Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Hamilton Nylon Halter

Hamilton Products, Inc.
- Item #15041
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only the highest quality durable nylon webbing, thread, and hardware to ensure practical durability for years to come.  Hardware includes solid brass buckle square and snap along with brass-plated rings. 

Favorite Features

  • Adjustable chin strap
  • Adjustable crown piece
  • Solid brass buckle hardware

Sizing It Up


Large Horse (1100-1600lbs), Horse (800-1100lbs), or Cob (500-800lbs)


Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hamilton Nylon Halter is rated 4.7037 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST NYLON HALTERS OUT ON THE MARKET I HAVE TWO HORSES AND THEY ARE ROUGH ON ALL OF THERE STUFF THIS BRAND HOLDS UP VERY WELL MY ONE AVERAGE SIZE HALTER IS GOING ON THREE YEARS OLD AND GOING STRONG AND THE ONLY REASON I HAD TO GET A NEW HALTER FOR MY OTHER HORSES IS BECAUASE HE GREW OUT OF AVERAGE AND MOVED ON TO LARGE HORSE SIZE BUT I GUESS I HAVE AN EXTRA HALTER FOR HER NOW GREAT PROUDUCT RECOMMEND TO ALL
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Halter Great Halter-Hamilton halters fit great and tend to be very durable. They work great as a polo halter as they fit well over the bridle. The side throat latch snap is nice as well for quick on/off.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insisted on a Hamilton More than seven years ago I bought a Hamilton Halter for my horse. It has been time for a new halter for awhile now (mostly due to the sun taking it's toll and fading out my old one). I have checked the feed stores and tack shops around town and no Hamilton's. My husband even purchased another brand for me, but I returned it to the store, because I have waited this long for a Hamilton. Well, I found one at Smart Pak! I especially like the brass trim throughout. Only thing that is a problem for me, Made In China! Can't the Americans make this halter here at home?
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This is a great halter for the price! It's very durable and clips at the throat which is convenient.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Halters that Run Small I love these halters. They come in bright and different colors and wear really well. But they run very small. I always have to order up a whole size.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice everyday halter Love these halters! Great selection of colors and they are very durable! I've had one that broke a cheek clasp, but I suppose any halter is going to break over time. My gelding is getting rubs on his cheeks though despite ordering per his weight (Large Horse). I think I would get Horse size next time. Cheap and durable halter regardless!
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter I bought two of these halters, one for my warmblood yearling and the other for my thoroughbred mare. The cob size fit perfectly for my yearling, leaving room to grow. But the horse size was too small for my mare, who I always thought had a dainty head. It fit her but it was too close to her head, leaving no breathing room. I don't want her pretty face to get rub marks!! I love the halter though, well made and very pretty colors. I will be buying a bigger one for my mare and another for my new project!
    Date published: 2009-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best halter ever! I have had my current Hamilton Halter for about 5 years now and it is still in great condition! It was left out in a pasture for a while taking in the elements, so the metal rings have rusted slightly, but otherwise this halter has stood up through a lot! My mare has some issues with tying and has put this halter through the ringer trying to become untied. The color lasts, there is no wear on the nylon parts at all, and it washes nicely! It's also nice enough to wear to shows!
    Date published: 2009-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter I used this halter on my little Quarter Horse until my Mom stole it and is now using it on her huge Quarter Horse Gelding. It fully adjusted to fit his head too! I was surprised. The only drawback is that the metal around the buckle holes is coming off, which makes it harder to buckle. Other than that, I love this halter. I recommend it for everyone with alot of different size horses.
    Date published: 2008-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! I have tried many different kinds of halters for my Quarter Horse and this nylon halter is the best! It is fully adjustable and the hardware on the halter holds up so well. I have had my Hamilton Halter for over a year and it still is in excellent shape. It is definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to any horse owner.
    Date published: 2007-06-07
    • 2015-03-02T09:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_5041, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.