Product Image

Wellness® CORE™ Original Dog Formula

Wellness
- Item #15773
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and Everything in Balance

Wellness® has redefined the world of grain-free, high-protein dog food!

CORE™ Original Formula is a more thoughtful alternative to grain-free diets in the marketplace delivering the meat content consumers are looking for, without the excess fat, calories or minerals their dog doesn’t need.

Supporting dog’s OPTIMAL HEALTH to the CORE…

A grain-free choice for dogs over 1 year who need to maintain optimal daily health

More Meat from Only the Highest Quality, Human-Grade Sources

  • 80% more meat than traditional dog foods that are formulated with grains, while still controlling mineral and fat levels!
  • 5 Different Animal Protein Sources - USDA grade, Ethoxyquin-free, Deboned Turkey & Chicken and with high quality (low Ash) Turkey & Chicken Meals and Chicken Liver

Grain-Free and Lower Carbohydrates

  • 100% Grain Free
  • Contains 35% less carbs than traditional diets
  • Potatoes and Sweet Potatoes provide energy giving carbs and help keep the kibble firm

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
 
( Cups / Meal)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wellness® CORE™ Original Dog Formula is rated 4.7586 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I am so happy that I discovered SmartPak Canine! My son feeds our Jack in the evening time and it the premeasured bags makes it fool proof! Jack gets so excited when he sees the bags because he knows something really yummy is inside! I recommended this to my sister however she feeds Natural Balance to her pooch and SmartPak doesn't offer it. I would recommend this to anyone who wants the ease of ordering and feeding your dog, it's great!
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This product is great especially if you feed a grain free. Dogs love it!!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travis McGee comes running! Holy Cow! Travis thinks he is getting a bag of treats every time I open a SmartPac package. His breath and appetite improved when I switched him to Wellness Core. And the individual packs make feeding just too easy!Travis also comes running when I pull out the extra treat box for the Z-Ridge Dental Chews. When I need him to wait about 30 minutes before I take him out a Z-Ridge does the trick.The braided Bully Sticks are the only treat that Travis consumes when I leave him alone. Other treats are left until I walk back in the door. Braided Bully Sticks are just too good for him to wait!
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggies Love It! My 2 pugs and big lab have fallen in love with this great food. They all line up in anticipation of Mommy filling their bowls so they can fill their tummies. The lab is quite picky, but he can't wait to eat now. So the product is super in my book, not to mention the wonderful convenience of individual packets with their names on them!
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food at a great price! I have purchased Wellness Puppy and now Wellness CORE. I trust the Wellness brand and my dog likes the taste.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great high-protein food Wellness CORE really offers well-rounded nutrition for my aging dog's needs. With his loss of appetite, I need to be sure he's getting the most nutrition out of what he will eat. CORE offers a calorie dense, balanced solution and my dog seems to like the taste. I love that it has added ingredients to support his joints and overall health, too.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chow Down I have a Welsh Corgi that usually won't eat anything with fish in it. But upon the first handful of Wellness Core, she ate it right away and looked for more.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes for happy dogs I absolutely love the convenience of the smartpak. We have 2 dogs who have different dietary needs. Smartpak is so much easier to store two kinds of food. Our Ollie simply LOVES her food. When I open the pantry she is right there with her tail wagging!
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent kibble If you have to feed kibble, and have to have SmartPaks, Wellness Core is pretty much as good as it gets. It's got a fairly unassailable ingredients list. Wellness uses only ethoxyquin-free protein sources, and no grain. My dogs love it and are looking good and doing well on it.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I found CORE Our Cockapoo has only been eating Core for about 2 weeks and already he has shown great improvement in his itchy skin problems. His scratching was driving him as well as us crazy and he was constantly chewing on his hot spots. Now he can enjoy playing or just sitting quietly with us. We are just waiting for his stained fur to grow out so his coat will be as nice as it used to be.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Ever- my dog eats it! My dog has been a pretty picky eater so I hesitated to switch her food. She has turned up her nose at many of the other good quality foods so I was getting frustrated about finding a food without corn or other bad fillers in it that she would eat. I like that it has high quality ingredients and includes things like glucosamine and my dog loves this food! She gobbles it right up. She is at a healthy weight, has a shiny coat and seems very happy. She gets great marks on her vet exams :-) I have reccomended this to friends and they have all loved it as well. I feed less of it than cheaper foods to keep my dog at the right weight so it ends up being a good value. I really can't say enough good things about this dog food! The portion packs are great as well as they keep my husband from over feeding our dog which he is very good at.
