Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Eqyss MicroTek

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15090

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss MicroTek is a fast acting, anti-microbial that minimizes problems on contact providing leave on protection that continues to work for over 24 hours. Eqyss MicroTek Spray promotes a healthy skin and coat by controlling skin conditions while adding protein to strengthen damaged areas. This formula offers leave on protection to the damaged problem areas. Will not burn or hurt open wounds. Environmentally friendly. 32oz spray or 16oz gel.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Eqyss MicroTek is rated 4.8491 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff Micro tek is the best! It's easy to apply, and smells wonderful. I love being able to spray it on and not have sticky hands. It also works really well on any kind of skin issue.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Great Stuff! I have 2 horses who annually get seriously itchy areas in reaction to insect bites. Over the years, I've tried just about everything, with limited success - until a friend suggested MicroTek. It is amazing how quickly the itch, swelling, and inclination to rub went away! And it smells wonderful... no oil, grease, just relief. I'm sold, and it is now a staple in my barn.DO read the directions, however: you don't want to use it with any iodine products (such as Betadine).
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love this when I don't have time for a full bath with the shampoo. It works really well on a variety of skin issues, doesn't smell bad, and is gentle on the horse but not the skin issues.
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the first time I have used this produce, but have loved all Eqyss products I try. It smells great and makes my horse's coat shiny and smooth. Not as great on his tail as Survivor by Eqyss, but great for giving him polished, neat appearance.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! This product is great! Must have in my tack box at all times!
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Products Rock! I have been using this product along with many othesr from the same line for several years and find that every one is fantastic! Not tested on animals etc.. Five Star rating *****
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miracle Product This product pretty much clears things up right away and then you don't need to use any other product. I used this in the past with rain rot and it cleared it up so well I never had to use it again. Also used it on summer itch and horse didn't mind it sprayed on because it doesn't sting and it worked awesome. I would buy this product again and recommend it to everyone. I had people tell me to buy other stuff but I always come back to this product because it works so great.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product MicroTek is my favorite go-to for rain rot, tick bites, itchy tails, and other skin irritations, works fast and doesn't make a huge mess, and it even smells good!
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! This stuff works quickly to relieve my horse's summer itch. Every year my horse's rear legs and chest experience this condition. Microtek is the only product that I have found that has been able to prevent or reverse the symptoms.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for treating and preventing fungus Eqyss Micro Tek is a good product. I use it frequently on my horses legs to treat and prevent any skin conditions, including fungus. And it smells great.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product you can buy!! You won't be disappointed with this product. I use this all the time on my thoroughbreds when they develop rain rot, and it clears it up right away. It takes away other skin problems as well, plus it smells great!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite Product I swear by this wonderful product. It works, smells great, and is easy to use. I've yet to find something that it's not good for. I mainly use it on rainrot, itchy scrapes, scratches, after a ouchy tick bite, or on my mares dry flaky udders. This is a miracle product! It always works (fast) and is super gentle! Best part is that it's a cool, soothing gel. I'll always have it in my barn. -I also love that it's eco-friendly.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Itching from Mites This is the only product that helps in the summer when horses are attached my microscropic mites that causes them to rub the hair of their tails. A real tail saver!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stuff! I live in a damp and muddy climate so rain rot is a real problem. The MicroTek spray is the real deal. It works better than betadine or anything else I've tried. My TB has pretty sensitive skin and the MicroTek does not bother him and he looks really great.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a product that works! Finally a product that works with "no see-ums". I have had a mare for 8 years that I feed special bug stuff to, not to mention sprays etc. Spent thousands on food additives and such trying to fix her from the inside out. This product is a miracle!! I put it on her belly and girth and sides of face every morning. This is the first time ever she isn't already raw from rubbing herself. Try this if you are having itcht problems.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful For So Many Things I use the entire Microtek line of products of so many different purposes, from part of products used to treat scratches, to dandruff, or the occasional fungus - this stuff gets the job done! It also smells wonderful, is made with safe ingredients, and doesn't leave the horse's skin dried out unlike most other products like it.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well at first sign of fungus This is a great product. I use at the first sign of rain rot and it works wonderfully. I've only used the spray (not the gel version) but it smells nice and the bottle lasts for a long time.
    Date published: 2011-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! My new weanling arrived with horrible, chunky rainrot and weather forecast to be in the 20s/30s. I wanted something that I could use to treat the rainrot without worrying about exposing wet skin. I used daily and it dried to a matt in his long hair, keeping the damaged skin protected. I simply brushed out the matting before reapplying. After a week of treatment, all but a few spots remain and no issue with frozen skin!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MicroTek is awesome! Living in the soggy Pac NW, mud and moisture are a part of winter (and most of the rest of the year!) if you have horses. This product helps keep my guys comfy and healthy. I've had great success using the spray on my sensitive TB mare who tends to get scratches--it works and is the only product that seems to soothe as well as help heal. I also had a young horse brought in for training that had a terrible case of rain rot-- this helped clear him up so he could get started learning! You pay a little more for this product, but it's worth it to me.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clears up rainrot My horse had really bad rainrot all over after a recent downpour and this product helped clear it up quickly.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I got a sample bottle of this with an order once and found that I really did like it. It really does seem to help dry skin problems and a little goes a long way. Only negative...my mare gets dry skin on her hind cannon bones. When I apply this to it, dirt tends to stick to it. Just don't over do it in the areas that will be exposed to lots of dust and dirt. Dixie loves the smell! Me too!
    Date published: 2011-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fungus problem The hot, wet weather has caused a lot of fungus-type problems on my horses heads. I had a bottle of this in the liquid form, but evidently lost it or gave it away. My mare rubbed her head and ears until she had raw patches. THe patches on her head are clearing up slowly, even though I can only get out to apply this a few times a week. I like this gel form - a little dab goes a long way when applying it. It is a bit expensive.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not For Sensitive Skin I love the Eqyss products but just wanted to share that this product seems to bother my OTTB mare with very sensitive skin. When I put it on she is more itchy and bothered. She is ultra sensitive and it works great on other horses in the barn so I still gave it a high rating.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, But It Works! Cleared up my Percheron mare's mud scratches in no time. Easy to use, but expensive.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product, but expensive I used this product on my mare who used to "splash" on her hind legs thus creating a nasty fungus. We tried several products and nothing really cured the problem.This worked fantastically and cleared the fungus up 100% while helping the hair grow back. I used this gel with the medicated shampoo and its a winning combination!My only complaint is that its a tad expensive.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.