Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Hilton Herballs

Hilton Herbs
- Item #15382
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats are sold all over the world to horse owners, who want to be able to reward their horses as naturally as possible. Hilton Herballs are delicious, healthy green nuggets are made from Alfalfa, Wheat Flour & Linseed, mixed with generous quantities of Garlic, Mint herb, Oregano herb and Rosemary herb. 14oz bag, 2.2lb bag or 4.4lb tub.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hilton Herballs is rated 4.8021 out of 5 by 187.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my special diet mare loves these I have been searching for a healthy treat for my insulin resistant mare. This has been a great find and she absolutely LOVES them. I can feel safe giving thwew to her as her after ride treat!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herbal & Yummy My soon to be 12 year old mare loves these and I love that they are little balls of herbs that are good for her.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses who snub their noses at veggies! I recently bought a young Lusitano who had not been fed treats on principle, with the former owners claiming treats would make them "nippy." When I got him, he would refuse a carrot, not knowing what it was. Apples would be hit or miss. I wanted to find my boy a treat he'd like that'd be just as healthy as regular veggies. He loves these herballs so much I call them "horse crack."
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Sugar Treat! I was searching for a low sugar treat I could give my gelding several months after a bout of laminitis. These are a wonderful solution. They do smell strongly of oregano (as does my tack box now) but he doesn't seem off put by it. He was suspicious at first. They are small, do not crumble, and I don't feel guilty giving him one or two at night when I bring him in from turnout. I ordered a bag and the "ziploc" feature on it was flimsy and broke after reopening once. So the packaging is horrible - the bag at least.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found one I have been searching for small treats that do not crumble in my pocket to use as a training aid for my young horses. This is the fourth kind I have tried. My 4 year old loves them (after a brief period of suspicion). Unfortunately the 3 year old won't touch them. That's a lot better than none of the horses liking them! Since the 4 year old is the main one in training, I went ahead and ordered the bucket.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my IR mare! My easy-keeper, IR mare loves these treats! (As do the other horses - and alpacas!) I put one in her grazing muzzle every morning before she goes out and she sticks her nose in no problem! I usually give all the horses one after I feed them in the evening, just because they beg to shamelessly. :) An added (and unforeseen) bonus, is I get all sorts of use out of the tubs after they are empty because they stack so nicely.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM These small treats are just the right size and are SUPER healthy without a lot of sugars and starches. My guys LOVE them and so do I!
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed review. My picky eater spits them back out, but my other horse likes them. They smell so good to me!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Nutritious treat, the horses love them and packed to preserve freshness
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare Loved It! I can't keep enough at hand. My mare is a picky eater and has metabolic so its hard to find a treat that doesn't have tons of sugar.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herballs..great treat for special horses I ordered this product after my mare gobbled up a sample I got at Western States Expo. She is insulin resistant and finding a natural treat she loves has bee a blessing. She now inspects me all over for her goodies after a ride!
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herballs Great product! My metabolically challenged horse is so happy she can finally have a treat!
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy healthy sugar free treat Everyone at my barn is looking to cut the amount of sugar in our horses diets. So I started looking for an easily available easy to feed treat. My mare seems to be happy with them. They are expensive but you get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Bought this for our new OTTB, Hamlet. He loves these treats. They smell wonderful also.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough of them I didn't think my horse would go for these herb ball but he loves them! They make a perfect low carb treat for my diabetic horse and it's actually fun to feed them one by one rather than one big treat.I've been feeding these daily as a treat for a stall confined horse and am going through a 4 lb container each month. Adds up to a pricey treat but it's totally worth it and no doubt they are getting him through each day.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats My horses and goats love these treats. The size is perfect for both, and the treats don't have sugar which is a huge "plus" for me. Very happy with this product and will buy again.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ponies think these are awesome!!! but they smell so much like good Italian cooking they make me hungry!
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet, fresh breath! These are my pony's after-ride reward ... he would do backflips for these, he loves them so much! And I love his sweet, fresh breath afterwards - even from just one. Yummy, healthy treat.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Treats Had to look for some sugar free and corn free treats for my boy after some health issues. He likes these. I will be ordering again.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smelly! The odor of the treats is pretty overwhelming, but my horse doesn't mind. He is not a really picky eater, and he gobbles them up. The bag it comes in for the smallest size is not really big, but I feed a couple treats every couple days, and it has lasted.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I bought these for my horses to see if they liked a "healthier" treat. Both were very apprehensive to start with and weren't quite sure about the taste but now they LOVE them! I would definitely recommend giving them a try!!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses are happy! I bought these treats over a month ago. My horses love them, and I'm happy that I'm feeding them something healthy. And as a few reviewers said, they do smell like pizza! Which, in my opinion, isn't a bad thing. :)
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice aroma My horses, donkeys, and my pet steer love the Hilton Herballs. If I have the herb aroma on my hands, the animals start looking for their treat.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves These! My horse is somewhat of a picky eater, at least when it comes to treats. He definitely doesn't have a sweet tooth (doesn't like bananas, apples, peppermint candies, etc.) and I think would be happy just with carrots all of the time. I got a free sample of these from SmartPak, and figured I'd give them a try. He loved them!
    Date published: 2014-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Addicted to their Smell! Smart Pac recently sent a free sample of Hilton's Herballs with my horse's Smart Pak. I usually do not bother to buy horse treats and prefer to give carrots and sliced apples instead, but I loved the smell of these treats and liked the fact they were sugar free. They have Rosemary, which I love, in addition to oregano, mint and garlic in a wheat and alfalfa base with linseed. I like the idea of feeding a savory snack instead of a sweet one.When I gave them to my horse, it was obvious she hadn't tasted anything quite like it and that she loved it! I have since ordered the 2 lb. package and now the tub. They are handy to keep in the barn and will not "go bad" like carrots. I will still supplement her diet with the carrots, but I am so glad I discovered this healthy snack in addition. As I mentioned, the smell is great and I almost feel like trying them with my coffee!!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Loves Them My horse loves these treats and so do I. Because, they contain ingredient that are good for him.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mare loves them... These treats are "handy"...a good size and my mare and the other horses in her barn, love them too...we share :-)
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat! Bought these for my horse for a healthier alternative treat and she gobbles them right up! super easy to feed and they smell great too.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! They smell very strongly of garlic, but my non-picky horse (and the barn dogs) love them!
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loves them! Smell great, crunchy, easy to feed. Every horse in my barn approved! Love that they are not so sugary
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    • 2015-02-25T07:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_168
    • loc_en_US, sid_5382, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.