Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #15428
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You will be amazed by the look and feel of these boots. It is truly hard to tell that these are not leather!

•Durable Equileather outer 100% washable and water resistant
•Durable and long wearing Thermo Plastic Resin Sole
•Steel shank provides additional support

Ladies. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult is rated 4.0288 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give Synthetic Leather a Shot!!! So I've always been one to look down on fake leather products but after spending a fortune on leather boots that get destroyed by day to day barn use I was in search of something different. I thought I'd give these bad boys a chance since the price was right and since smartpak has an awesome return policy what was to lose. My biggest concern with these was that they were going to fit cheap and feel cheap, but out of the box I was very impressed. They looked great and until I felt them wouldn't have known they weren't leather. You can tell they aren't the buttery soft leather boots that I would normally spend $150+ on but for the price can't be beat. Once I slipped them on I was happily surprised that they fit quite well! I have fairly wide feet so this was a blessing! I've worn them to the barn everyday since I purchased them about a month ago and they still look brand new! I just hose them off before and leave and tahda! New boots for the next day!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great shoes for price I have owned a pair of these paddock boots for somewhere between 4-6 years. They have walked through mud, dewy grass, paddocks full of horse manure, etc. They have been used for my motorcycle boots for the last 2 summers, and they are what I ride in. So, they are used every day. This year is the first year they've started to fall apart. The right shoe's toe is separating from the rest of the shoe, but I am still using them without any problems. They are very comfy for me, and I will probably purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for daily wear I bought these paddock boots to be my daily pair for barn chores and riding. With in the first few wears I noticed soggy socks as I walked across dewy grass for morning turn out. By the second week the toes were separating from the sole. With in a month, the toe was separated from the sole on each boot, all the way to the stitching on the toe cap and the 'leather' was cracked and pealing. They were unusable at this point for me.That said, I do ride at least 2 horses every day, and have a full day's worth of barn work to do in my paddock boots. These boots might work for the weekly lesson or someone who does not put their boot through as much as I do.For me, the were not worth the price. I will stick to investing in Ariats.The fit was fine for me, as I typically order slightly larger to accommodate my wide foot. Ordered a 9, wear an 8.5. No problem with fit
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Bought these boots for riding lessons and tried them on when they arrived. They were comfy straight out of the box. Even after walking around in them for a while. I can't really comment on durability yet, but I think they'll be fine for the purpose for which I bought them.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I love these boots, so far. I did need to reorder a bigger size, however. My normal size (8.5) was just too tight, but I was able to easily switch them to size 9 (just send the originals back, and they'll send the new ones). They are comfortable and easy to clean. I would buy these again.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots i love these boots, they are my paddock boot of choice. They are affordable, which is key to me because my job is training horses and teaching students to ride, and I go through about a pair of boots per year. These ones are the most comfortable and hold up through riding, bathing, teaching, catching horses, you name it!
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit at the right price I was nervous about buying boots online in case they didn't fit, but these were very comfortable. I haven't had them long enough to see how they hold up over time but so far I really like them.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paddock Boots Nice boots ...But, I ordered a size 7 and they sent me an 8.Could not return because they got delivered the day I needed them!Doubling up on socks not fun!
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from first pair of riding boots I bought a 10 (I normally wear a 10) and when I tried them on, they were just a bit snug. I could have worn the 10 but I decided to bump up to an 11. The 11 came and they are perfect! They are very cute boots and a very good vale. I can't comment on the durabilty becasue I have only worn them twice and I only wear them for horse lessons once every three weeks.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stiff, feel cheep. I know, I know these boots are cheep. So, it should be no surprise that they feel cheep. But seriously they were tight and stiff and felt like cardboard wrapped around my feet. I am returning my pair.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lesson boot To start off I know nothing about English riding, but my daughter has been taking lessons so I got these boots for her. She is very picky about new shoes and even she thought they were very comfortable the first time she wore them. She's only worn them for 1 lesson, but they seem to be a good quality boot and for the price you can't beat them!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for I've had these boots for about five months now and they have been worn to shreds. Not ideal for someone who rides on a daily basis! They are very comfortable, broke in quickly, and would be great for just a spare pair of boots, but do not hold up well to long time use. If you are a "once a week" kind of rider, they would be perfect. I'd rather spend a little more next time to get a pair of boots that lasts longer.
    Date published: 2011-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic paddock boot This is the second pair of Saxon boots I've purchased for my growing daughter. They've held up very well even to barn chores.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I bought these because, frankly, I was really tired of spending hundreds to replace my Ariats every 9-12 months. I figured if these only last a year, I'm not out too much. The boot is very comfortable right of the box which was a very pleasant surprise. So far, they've held up great and I just wipe them off every day when I'm done riding. My only real complaint is that they are a bit clunky-looking, not a huge deal for a schooling paddock boot, and they fit HUUUUUUGGGE! I bought my regular size and could easily go down one entire size. I was too lazy to send them back, though, so I just wear a thicker sock and even though they're still a little big, it works fine. I'd buy them again and hopefully they'll last at least a year.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise for my Asst, Instructor I purchased these boots as a gift for my Assistant Instructor, who has been a great help to me this year. These paddock boots are the most comfortable she has ever owned, with no break in period. She wants another pair for Xmas!
