Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPlaid Stable Sheet (formerly SmartPink & SmartBlue Stable Sheet)

SmartPak
- Item #15309
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Add to your SmartPink® and SmartBlue® collection with these fun sheets exlusively from SmartPak! 

Favorite Features
  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Detachable elastic leg straps
  • Nylon lined shoulders to prevent rubs
  • Fleece at withers
  • Double front buckles and two belly surcingles
  • Poly cotton will not shrink and will hold color fast to ensure limited fading over its lifetime

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sizes 51-84 in 3" increments
How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPlaid Stable Sheet (formerly SmartPink & SmartBlue Stable Sheet) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Good product. Sweet people, Many of my clients use SmartPak every month. They are very lucky to have a staff working for them that they do. I am not really an online shopper. I like to speak to someone
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet :) Purchesed this sheet in a 69 for my welch/TB pony. Fits great, looks great, but leg straps are useless. Nustbtook them off!!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SageGreen sheet, very nice I got this for our paint med. pony, size 66". It fits him great and he has not torn it up at all. The sage color looks really nice on him.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted or expected I ordered this because the website described it as cotton and poly. I have been happy with my other Smartpak sheets and just loved the pink plaid for my mare. I was very surprised when it arrived and was 100% polyester. I returned it to the store, and they ordered a new one, thinking it was a mistake. The second one arrived and it too was 100% polyester. My mare runs hot, and I would never put polyester on her, so back went #2. Apparently this color only comes in poly now. Too bad for me.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sheet for the price The blue sheet is very cute on my grey gelding. But it really ran small. He wears a 72" blanket and while I kept the 75" sheet, it is a little snugger than I'd like around his barrel. The 75" overall length is fairly true. Not sure about durability since he's only worn it twice. So far, so good!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! Looks great and fits well. My horse hasn't ripped it yet so thats a good sign! Loved how fast it came and how it went right to the barn with the smart packs.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to the SmartBlue family! My pony has everything SmartBlue, so when I decided to get him a light sheet for both being inside and outside on cooler days, I had to get something in blue plaid to match everything else he has (and I mean everything...). I love this blanket. It is high quality and very soft. It fits him well also, though it could be a hair shorter. He is a pony, but has somewhat of a horse build so it is hard to find a blanket that isn't too long or too short. The color is stunning and very eye-catching. Of course, he loves to roll and has already gotten it a bit dirty, but it has held up well with all the running around and rolling he does both outside and in his stall. He seems to be very comfortable in his new sheet, and I think he loves it just as much as I do.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed it didn't fit This sheet has the usual high quality found in SmartPak wear. I am sad to say I had to return it because it was too tight in the shoulders. Our appendix is 17h and needs gussets in the front to accomodate his body. The beautiful blue plaid would have looked wonderful on him although he made us all laugh when we tried it on him. He hid in the corner and snorted at it. I guess the plaid was scarey looking!
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color, nice fit, it's perfect! I bought this for my mare as a blanket to hold the heat in of her liniment for her shoulders and flanks. The blanket needed to be cotton, light enough to be used in the summer, durable, and nice enough to be used at shows as a cooler. This blanket is perfect. I love how it looks on my mare and the way it fits, and best of all, she seems to like it too. The price was also very reasonable for the blanket.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice enough sheet but already repaired. This sheet is nice enough. The fabric does seem sturdy and I have no qualms about it. My problem was with the leg straps. The hind leg straps are sewn to the sheet towards the front with clips that clip in the rear. In less than 2 weeks the strap had torn from the blanket. My blanket repair lady told me that she has seen this exact problem on many smartpak sheet. She reinforced the straps and they seem sturdy now. Sorta a let down to have to send your brand new sheet to get repaired =/
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase! I really like a lot about my new SmartPink sheet, but I think it would be better suited to a warmblood type. It hangs a little long on my thoroughbred, even thought the length fits her very well! Well made product, just not absolutely perfect for my mare.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definately buy this again My horse's name is Pink, so how could I resist but to buy this sheet?! Pink is a roller and this blanket has held up very well so far. I would make two changes to it and they're both in the same area - the chest. I'd like to see more material for an overlap in the front and have clips instead of the buckles. The straps have started to fray a little bit, but not offensively. All the straps are a bit short, compared to other blankets I've purchased but fit my 17 hand TB mare without rubbing her the wrong way:) I encourage others to purchase this value priced sheet.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Body clipped horse and needed something unlined for turnout. Is turned out in group in grass field and so far holding up great. Fits good, no rub marks.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpink sheet Wonderful sheet, wonderful price, wonderful fit, great features on all the buckles and closures. My mare was very comfortable in record heat in Nampa Idaho (101) on 9-24-11. She is 17 a hand mahogany bay and she looked smart!! Got a lot of compliments on her beauty and her smart look!!
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy I really like this sheet. The color looks so good and even though stains show up on it easily, with a good stain remover and washing often, it still looks brand new. The velcro in the front doesnt reach around my horses chest though and he's not even that wide and the leg straps are as long as possible and they are almost too small, so I'd say the sheets run small. It's also very light and fairly breathable so I can use it for keeping my horse clean for shows.
    Date published: 2011-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item! I purchased this sheet for my 15'1 thoroughbred after he gained weight. It can be tightened enough to fit great through his narrow shoulders, but it is also long enough to cover his belly...all of it.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from At least it will last.. Really tough, beautiful color. Fit is somewhat off. Seems very durable.
    Date published: 2010-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Sheet Fits our warmblood like a dream. Heavier than I expected. Haven't used yet, but it's so bright and crisp I worry that it will show EVERY suggestion of a stain. Otherwise, a lovely, well-made sheet. With his black lycra hood and shipping boots, he will be stylishly outfitted as we travel to shows!
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sheet! Bought this sheet for my daughter for shows! Like the color! Fit a little snug to sizing! Haven't got to use it yet but seems like it was made good and of good quality!
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I just got the SmartPink Stable Sheet. Fits great on my premarin mare. I wanted something "feminine" and am hoping it does not shrink when I wash it. My only suggestion would be to add velcro to the front to keep her chest covered. The sheet comes low enough on the sides for good coverage.
    Date published: 2009-11-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but could be improved. The sheet fits nicely enough, but desperately needs velcro at the front closure to keep the two edges from curling back over her shoulders. Also, it didn't wash up very well, it didn't release any stains. Nice hardware, and the cut is good, but a few simple changes would make this sheet a really nice thing to have.
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Great blanket!Looks great and feels great. My horse is small so the blanket comes low on her legs, but fits her length perfectly. Would recommend!
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet! I really like this sheet. The material is very durable, the hardware is high quality and I love the clips on the belly straps. The only improvement I would make is clips on the chest buckles too. I have not washed it yet but am hoping it will not shrink as it is a perfect fit. Very high quality for a nice price, plus it looks lovely on my gray mare.
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The entire SmartPink/Blue line is amazing. The products are priced reasonably and are as durable as the show day is long! My horse fully tests his blankets and sheets, and they are holding up great. I also appreciate the fit, as they do not rub him anywhere, which is such a relief. He can be the active three-year old he thinks he is, and thoroughly enjoy life at 25+ years, but only because he stays warm and snuggy in his SmartBlue blankets.
    Date published: 2009-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This is a wonderful sheet, it fits my mare beautifully. The sizing is very true. I could not be more impressed or highly recommend it more. Another great product in the SmartPink line.
    Date published: 2007-11-27
    • 2015-03-03T07:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_5309, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.