Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rubber Curry Comb

Item #15215

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!)

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Rubber Curry Comb is rated 4.6562 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice basic curry comb This is good sturdy basic curry comb. It's easy to hold and use and fits an adult hand well. Great for loosening dirt and hair.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing fancy and a bit stiffer than some but for the price good for my lesson program.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dirt remover I love this curry comb. It wasn't very expensive & it gets the dirt off. Plus it's easy to hold onto. It's on the smaller side-- great for small adults or kids. Plus, the purple glitter is pretty awesome!
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Curry Comb Ever This is a low priced tough comb that is flexable enough to be used on the face and legs. Its deep teeth get the dirt and hair right off. This is a must in any barn! Its hard to find a nice flexable comb like this, they are always hard and dont have good teeth. The pink and blue ones are what we have!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential! These are timeless and essential for your grooming kit... Great Price!!! Love the purple and pink glitter! You can never have enough of these around the barn! Great stocking stuffers for kids and their first pony's!
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Ever! I had boughten everything else for my horse except a rubber curry and it's one of the best things I have bought so far for it...
    Date published: 2011-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Love this curry comb! My horse is pasture boarded, and develops an extremely thick winter coat. This curry easily gets through his thick coat, and not only gets the dirt out, but helps bring out his summertime coat too!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I purchased this little rubber curry to help get the dried mud off my thoroughbreds coat. It worked just fine. It's a great value and quality for the price.The Farriers formula has done wonders for her feet. When I rescued her off the track her feet were peeling and she could barely walk. Now with the help of a good farrier, proper shoes and 5 months on this product her feet look amazing. She is comfortable and making great progress in her training.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to have it! It is my favorite curry comb, by far! It bends around your hand, so my sensitive OTTB doesnt even mind it! Definetly something that needs to be in your tack box
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST there is! I love this curry comb. It stays on my hand and is the single, best way to remove caked on gunk and grime at a fabulous price. Thanks SmartPak for the great colors, too!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush Best curry I have ever purchased, very durable and a great price.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & Value Perfect size to give a good massage to remove winter hair and the "sparkles" make grooming a pleasant experience.
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink and Blue are so nice! I love that these curry combs are so flexible, not stiff like some. I really feel like I can give my horse a great rub down, getting up plenty of dirt. The glittery pink and glittery blue are very pretty.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked good Curry combs are curry combs. You think how is one different from another? Well, I feel this is great. I don't know if it is the type of material they use to make it or what. I have never been able to get the his coat as clean as with this one. IT IS GREAT!! I have tried many kinds...shapes hardness. This curves nicely gets into the coat and does'nt make him flinch.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Grooming Tool This is a must have grooming tool. I have no complaints about. It has held up for years and it gets the job done.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Grooming Tool I have this curry comb in pink glitter and I love it. Its very durable and can handle even water! I use it constantly and it does it's job extremely well.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only tool to have. I love these tools. They are great for any time of year. Wish company would list size of item when purchased as this is the large rubber curry. I prefer the small rubber curry since I have small hands.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Curry This curry works great...very good quality rubber and heavy duty hand strap. Not cheaply made at all. Great to have in your tack box.
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT!!!!!! This curry comb got an amazing amount of hair, the most of all my brushes, of my horse when she started shedding. I would definetly recommend this comb.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.