet even took a peek at it, and said it's a great ingredient list for horses with OCD. Absolutely Recommend it without reservation to any horse owner with lameness issues! I would agree that I wish it came in pellets, definitely put it on top of feed or feed with other suppliments, as the powder is very very fine.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint product I put my 15 year old QUarter Horse on this product and WOW what a huge difference it has made. He gets injections twice a year but this has made a huge difference in the way he moves and he appears to be more comfortable then before.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product We have been using Total Joint Care on my 4 year old appaloosa for 2 months now. With in the first month we noticed a huge difference. He is able to push up under himself a lot better he has always had freaky good lope but now it has reached an even higher level. I have turned a couple of people onto this product at the barn we are all very happy with it. It is a little pricy but well worth every penny.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best joint supplement on the market! I love this supplement! I have been using it on my horse for about a year now and feel it is the best combination of supplements available for joints. Wish it was a little less expensive. Also, often the powder slides thru her food and sticks to the bottom of her bucket. Wish they made this in pellets!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the $ My gelding had an old injury that flares up that causes on and off soundness, had x-rays, etc. On and off sound. Had Coffin joints injected. Needed extra fluid in joints This product does it all, ligaments, tendons, joint fluid all in one supplement without sticking your horse with needles. He is picky about taking meds, he ate this right up! No hesitation!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My vet recommended this I have a mare who is clinically sound but has some small navicular issues on the radiographs. My vet recommended this product to feed at full strength for a month and then at half strength for five months. We'll at least physically check her at that time and may redo radiographs. She eats it fine; we put it in her Equine Senior.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Product I have used this product for two years now and been thrilled with my horses' response to it. They are supple and loose in their joints and seem to like the taste. My horses are sound and healthy and I feel like I am getting a broad spectrum joint product for a good value.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL WORTH THE MONEY YOU CAN'T PUT A PRICE ON SOUNDNESS, MY REINING HORSE HAD A SEVERE INJURY TO R/F LEG AS A WEANLING THOUGHT HIS TRAINING WAS OVER BEFORE IT STARTED, TRIED MANY OTHER JOINT PRODUCTS NOTHING SEEM TO WORK AS WELL AS TOTAL JOINT CARE AFTER 3WEEKS THER E HASN'T BEEN ANY HEAT OR SWELLING IN HIS LEG AND HE PERFORMS HIS JOB NOW WITH OUT ANY DISCOMFORT,THANK YOU SMART PAC
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best investment After reviewing all the research on joint care I knew I needed Total Joint Care Protection for my mare. It has all the ingredients that will make a difference to her now and protect her joints in the future. She's a beautiful, elastic and athletic mover and I know I can keep her that way with Total Joint Care. It is the best investment for my money!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results! I have tried a LOT of joint supplements to help sustain joint injections, and have also used monthly IM/IV treatments, and nothing has worked as well as Total Joint Care. It took about 2 months to really see the difference, but it has lasted. No more monthly injections, no more "wearing off" of the shot, no more stiff and sore days. Yaaay! And best of all, my picky eater gobbles it right up.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my mare... This is one of the best joint supplements on the market. After my mare injured her knee quite badly, I was certain I wasn't going to be able to ride her again. After time off and putting her on this supplement, she moves like nothing was ever wrong. She went from being seriously lame, stiff, and sore to back to our dressage training in no time at all. It is pricey, but it's worth every penny. My mare is a picky eater too and doesn't get much grain, but she never once left this in the bottom of her feed tub.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for reasonable price This product seems to be working very well with my Dressage horse who has been on a much higher-priced supplement until my husband recently lost his job. We're cutting back everywhere, and that includes supplements. However, joint supplements are an essential to me, so it was imperative that I find a suitable alternative while not sacrificing quality. This product seems to have met those criteria.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Joint Care I love the dosage of HA in this product and use it for my horse. I would like to see higher amounts of the other ingredients. My horse has joint issues and is doing very well at this time.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great joint supplement! This is a very good joint supplement. My horses joints stopped creaking and she seems to feel better!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We have used other joint supplements. This one is effective. AND the horses will eat it.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. Can definately see an overall difference in the soundness of my horses while on this.Saves on the injections tremedously.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.