Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #14940
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European favorite designed for the most inclement riding conditions!  This waterproof riding boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot out there!  Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and off ease, detailed with a stretch leather back panel for a precise fit. This rare combination of elegance, traditional styling and insulated performance make this a winter riding must have!

Favorite Features

  • Primaloft insulation provides low-bulk warmth
  • Waterproof Pro construction and leathers seal out the mud, rain, and snow
  • ATS foodbed adds stability for better balance and greater comfort
  • Dri-Lex plaid lining wicks moisture away and assists in keeping feet dry and warm
  • Duratread outsole has a non-slip tread pattern and is durable, flexible and barnyard acid resistant
  • Exclusive ATS shank features a formed shape and provides three times the support and stability of a traditional steel shank
  • Removable footbed is designed with a molded orthotic arch and heel support, gel pad in forefoot and moisture-wicking antimicrobial sock liner in a fun pink plaid!

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot is rated 4.5351 out of 5 by 114.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Riding Boots I Have Ever Owned! I ordered my second pair of these because they were on sale and I couldn't pass them up. I have had my current Bromont Tall Riding Boots for about 3 years and I wear them every day in the fall and winter. There is nothing wrong with them, no cracks in the leather, etc. Very, very warm. I do wear a pair of regular, tall gym socks plus a pair of ski socks when it is really cold. I trail ride all year and my feet always stay toasty. I think Ariat runs a little on the big size and I wear an 8, but buy Ariat in 7.5 I get lots of compliments on these boots. They are waterproof and have a flannel lining. No complaints whatsoever :)
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Comfortable, durable, warm and waterproof. Fit well and look good as well.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever!! I can't say enough about these boots! They are so comfortable, super warm and very waterproof. They are true to size; I wear the same size I wear in all other Ariat boots. And no time to break in. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite winter boot This is my second pair. They are one of the few winter boots with leather on the inside calf (synthetics wear saddle leather so I avoid them). New pair feels and fit just like old one, which were 5 years old and still serviceable but leather on inside calm had worn through. For narrow foot, there is enough room for very thick socks.FYI, the there are gussets behind the heel which protect the zipper as rider's heel. Some times it does catch and the zipper will still, so need to push it away to get zipper down. May annoy some but it much much better than not having the fabric there and letting the zipper rub the back of rider's heel.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for schooling and cold winter shows I bought these for my daughter when they went on sale and wish I could afford to buy a pair for myself too! Her legs and feet have been nice and warm with just a pair of Smartwool socks. We went to a show last weekend and she used these boots and never complained that her feet were cold. Her feet were frozen when she just uses her regular tall boots for showing or schooling in the cold weather. The boots were harder to zip at first, but are now getting a little easier to zip up. They also are comfortable around the ankle and don't look too bulky. I didn't want to buy another pair of schooling only winter boots and so I'm very happy that Ariat designed these- and that they actually have kept my daughter's feet warm as promised! I wish her feet were as big as mine, I'd share the boots with her lol!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zipper trouble I had to struggle to get the zippers.down at the ankle of both boots. That was out of the box. It was even tougher when I tried them on. I believe they would eventually break so I returned them.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it Not great quality for ariat boots, zipper did not work, leather felt cheap. Returned. Not worth even the sale price just wear wool socks in Ariats tall boots
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are my 4th pair of Ariat Bromont boots and I would not buy any other type of boots for everyday riding. They are warm, very comfortable and hold up well. Smart Pak price is the best deal I have found!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm boot This is my 3rd pair of these boots over the last several years. For someone like me who rides in the wet winters of the Pacific Northwest, one or two years of maintaining waterproofing is pretty good in a boot. I ride 4-5 days a week and they do take a beating. The Ariat footbed does not fit my arch, so I just take it out and replace it with one of my own. They are one of the few winter weight boots that are light and not super bulky which is the main reason I keep going back to them.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ariats So far only wore once, kept me pretty warm. I need to break them in, 2 sores on backs of my ankles. My own fault, wore with low socks. Guess I'm used to my super broken in boots! Won't make that mistake again. Overall nice purchase
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable, durable boots! I bought these for a winter pair of boots to ride in. Total comfort and warmth for my feet, waterproof and can handle the muddy, wet winter weather. Highly recommend. Sizing seems to be right on.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! LOVE THESE !! I have wanted a pair of these boots for some time, finally took the plunge. Usually I ride in Ariat padddock boots with half chaps, just because it was quick and easy to throw on and off. But lately I've been diagnosed with arthritis in my knees. It was agony to ride, frankly. When I got these Bromonts and tried them on, I kicked myself for waiting so long!!! Instant fit - like a glove. The top snap was difficult to close, but once set I walked around the house with the boots on. Within minutes they molded to my legs, softened, and shock of all, my knees felt instantly better. The support offered was just what I needed. They felt so good I wore them to the store, to the barn to do evening stables, and was very reluctant to take them off, fearing the sudden loss of support. Well, amazingly, I did take them off, and to my delight the easy feeling lasted for two days! Good bye half chaps, I'm only ever going to ride in these tall boots again!!! Thank you SmartPak, best customer service ever!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally in love! Bought these boots for my daughter (who is a beginning jumper) as a "just because" surprise. She was floored (she'd been eyeing them in the catalog for months) and is crazy about the fit, the feel, and the way they help her hug the horse. Her only minor complaint is that the top snap is really, REALLY tight and can be hard to snap and unsnap. Otherwise they are absolutely perfect. Shipping was slightly delayed, and SmartPak customer service was outstanding. Happy shopper!