Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Lettia CoolMax Fleece Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14968

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing. Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily attach a martingale or breastplate. CoolMax lining keeps your horse cooler year round! 38"-54".

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Lettia CoolMax Fleece Girth is rated 4.5536 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This is the third Lettia girth we've purchased. It is everything is claims to be.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice economical girth Great girth for the price. Horse doesn't seemed bothered by it in any way. High quality buckles and elastic. I question how much "cooler" my horse will really be but don't really care much either way as I bought the girth just as a nice schooling girth. Think this one fits the bill just perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I have 2 dressage girths and have had no problems with them and they are used daily. When I needed to buy a long girth this was my first choice. I was not disappointed! Great quality, great price!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! Purchased this girth recently. Very thick and comfy fleece that I'm sure my horse appreciates. Keeps saddle snug and in place without over-tightening.... what more could you ask from a girth? Seemed to run a bit small, but easier to buckle once I used it a time or two. Very happy with purchase and would recommend to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from CoolMax Fleece Girth The only kind my daughter will use. She likes the buckles. Glad I was able to find one that's the right size and the right price.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super girth! Love this girth! I had an Ovation air foam girth, and after a year it got stretched out and flat. I decided to get a new one and was pleased with my purchase! This was nice and thick, I like how the elastic has just enough give, and a pretty light color! My horse doesnt sweat as much as he did in a regular fleece girth and seems comfortable in it. Its a win!
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth My new horse promptly had an allergic reaction to one of the million professional choice neoprene girths I own. So lots of washing and medicating and all is well, hair is growing back. This girth is perfect. I have washed it every day (bought another) and my horse is happy healthy and growing hair.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit This replaced my neoprene girth. This is far superior to the neoprene. The saddle fits better and appears more comfortable to the horse.
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best. I purchased this girth because I thought it was very attractive looking and the reviews were mostly positive. I have had mine for a while now and the elastics have become so stretched out that my saddle slips back, a lot. I have never had this issue with any other girth I have purchased and I realize that everyone's saddle slips a little naturally, but not to this extent. I purchased the same size girth as usual and asked my trainer and she said it fit fine. But now it fits like it is (at least) 6 inches to big.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this girth for schooling, mostly, although I may use it at shows as well. Looks much nicer than the previous fleece girth that I had, fits well and seems to keep my horse cool underneath. Definitely great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could cry! I absolutely LOVEEEEEEE this girth! My OTTB mare is a super heavy sweater in the summer, and this girth works wonders! She's hardly sweaty at all! Even in 90* heat after schooling in jumpers. However, has she's gained weight, she has out grown the 54"! I could cry because Lettia doesn't make one bigger! It's such a SHAME!!
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good! I bought this girth to replace an older smaller girth. I ordered 5 inches bigger and it was still really short. I have to return it for probably another 4 more inches. The price is higher than what I wanted but the smartpak fleece girth was on backorder until spring, and this was the next alternative. Overall it seems like a good quality girth that will stand the test of time.
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I bought this for my OTTB mare who sweats alot, and it really works! I LOVE the coolmax! The buckles take time to get used to, but you'll end up loving them!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth I've always used a fleece girth with my horse, especially in the winter when he is clipped. I really like the qualityof this girth. But, one thing that you can't see from the pictures is the part that actually lays against their girth area. Instead of it being completely fleece on that side, there is a mesh like strip down the middle. I'm not really a fan of this, but it has not irritated him. I wish they would show a picture of this, so people would see this before buying it. But, so far, so good.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This girth is very well made and easy to keep clean. It matches the chestnut colored saddles perfectly (which is hard to do). Great item, I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled The sizing on this girth was really off. It also slid. Thought it looked nice but my horse wears a 40" girth normally. This was exchanged and I ended up with a 46". That's ridiculous.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Every Day Girth Great girth for the price! Dbl elastic really Equalizes the pressure & stays in place even during fast & furious riding. My horse doesn't seem as hot underneath the Coolmax material, which is the main reason I bought it. It does run small, had to order a size up.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Decent schooling girth for the price. Washes well, dries quickly.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice I really like the elastic ends on both sides of the girth, which helps when I am tightening the girth. Havent washed it yet, so hopefully it holds it own through the wash.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good My horse's skins is sensitive to neoprene so I needed a good fleece girth. I love this girth so far. My favorite part is the elastic ends on each side. I feel like it can give a little but not too much when we are working in the ring. I borrowed a dressage leather girth for lessons while waiting for Lettia. I can tell my horse is a lot more comfortable with the Lettia. He doesn't mind as much when I am tightening his girth and he is not as sweaty in the girth area. Good girth and it will follow me into little local shows when I am ready!
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Nice but Too Small The coolmax girth looks like a high quality product. Unfortunately, it was too small and I am going to have to send it back!
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Great purchase, good quality . Like that his has elastic at both ends. Chiropractor said there's been studies done , showing elastic at both ends is better. Would buy again
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! I am very happy with my purchase of this girth. It fits my horse great, and the fleece keeps it comfy for him. This girth does get dirty quite quickly, but washes great in the washing machine and comes out like new!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this girth, after swtiching from leather with elastic on only one end. My horse seems be very comfortable in this girth, and I love not having to clean it after each ride. (I haven't laundered it yet.) I ordered up a size just in case it shrinks.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One a half thumbs up from me... After my $300 girth got trashed by schooling it in daily, I peeled my eyes for an affordable, good looking fleece schooling girth; as well as to eliminate the girth rubs happening by my horse's elbows. The girt his made so well, all the stitching and fleece is tight, and for $45, you can't beat it. My only problem was the roller buckles, they're much too thick to be comfortable under my close contact saddle's flap. Unless you have heavy duty flaps, it's a loft of bulk.
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best girth I've ever owned! I absolutely love these girths! This is the 4th one I've owned (because I've owned several horses) and I've been very impressed with their fit, durability, and comfort for the horses! I would recommend these to anyone!!
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth I needed a girth with a "D" ring on it, and finally found this Lettia.Love the girth, works well, but wish it came in a 56". My saddle has short billets, so I have to use a girth extender, even with the elastic ends.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.