Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Hoof Cleaning Brush

Item #15034

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple tool that will really make a difference in your grooming routine. Perfect for cleaning out hooves for packing or applying treatments. This brush really will get out all of the dirt and shavings that hide in the hoof. Don't go another day without one of these Hoof Cleaning Brushes!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Hoof Cleaning Brush is rated 4.614 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have hoof brush This is a must have hoof brush that is a grooming tote essential! Coupled with a hoof pick this tool gets my geldings large hooves clean. Well made wood handle/body and nice stiff bristles, good size too without being cumbersome. Much better than those small brushes on the end of most hoof picks.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful brush This brush is great for getting my horse's hooves thoroughly cleaned. Much more effective than the brush on the end of the hoof pick, and I'm sure it will prove to be more durable, too. Note that this brush isn't going to get out packed in dirt- that's what the hoof pick is for. However, it will brush out all the little bits the hoof pick leaves behind so that thrush medication can get applied all the way into those deep crevices!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I ordered this brush to clean the mud off of my horses hooves so I could put the thrush buster on it and it works really well. I really like it!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy tool this is a handy tool for getting all the mud off the outside and inside of my horse hoof. Great purchase works much better then the brush on the end of a hoof pick. Sturdy but gentle.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way more effecting than the brush on the hoofpick My horse got thrush for the first time so I went on a shopping spree to get all the tools I needed to keep his feet clean and clear. A fellow boarder suggested a hoof brush. Now why would I need that if there already is one on my hoofpick? Well, I'll tell you now that I've used it that it is way more effective than that little brush! It is the perfect amount of stiffness to remove dirt but not hurt sensitive areas.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Stiff Enough This brush is good for cleaning bedding from the hooves, loose dirt, etc. However, the bristles are not very stiff. Anything embedded, even sightly, will not come out. I have a metal hoof pick with no brush, so I bought this for the finer debris. I barely even both to use it and if I do it is to brush off dried mud from the front of the hooves.
    Date published: 2012-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so stiff brush I was looking for a stiff brush to clean dirt from my horse's hooves. This brush barely does the job.After using it once, I have ditched in favor of an old full handle brush that is much stiffer.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully to knock the dirt off of hooves before applying oil.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the brush! I just love this brush. It's dedicated to muddy feet and legs, and is great on getting the mud out of my mare's tail as well. It's a definite winner, and everyone at the barn wants one!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm so glad I have this brush -- I don't know how I'd get through mud season without it. Sturdy and works beautifully.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works almost as good as a wire brush for the hooves. Good brush for the hooves!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Brush! This is a great brush; comfortable handle, covers a large area, and is stiff enough to really knock off the mud.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mud Brush Great brush for getting rid of mud on hooves yet gentle enough to scrape mud off of pasterns and legs. I love this brush during mud season.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I bought this brush a few months ago and with the mud we've had this year it gets used a lot and it still looks almost new. I talked my daughter into getting one and she loves it too. My barefoot trimmer really appreciates the way a few swipes gets all the mud off making his job a lot easier. It also makes using any hoof treatments easier and more effective. Like I said, I absolutely love this brush!
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BRUSH! I would have never thought about buying one of these brushes in the past but when I saw it online I thought I would give it a try. I normally just use a rag to clean my horse's feet but when mud dries it is always harder to get off. I use this brush in a couple of swipes and the dried on dirt is gone and ready for her hooves to be oiled. I like that the brush is very stiff so I think it will hold up a long time. I also like the handle that fits in my hand nicely and it is glazed so if it gets wet it isn't going to rot the wood. I would definitely recommend this brush to other people.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mud Brush! This is a great mud brush! Strong enough to get the mud off and small enough to fit into your hand instead of a big brush.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy it again! Great brush! My horse is on stall rest and suffered from some thursh. I purchased this brush to help remove all debris from her feet after each hoof picking in order to ensure maximum airflow. It works really well, especially if you want a clean hoof for applying hoof dressings.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean feet I like having a handy, stiff brush to clean the mud off those soggy, winter feet.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This brush is great for cleaning the top part & bottom areas of my horses hooves. It's gentle enough for the bottom of his hooves & the angle of the bristles helps clean off the top part. Great price, as well. The only down side is it's one extra brush to carry for hoof cleaning, but i just place it on the ground while I pick his hooves & exchange my pick for it when it's time to brush.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof brush This is the best version of a hoof cleaning brush I've been able to find (and I do LOTS of internet browsing/shopping). Looks like it should last for awhile. Even if I have to purchase one annually, at this price I can afford to!
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When the hoof pick brush wasnt cutting it With a very rainy and muddy spring my regular hoof pick with a brush was just not citting it of cleaning off the outside of my horses feet to apply my hoof oil. It would cake my regular brush with mudd and even then still wouldnt take off very much of the mud. But oh man, did this brush work. With the price I didnt think it would work but i was very suprised. Takes off things in one swipe, and over the useage it stays stiff and doesnt bend grossly out of shape to where you can't use it anymore. In my opinion everyone should ahev one of these hanging around somewhere in the barn, but best get a few because people might try to steal it from you!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hoof brush I have been using this brush for over a year on my 2 horses. I use it to scrub their feet clean before putting a sole toughner on and use it to scrub the sole toughner in. For those of you who don't think it will hold up, mine is still going strong. It is a little big but for really getting their feet clean, that's what you need.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than pick+brush combo! In the past I always used the hoof pick that had the brush on them, but I recently bought a pick without a brush. I saw this brush cheap, so I figured I'd try it out. And boy do I love it! The only draw back is that it isn't attached the the pick, so it isn't as handy, and it is a bit large to shove in your back pocket, so if your horse moves around, the brush may be out of reach. But it scrubs incredibly well, and get all the nooks and crannies in only a couple swipes, because of the large size. And when it needs a cleaning? hose it off, scrub out a water bucket, and vwalla! It's nice and pretty again!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! Love this brush. Works very well. Is stiff enough to remove a lot but not so stiff that its harsh on the hoof. Makes cleaning a lot easier.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Cleaning Brush I was very pleased at how well the brush worked. It really got in that deep crack around the frog.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st time purchase haven't used it yet, but expect good results ~ my horse is kept in a muddier pasture so I'll use this often in the springtime
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.