Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Eqyss Premier Shampoo

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15086
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss Premier Shampoo is the only equine shampoo that leaves the hair shaft completely clean, not coated with wax, oil, petroleum by-products, silicone, or synthetic polymers which are found in all other equine shampoos, thereby letting the hair accept more moisture from the air. Dry flaky skin disappears. Horses cool out up to 50% faster. Colors will be brighter. Eqyss Premier Shampoo rinses clean easily and leaves no residue. 32oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Premier Shampoo is rated 4.88 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Premier Shampoo This product has a good lather, pleasant smell, rinses well and leaves the coat soft and sleek. I find it particularly useful during show season when the horse receives more baths than usual - no harsh chemicals to worry about.
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo on the market! I love all Eqyss products. This shampoo makes my gorgeous dun boy sparkle. It is also perfect for washing wool saddle pads.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from heaven I love the scent! Since bathing can be a dirty job having a nice smelling shampoo makes it much more fun! It is a bit high in price, but it does not make my sensitive skinned horse break-out.
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo Always makes my horses shine like diamonds and leaves no residue. Would higly recommend to anyone looking for a great shampoo
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Rocks Guess I cannot comment on this product yet other than the smell is great as with all Eqyss products. I'm sure I will love the results though!
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great. This is one of my favorite shampoos, smells great and does an excellent job cleaning the boys up. (Don't know if they like smelling girly or not...)
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This shampoo smells nice, and cleans well. I think that for the price, other shampoos do just as well and cost less. I think you are paying for the fragrance, personally.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff This shampoo was recommended to me for myself by my beautician because I have such fine, thin, limp hair. She compared it to "Ovation" which is so expensive. After using it for a week my hair seems to feel thicker and more shiny. I don't have to use a conditioner with it either. I'm sold on this shampoo and will indeed reorder it. (Great for my dog, too!)
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price!! This is the best shampoo I've ever used on my horse. It leaves him so silky and clean afterwards and is so easy to rinse. Most of the other shampoos need to be rinsed 2 or 3 times to get all the soap out but with this shampoo you only need to rinse once. I love that this product is all natural. I also have a feeling that this shampoo will last a long time because you don't have to use very much to get a shiny, clean horse. I would definately recomend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT! I actually bought this for use on my hair since I have heard good reviews about it for human use. I have baby fine hair and this makes it look and feel thicker. I doubt I will go back to regular human shampoo.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Eqyss Products The entire Eqyss line is wonderful and this shampoo is no exception. It really cleans even my grey horses and doesn't dry their skin even with daily bathing.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I have been using this shampoo on my horses since it was put on the market. It has a good lather but rinses out easily and does not dry out their skin when used often. I use it daily for myself and it leaves my hair silky and easy to comb out without using any conditioner. The
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product, I'm actually using it on my show dogs.
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, SmartPak, for finally adding Eqyss products to your catalog! I started using this shampoo when it first came out, and haven't used anything else since. It leaves the coat smooth and silky, without any silicone or other un-natural ingredients. Plus, the smell is luscious and fruity!
    Date published: 2008-06-14
    • 2015-03-01T06:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_5086, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.