Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Eqyss Premier Rehydrant Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15088

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss Premier Natural Botanical Spray is used whenever you bathe or brush your horse. Eqyss Premier Spray was developed specifically to bring moisture captured from the air to the coat at an accelerated rate over a long period of time (24 HOURS). If the hair is not coated with oil, moisture goes through the hair to the skin, and the skin respirates better. It is not slippery and does not attract dirt and dust. 32oz

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Eqyss Premier Rehydrant Spray is rated 4.6957 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I have used Eqyss for years now. Truly a wonderful product. Natural product, great scent, really makes the coats shine. It is a bit pricy but don't let that stop you from trying it. a little goes a long way. I always use it daily.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I was reluctant to try this at first, because of the price, but as I have used the Avocado spray on my horses' tails and itchy spots for years, I decided to give it a chance. I'm so glad I did! I've a chestnut mare who goes caramel in the summer, and liver chestnut in the winter, and this spray has really brought out the gloss in her winter coat. I can't wait to see how she looks in the summer, as the spray supposedly helps prevent bleaching. It smells great, and I can actually FEEL the improvement in her coat- even the clipped areas! So yes, it's pricey. But it's so worth it!
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite product This product smells as good as it works. Eqyss products are a little pricey but worth it! Did I mention it smells good? I love using this in tails for detangling. It makes the tails feel so soft and supple and shiny. Definitely my go to tail product in between washings. I don't like it so much for an over all body spray, I don't think it adds much shine, but I'll spray it on after a hose down because it makes me horse feel nice and soft. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Spray The spray smells fantastic! I was extremely surprised at how quickly it worked to repair my horses damaged tail and it did not make it slippery or attract dirt or dust. I noticed the moisture was getting back into the mane and tail and it looked great. Everyone at the barn loves how it smells and they have started to use it on their horses as well.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spa Treatment Although a little pricey, the spray is a permanent addition to my tack box. It's super fragrant. Anyone in the barn asks to be sprayed along with my horse. And you don't need to use alot to see a difference for the better. It doesn't give an artificial sheen you see in some sprays, just a healthy looking coat. It's especially useful in the winter when everything is so dry.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I bought this because I really like all of the EQyss products, and this is my favorite! It smells heavenly, it works really well as a detangler, it makes my mare's coat very soft and very shiny! The only downside is it is very expensive.
    Date published: 2010-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product! My horses coat was bleached by the sun, I have only used this product for a couple of weeks now but I can already see an improvement.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good at Rehydrating I use this stuff on all my horses, it makes their coat look nice. I started using this because my Arab is always itchy, probably due to dry skin. When I use this spray he doesn't itch as much.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smell! Besides the fact that this spray smells amazing it also works really well. It does not make the coat slick and i soaks in fairly fast for an amazing shine! I even use it on my great dane!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I have used this for years. Great on the coats no slippery residue. I do however used something else for the manes and tails for detangling. Repels dust and conditions your horses coat. Plus it smells great!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This conditioning spray works very well. It smells good and doesnt leave a residue on the coat. Helps to hydrate tails between bathing. Good after a bath especially on the tail.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Love it! This stuff is great, it smells very nice, sort of like a grape scent. It makes the horses coat nice and shiny, soft and conditioned feeling while not being sticky or slippery. I have found it is best to put it on while they are still damp from a bath. It also works well to detangle tails and manes. I love this stuff and I'll always have some in my barn. I don't know why one of the other reviewers didn't have a good experience with it, but I greatly prefer this product over the Avocado Spray. I have found the Avocado Spray to be sticky and attract dust. While I do use the Premier Hydrant for manes and tails, if you want a really awesome detangler/shine product EQyss Survivor is the absolute best for manes and tails. Works awesome to detangle and gives a great shine and does not leave the hair feeling like plastic which some other products do.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to my expectations This product didn't live up to my expectations, unlike all the other Eqyss products I have used I was disapointed to find no wonderful fragrance but more importantly I did not find this product worked very well for my application as a main/tail conditioner and detangler.I found it of no help in detangling, water worked just as well and I could not find any improvement in the condition of the girls manes or tails (and they didn't need much).Perhaps this product really would work better as a coat conditioner but we found the Eqyss Avacado Spray was far superior for our purpose.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Spray, Ever! I absolutely love this stuff. I am so excited SmartPak has finally added the Eqyss line. I used to use this spray years ago and had stopped. Seeing that SmartPak added it, I bought my first bottle and it's as great as I remember. It's the perfect spray for daily grooming. It does not make the coat slick but does a wonderful job eliminating the dust and hydrating the coat. It works well to detangle the mane and tail. It smells absolutely wonderful, like an all natural, salon quality hair product.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.