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could be a little bigger in the foot Love the boots in general but found the size 11 to be a little smaller fitting in the foot than my other Ariat 11's. Seems like they used the same size as the regular boots and then put insulation inside. Can't fit a thicker sock in them. Would have been great if I could go up half a size but they don't make them any bigger. Oh the curse of long skinny feet! Everything else about them is awesome.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boot! I have large feet and usually have a horrible time finding boots to fit. I used the description and sizing charts and crossed my fingers that these would at least be a good starting point to run through the exchange process! They came in quickly and are a perfect fit!! I have had to wear them in water already during heavy rainfall and deep mud, they clean beautifully and my feet stayed dry! I love them!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Last! I bought my Bromonts over five years ago. I love these boots! I wear them spring, fall, and winter...and they are still going strong. I love the fact that Ariat boots run large, as I wear an 11 1/2. The 11s fit me great. They are warm enough to wear in the dead of winter here in Michigan, yet they don't get too warm in spring/fall.The suede sides that are next to the horse are great, it's like wearing a grippy pair of half chaps. I would recommend these boots to anyone.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots EVER! I just bought my second pair. My first have lasted nearly 5-years and although they may be dirty, they are still warm, waterproof and incredibley comfortable. They aren't too warm for all seasons (in the Pacific NW). The only problem is I don't want to get the new ones dirty! They're too pretty...
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter boots Wrapping up my second winter (hopefully) in PA wearing these and I still love them! They aren't as shiny as your typical dress boot, but they clean up well and they keep my feet warm. I no longer need multiple sock layers or toe warmers, just one heavy pair of socks and riding outside in really cold temps isn't a problem. Best part: they hardly took any time to break in!
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Tall Books looked great on but they were far too tall. I'm 5'9" with 9 1/2 shoe and regular calf. I don't know who they made these for but I have long legs and somehow the boot was still jamming into the back of my knee. The insulation is great in everything but the toes. Tried them out in 5F degree weather and my toes were noticeably cold within 10 minutes. Might be good for someone who doesn't mind cutting them down and who isn't going riding in real winter weather.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are very comfortable and warm. Very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Outstanding = AAA! My second pair, I made the mistake of answering the call for the dressage version of this boot - they were awful - clunky, big in the calf, didn't fit at all like the field boot.  So I returned the dressage boots and bought another pair of the field version.  The fit is great - slimmer calf, even though it's the same size as the dressage boot.  I hope these do as well as my original pair - now into their third year of heavy use.  I like the durable zipper, the light insulation, the suede section that touches the horse and the support for my foot.  This boot goes from sun to rain to mud without a hint of failure.  I'm only now have trouble with the elastic laces, which I have never touched before. Only down side:  top zipper snaps are really hard to open and close 
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! Had these for about a month as I received them as a Christmas present, they're awesome and I wish I got them a long time ago.  Warm and yet not bulky.  Run true to size.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, warm, and waterproof So happy with the warmth, quality, and show-quality look of these boots.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort Purchased these boots a month ago and so far their great. These winter boots are warm,comfortable and no break in time required. I like them so much better than other winter boots I've owned. Their stylish and not bulky like other winter tall riding boots. I'm 5'6 and the boot height is perfect for me. Too soon to rateon the durability
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable & warm, good fit, snaps very tough to undo
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I love these boots. Very stylish, functional and confortable. I could easily see wearing these in the show ring, hunting or while schooling. I unfortunately had to return them because the medium calf was too big. I need a slim calf. Please Ariat offer these in a slim and I will be your first customer. As disappointed I was that they didn't fit, Smartpak made the shopping experience so easy. I ordered 2 sizes and with free shipping both ways, even though I had to return them, it was a breeze. Smartpak also processed my return very fast, even though it was around Christmas, and my credit card was refunded quickly.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Bromont Tall Boots I love Ariat, the fit is wonderful and doesnt change from year to year. The boot last years!!! I wear them 7 days a week and give as presents because the fit is a true fit.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Tall I bought this boot because I wanted something warm I could school in, then clean up and show in for a winter series.  Unfortunately, these boots were so tall I couldn't even bend my knee.  Other than being too tall for me, the foot bed did feel comfortable and I could tell they would have been warm.  Unfortunately I had to return them and purchase a different Ariat winter boot.  I can't comment on durability because I only wore them for about 5 minutes and put them back in the box to return.  
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots!! Bought these a few weeks ago for the cold winter rides- they are awesome. Fit perfectly right out of box. Warm and stylish- I don't feel like I'm wearing blocks on my feet! 
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots plus a question Best boots ever. Very comfortable from the first wear. True to size and very warm. I am in my second winter with them riding and teaching. Usually after I ride I would change my footwear to teach, but not with these. I walk in them for hours, my feet never hurt nor does my back. My QUESTION is does anyone know if Ariat makes this boot in a summer version?
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    • 2015-02-28T08:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_106
    • loc_en_US, sid_4940, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.