Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14969
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends with stainless steel roller buckles distribute pressure evenly around the girth area, and allow for ample expansion of the ribcage during work. Machine washable, hang dry. Black with black fleece. Sizes 22” – 34”.

Lettia CoolMax Dressage Girths were an "Editor's Choice" in the August 2008 Edition of Horse Journal.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.5735 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this girth This girth has the buckles and keepers in the right places. I have three of them and am currently purchasing a fourth. My only complaint is that the fleece, on the sides of the girth, wears out long before the rest of the girth (the reason I am buying a fourth one). Something equally comfortable but more durable would be better. Do not bother with the slightly less expensive fleece girths, this one is more durable and better constructed. My value and quality ratings would both be excellent if the durability of the fleece were better.
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for a reasonable price Girth seems well made and worked well with my saddle.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dressage girth for the money! I have used this girth for almost a year now, 3-4 times a week. Got it to replace a Wintec that was giving my Hanoverian girth rubs. Great product. No girth rubs. Has held up with constant use.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality For the price this girth is very well made   I love the elastic   Smart pak is wonderful to work with    I had to try a few till i found the right fit  
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing stitching I had to return this item because most of the stitching on one side was missing. Waiting for the new one to arrive.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Professional I haven't noticed a significant difference with this girth being incredibly cool. But it is more wicking than the neoprene ones I've used in the past. However, it looks very nice and it's not a struggle to get the straps in the keepers. I school in it roughly 4 days a week and it still looks impeccable. I brush it off after each use and it has yet to look gross enough to need a wash. I would likely purchase this girth again, unless something off happens and it breaks in the near future. But it seems sturdy enough.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After trying the newest (and most expensive) girths that promise to prevent girth rubs, I finally gave up and came back to a fleece girth for my five-year-old red-headed Arabian mare. It's not as classy as the ergonomically shaped leather ones, but it's much less expensive, will do in the show ring, and -- best of all -- is the only type of girth that doesn't cause open sores on my thin-skinned girl!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Girth After trying a variety of girths (to no avail) on my super girthy warmblood, decided to give the Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth a shot. The girth feels well-made and well padded. Really like that it has heavy-duty elastic bands on BOTH buckle ends, and that the coolMax fabric actually does what it claims to do; wick moisture away from the horse. Tried the girth for the first time today and after our morning workout, my horse was completely dry in the girth area and soaked under his saddle pad.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality inexpensive girth. Great option for sensitive skin, very well made and durable. Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this girth After showing 4 horses with different types of tack, this girth is my favorite. It looks good, can be washed, doesn't rub, holds well, and the horses don't seem to mind me tightening the girth up. This is my third girth as I need different sizes for different horses. Worth the money so far.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lettia girth Have been using this only 2 weeks. So far really like it, horse is very comfortable with it which is why I chose this one. It dries out quickly but I cannot comment on how well it will stand up to hard, daily wear until its been washed a few times. For the price its good and looks nice. Like that is has lots of keepers for the girth straps (pet peeve). Had to return the first one I ordered as it ran a bit small, went up one size and fit is good.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Quality Girth I've been using this girth for years and just ordered a second one for my new horse. I like it a lot, it's soft to the touch, my horses don't mind it and my older one has lasted me years.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I badly needed a new girth (bc the elastic was old and stretched out in my old one). I could not afford a leather one, like I wanted, so went for this one instead based on the reviews. I have been happy with it. My only complaint would be the "keepers" above the girth buckles sometimes get in the way when I'm trying to tighten my girth. My horse seems happy and comfortable in it and I've had no issues with it to date.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and function I bought this girth for my gelding who is quite sensitive. Having used both neoprene and leather girths on him with limited success I decided to try the coolmax fleece. I LOVE it! And so does my horse. The fit/size is spot on and, at least so far, it really does keep the girth area dry.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth This girth is comfortable and easy to clean. Priced reasonably and well made. I especially like that the "fleece" is only around the edges rather than the entire surface that contacts the horse. This way the fleece can't compact and get lumpy or stiff. The coolmax fabric cleans well in the washer.Durability seems fine so far, I think this is a function of how often one washes and how dirty it gets between Washing, etc....
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good All-Around Girth I already had one of these and bought a second for my young horse. These are nice girths, well-made, a good price, and fit well. The horses seem to like them and they are easy to keep clean in the washing machine. I've had my old one two years and it's still in good shape.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Choice for a dressage girth I've had this girth for a few years now and love it. It's held up incredibly well. When I bought my new horse who's quite a bit smaller than my warmblood, I made the mistake of purchasing a cheaper fleece girth. It has not held up nearly as well as this one has. I will definitely be replacing it with the Lettia Coolmax Girth!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent girth This girth is great. My horse gets gall so I have to used a synthetic girth. I was concerned when I got it and it only had fur on the outside, but it's proved to be just fine for her with the synthetic material in the middle part of the girth. The buckles are great and it's made well.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy girth This is a super girth so far, so comfortable! I hope it holds up as I have only ridden in it for a week.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Girth Rubs My horse started getting girth rubs and I tried just about everything before I found this. Completely solved the problem! I recommended to a friend who had a horse with the same problem. Eliminated the girth sores. Great product! And for the low price mine has lasted a long time.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Loved this! I got it because I have a really sweaty horse. It kept my horses girth area dry. It was a great deal for the price.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value I have had 5 of these and find them useful for my girth-sensitive horse who easily gets galls w/ neoprene or leather. It is easy to care for. The only problem is that the keepers tend to tear open on one side, which is difficult to repair, but at the price point, and months of use, is easy to replace. I would reccommend it.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic purchase I got a few products from Smartpak whilst my Mum was in America visiting my brother. She bought them back to Australia on the plane with her, then posted them to me, hence the delay in the review. I live in Darwin in the Northern Territory, near Kakadu, and it's hot as anything. I was wondering how my delicate-skinned TB would like this fluffy girth, but he LOVES it. I used to use a Wintec elastic girth but he strides out further with this one and it does truly wick the sweat away. I even use it on my GP for jumping and trails. I am very, very happy with this girth, but I am glad I read the reviews that it is about 2" longer than the tagged size. This product is excellent for the price. If Smartpak posted to Australia I would buy a lot more!
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean! I love how soft and flexible this girth is. It absorbs sweat and stays in place. But the best part about it, is that you can throw it in your washer! I've washed mine multiple times and it still looks and feels brand new.
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I really like this girth. This is my second purchase of this girth. Holds up well after washing and keeps looking like new.No complaints!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth for Hot Climate It really is breathable and the horse finished our work with a fairly dry girth area.
    Date published: 2011-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality girth at a great price This grith seems to be well made and very well priced!
    Date published: 2011-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stiff in spots! While the girth has fleece around the edges, where the elastic is sewed into girth it is not only wide but unyielding in an area where your horse's elbows might be. Given that this is a wide non-anatomic girth, this stiffness might pose a rub problem. On the other hand, the girth is not very thick as many fleece girths can be with the Coolmax lining next to the horse reducing the bulk.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! I reviewed this girth when I first got it. I've used it for over a year now and it's still in great shape. The only problem I've had is one of the billett keepers broke, but otherwise, I love it and I would definitely buy another one!
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Disappointment So after waiting almost 3 months for my new girth I discovered that the fleece only covers the edges of the girth, not the inside of the girth. Also it is much larger than I had estimated once it's on. As large as the girths I tried to replace. Now it's covered in white horse hair and is not returnable.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    • 2015-03-02T09:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_4969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.