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food available on the Market! I have a 7 year-old Border Collie/Schipperke mix named Shadow. We compete in Agility, Rally-O, and we are starting Obedience. I thought that I was feeding quality foods until I looked at the ingredients and did some research on them. I was shocked at how some pet food brands that we know and trusted took some short cuts at the risk of my dog's health! Not with Wellness CORE! Shadow's coat has become shinier, her eyes brighter, and her energy has even improved! I know that it sounds cliche, but it is true! Shadow used to be a picky eater, but now she gobbles up each kibble without the use of wet foods to perk her interest! I love how Wellness CORE uses quality meats and vegetables to keep my Shadow safe and healthy. And now that I have a new Catahoula puppy, you can bet that he will be on nothing but Wellness CORE when he grows up! Overall, I would never feed my dog anything else! EVER!
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product(s) I have been an equine smartpak buyer for sometime now and have enjoyed the fast, professional service and wonderul products SP offers and was extremely pleased to find out they offered top quality dog food and pet products also. Welliness provides the best nutrition for our dogs; optimal energy, they are bright-eyed, and their coats are shiny and healthy since feeding this product. No grains, no by-products or fillers, just healthy, all natural dog food. Our pets are vey happy. Great products delivered right to your door...who could ask for anything more?
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Difference My dog's coat is getting fuller & looks wonderful. She is a picky eater & loves this food.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food I highly recommend this food for anyone with an active dog, the all meat food is closer to what dogs would naturally eat as carnivores. Core also helps to maintain weight on a highly active dog like my Ella. She doesn't stop unless she's sleeping. :)
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow, we are disappointed... We are so disappointed in this product. One of my student moved her two GSDs to this product (from Eukanuba) about two months ago and even my 14 year old daughter noticed the rapid decline in the condition of the two dogs. Our club dogs train in tracking, obedience, and schutzhund all sports where physical condition is of the utmost importance, and both of these dogs no longer have the muscle, strength, or energy necessary for productive training. The male in particular has lost all his muscle and indeed even my 7 month old puppy now has more muscle.The female has lost all the muscle along her topline to the point where her vertebra show. Both dogs have maintained good to heavy weight on less food then before but the loss in muscle is dramatic. Both dogs coats have also declined in quality they do not have as much shine as they did before and neither dog can maintain "coat" (the thick, healthy, beautiful coats needed for breed competition). Now the two dogs eating the "best" food in the club sport the worst physical condition in the club. I'm not sure if this is a problem with Wellness or "grain free" diets in general as we have had the same problems with club dogs who eat EVO, another grain free product. In either case we are very disappointed.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Core Wellness Excellent I have had both my dogs on Core Wellness for 1 1/2 years. There coat is shiny, there weight is maintained and they have a lot of energy. I can tell a huge difference in this product vs. Wal-mart Ol Roy. The vet tells us at every check up, keep feeding them exactly what we have been. The other nice thing about Smart Pak is that it is so easy to feed with the portions already made. This is great especially on trips.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Natural Dog Food on the Market! I have been searching for a high-quality, natural food for my dogs that doesn't cause digestive upset. Wellness Core has been wonderful! After a few weeks I noticed a healthy difference in their coats. I feed less of it than other brands and they look great, have lots of energy and feel great too. I highly recommend this food for other pet owners who are concerned with finding a high-quality, affordable dog food. Plus you can't beat the auto-ship!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bark Buckle UP awards Wellness Core Award Easiest and freshest food to travel with and have at home. Bark Buckle UP's founder and pet travel safety expert Christina Selter awarded Wellness the Pet Travel Safety Award 2008 to Wellness.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.