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longevity depends on what you need them for I bought these in January and have been happy with them. I've worn them almost every day this spring and have tromped through a lot of wet grass. They've held up pretty well until about the last month or so; they are now starting to flake and fall apart. Would be a GREAT extra pair to wear in bad weather or to keep at the barn, etc. The fact that they're falling apart gave me a great excuse to buy the tall boots I'd been eyeing :). Just beware that they won't hold up like a more expensive boot, but they're a great deal.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from PADDOCK BOOT I got the correct size BUT the fit was very poor. The boot was way to tight across the toes and ball of my foot. I have been stretching the boot for months now with shoe trees. I hope to eventually have a paddock boot that is comfortable. Would definitely not recommend this boot. It appears to be a unisex paddock boot. Being a male, I was not very impressed with the fit or the appearance.
    Date published: 2011-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The paddock boots appear to be quite nice for the price. The Equileather looks decent enough and is supple and comfortable and they work well with my half chaps. How they last overtime remains to be seen, but I have spent three times the money for paddock boots that only last one season. I will say that the boots appear to run quite small. The size I ordered usually gives me extra wiggle room, but even after allowing time for them to stretch out, they are too tight. I reordered a full size bigger than my usual boot size and will use a padded insole if too big. I don't know if anyone else ran into this issue.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort! The sole finally wore on my third pair of Saxon's. I absolutely love these boots - and I've worn the Ariats and other expensive brands. I'm pleased with how easy it is to go from box to stirrup, with almost no discomfort. And they feel great both for regular walking and riding. With regards to how long they last - you're paying ~$30 for a pair of awesome boots. Are they going to last forever? No. I find the pull tag goes first, then the sole. But I still get about a year's worth of riding out of them, with no huge investment cost and no break-in period. If you got the wrong size or the wrong gender - that's you, not the boot.
    Date published: 2011-03-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My first boot, not great I got these boots when I was riding once a weekend. They lasted 2 months before the sole come off. After that I used them for two years (a few times a week) with duct tape rapped around the toe. Other than the sole coming off, they were AMAZING.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SAXON PADDOCK BOOTS BEWARE SIZING These look fabulous......in the box and in my hand......but are no way my size-way way WAY too small. They are in the mail AT MY EXPENSE back to SmartPak at the moment. I believe it is the mistake of the company where they were manufactured.....which is in CHINA! I never ever review things online-but in this case I felt I must-I was so very disappointed-we are in the middle of just unusually nasty cold wet weather and I really needed these solely for just mucking around my barn in for the times I needed to dash somewhere else straight from the barn and look halfway presentable-they are a great value for that-if they had fit. Now I have to go through the hassle of all of this return and paying postage etc. I love SmartPak and have never had a problem with anything ever-but this was a disappointing, time consuming and frustrating experience!
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic boot Definitely a great value. Not the greatest for riding in the winter, going from Muck Boots to these is painful for the toes, but they are a great basic paddock boot. I bought them 1/2 size big so that I could wear thick socks and they seem to fit ok that way. They may be a bit big (fitting true to size) in the summer. Nice as I'm trudging through the snow and mud not to have to worry about the leather as others have mentioned. They do wipe clean well.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WRONG ITEM Thought I was ordering men's paddock boots. Received ladies paddock boots. Link description was very misleading.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT BUY I AM AN ADULT WHO HAS JUST STARTED LESSONS.I WAS LOOKING FOR A NON EXPENSIVE BOOT TO START WITH AND LUCKED OUT WITH THESE.FIT IS GOOD, NO BREAK IN TIME NEEDED. THEY ARE COMFORTABLE AND WELL MADE ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I was looking for a cheap pair of boots to wear out to my daily trips to the barn. I tend to my boots wet and dirty quite often so I didn't want to get anything expensive. These boots are cheap, require no break in period, and hold up just as well as some of the more expensive leather boots I bought. They are not the greatest quality boots, but for the price, they are pretty decent.
    Date published: 2010-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Good soles and stand up to mud. Good for rides that come with having to cross a muddy field in between. Fits true to size and not too narrow (a common issue for me)
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for the price I only tryed them twice so i don't know how long they will last but they are looking pretty good. The only thing i wish they would have size 10.5 because my 11 is a little bit to big ( I normally wear 10)
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots. I have had these since Christmas 09. Unfortunately they now have holes in them :( I had to get new ones. There still great boots, they took a while to break in. They were roomy. They gave me blisters at first. I didn't wear the tall socks like I should have. I would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2010-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but size runs small. I purchased these boots for my daughter who wears a size 10 ladies shoe. I ordered the size 11 thinking they would be large enough. The size 11 boots fit more like a 9 1/2 -10. If you order these boots you should order one half to one size larger than your normal shoe size. We are very disappointed that the boots don't come in a larger size than size 11, as these barely fit my daughter. She is keeping them anyway, and hoping they'll stretch out a bit. They are very nice boots. I just hope my daughter's feet don't grow!!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday boot My daughter is so hard on her barn boots- water, mud, sand and continual wear with little care... I needed an alternative to leather. I was skeptical these inexpensive boots would be the answer- but they are really terrific! It took a day for my daughter to break them in- she now says they are very comfortable. They are holding up to the beating she gives them and can still be wiped clean. The sole didn't look like much- I expected her foot to slip right out of the stirrup, but that has not been a problem. I wouldn't show in them, but for kids everyday boots- they can't be beat.
    Date published: 2010-06-06
    • 2015-02-28T07:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_5428, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.