Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wooden Blanket Rack

Item #15233
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wooden Blanket Rack is rated 4.8947 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I love that this blanket rack is wood....nothing to rust. It is nice and big. A little bigger than a normal blanket rack, which can be nice if that is what you are after.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice WIDE blanket rack I didn't realize quite how wide this blanket rack is, but it fits on the front of my stall and is excellent. For lighter blankets you can easily fit two on a bar. For larger/heavier ones it's more like one, but it can be folded to be wider and is less bulky. Very affordable and sturdy and attractive. Definitely would purchase again.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket Rack! This blanket rack is HUGE! I put 3 "Wug" turnouts, 2 Newmarket rugs, and 2 quarter sheets...and there's still another dowel that I haven't used yet! Great quality; very strong. I'm going to buy 4 more for the rest of the blankets in the barn! Love this product!
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We purchased the blanket rack for a neater tack room and started placing it in the trailer tack room and then the tack stall at shows. It appears as though I need to buy more!
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I bought it sooner~! I have several blankets for my mare - usually they're tossed on whatever is available. This helps things stay out of the way and organized. Great quality - looks like it will outlast my blankets!
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicks Butt! This wooden rack is one of the best I've come across. It can easily hold 6 heavy wool coolers with no problem. I really like that the nylon pieces on the side come in a few colors so you can match the barn colors. Definitely a great buy! I will be getting another one soon.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from HUGE! This blanket rack is really big. Much bigger than I thought it would be! It could easily accomodate thick blankets. I can fit two square pads spread out on each bar to ventilate and dry. The bars are solid wood and I love the ribbon straping. I did have to adjust the cord on the top because the rack was so long. My only complaint is that the bars are not evenly spread out.
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Not only is this the largest blanket rack I have seen, it's also the nicest! It comes in three catchy colors and can fit two large (heavy turnouts even!) side to side on one bar. It has been a great addition to my barn and has organized some large piles of blankets which hadn't fit on other racks. Highly recommended! Great find!
    Date published: 2007-06-02
    • 2015-02-27T07:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_5233, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.