Product Image

Perfect Balance Electrolite

Peak Performance Nutrients
- Item #14958
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite provides rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match the proportion of electrolytes lost in your horse's sweat. Perfect Balance Electrolite helps ensure proper electrolyte absorption and balance. 

View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Perfect Balance Electrolite is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not completely picky-eater approved I was really excited to get this great supplement for my heavy sweating friesian sport horse but no matter what I try he wont touch it! I am sure this is a wonderful supplement but beware if you have a picky eater...
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and results. I add this to my horses' feed as needed, rather than to their water and they always gobble it up.
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven Horse Journal Recommendation After using another product for years, I tried this after reading the review of electrolytes in the Horse Journal. My horse usually does not have a problem drinking out of just about every body of water we come across, even licking and sucking water out of tiny puddles. But I noticed that he stays better hydrated and drinks better when on this product than before. I tried a third product recently since I got a discount at the store where I work, but I found he did not drink as well on that one, and I was paying for a lot of orange dye and flavoring. Back to Perfect Balance and he was drinking better again. I use this year-round, we train trail/endurance hard year-round, he's hydrated year-round! Easy to top dress, not flavored so no turned-up noses at the smell.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This is the only electrolyte supplement my picky horse will eat. I like the fact that it is not full of sugar and artificial flavor
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aids in Recovery We have only used this product for one month, but can already tell a difference in our horse. He is a heavy sweater, no matter what the weather and this product has helped him recover quicker after a hard workout.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is a great electrolyte supplement for daily use. I love that sugar isn't the first or only ingredient. It's an amazing value and my horse seems to love the flavor.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic product without fillers I picked this electrolyte as it was recommended as a good balanced one without sugary fillers. My horse eats it fine and it keeps him drinking water. You only have to give a small amount.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last Not only does this not have any sugar, it is not flavored which is why my horse will eat it. It was worth the search
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user With recommendation from The Horse Journal, I've used Perfect Perfect Balance Electrolites for many years with great results. I live in South East Texas & it's so important to keep your horse hydrated, Perfect Balance Electrolite seems to do a great job!
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance Electrolite Can't beat this...Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal just as it says. Horse Jounal is like Consumer Reports but with Horse products. I live in florida and have had other Electrolite's but I do like this one better. Some say that Electrolite's do not make a horse drink more but I tend to disagree cause using this they did drink more and in the winter months, I need them to do that cause it being chilling they do not drink as much as the summer. So they get this year round.
    Date published: 2009-03-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.