Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.7541 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! The majority of grooming mitts are made of thin, poor quality rubber - but not this one! This grooming mitt is comfortable, comes in cute colors, works great, and is the best quality out there! I plan on ordering a few more as gifts for friends.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to Have Great for shedding or daily grooming. Economically priced and easy to use. Keep them on hand in every barn.
    Date published: 2011-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got Itchys? If your equine friend loves to be scratched, you can use this mitt to cover a large area. I like it for currying before a ride & bathing in the summer too.I would have gotten a child's size tho b/c I have small hands. Then it would fit me better.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grooming tool! I use this all year round. It allows me to curry my horse's faces and legs (the sensitive areas), and helps break up mud/dirt on all parts of their bodies. I have one in all of my grooming boxes. The color choices are fun too!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming secret ever! This is my secret weapon for grooming. It is perfect for loosing up dirt, and dander while distributing the natural oils to the coat. They are also perfect for bathing- I love how the little scrubbies work the soap in and really help make suds. My horses coat absolutely gleams from using this curry regularly. My sensitive OTTB even likes this curry!It's always nice when something that works this well is this cheap!
    Date published: 2010-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The single most important grooming tool! I too often see people just dusting their horses off with brushes. This is the best curry to loosen hair, bring the natural oils to the surface, and to rid of dirt. Mine typicallly last about six months which I find fabulous based on how much I use it!!!
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Legs I always have these handy for legs, faces, and other delicate areas. Their glove-like nature makes them easy to hold and manipulate around the horse's bones to get all of the dirt and sweat out.Average lifespan with daily use is around two years. A sound investment and an essential piece to a grooming kit.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I LOVE the rubber curry mitts - they are so much easier to use and work better than most traditional curries. The teeth wear off eventually, but they are inexpensive and work great until then. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition for grooming Love these for shedding out and bath time. Makes grooming easier and faster, really pulls the hair and mud out of their coats. Horses love the massaging too.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good curry, doesn't bunch up like some other mits, and the color in the rubber does not run when using in baths!
    Date published: 2010-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sensitive Horse's Curry My mild-manered TB Gelding is extremely sensitive and loathes being groomed. He used to bite out at the harder curry combs, until I switched to the mitt. Now he barely notices I am grooming him; greatly reduces the stress involved in grooming and is really resilient. I can use this on every inch of him. When you have a "roller" like I do that comes in from the field mud-caked, this is a GEM of a grooming tool! Highly recommend for comfort, convenience, and best of all price!!
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Every grooming box on my farm has one of these mitts. It does a great job of loosening the dirt, is flexible enough to use on legs, and soft enough to use on sensitive horses.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked good I love it so does my horse. It works well around the hoofs and awkward areas (hard to reach). He seems to like it too.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bathing accessory I like the fact that this mitt has a THUMB. It stays on my hand well as I scrub my horses. I also like the softness and gentleness of the nubs; another I tried seemed a bit rough.
    Date published: 2007-07-15
    • 2015-03-02T07:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_5116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.