Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #14940

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat Bromont Tall Boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot!

Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and off ease, detailed with a stretch leather back panel for a precise fit.

  • This foot also features a waterproof membrane bootie, Primaloft insulation and a Dri-Lex plaid lining that wicks moisture away and assist in keeping feet dry and warm
  • The Duratread outsole has a non-slip tread pattern and is durable, flexible and barnyard acid resistant
  • The exclusive ATS shank features a formed shape and provides three times the support and stability of a traditional steel shank
  • The removable footbed is designed with a molded orthotic arch and heel support, gel pad in forefoot and moisture-wicking antimicrobial sock liner (fun pink plaid!)

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot is rated 4.5778 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable & warm, good fit, snaps very tough to undo
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I love these boots. Very stylish, functional and confortable. I could easily see wearing these in the show ring, hunting or while schooling. I unfortunately had to return them because the medium calf was too big. I need a slim calf. Please Ariat offer these in a slim and I will be your first customer. As disappointed I was that they didn't fit, Smartpak made the shopping experience so easy. I ordered 2 sizes and with free shipping both ways, even though I had to return them, it was a breeze. Smartpak also processed my return very fast, even though it was around Christmas, and my credit card was refunded quickly.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Bromont Tall Boots I love Ariat, the fit is wonderful and doesnt change from year to year. The boot last years!!! I wear them 7 days a week and give as presents because the fit is a true fit.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Tall I bought this boot because I wanted something warm I could school in, then clean up and show in for a winter series.  Unfortunately, these boots were so tall I couldn't even bend my knee.  Other than being too tall for me, the foot bed did feel comfortable and I could tell they would have been warm.  Unfortunately I had to return them and purchase a different Ariat winter boot.  I can't comment on durability because I only wore them for about 5 minutes and put them back in the box to return.  
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots!! Bought these a few weeks ago for the cold winter rides- they are awesome. Fit perfectly right out of box. Warm and stylish- I don't feel like I'm wearing blocks on my feet! 
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots plus a question Best boots ever. Very comfortable from the first wear. True to size and very warm. I am in my second winter with them riding and teaching. Usually after I ride I would change my footwear to teach, but not with these. I walk in them for hours, my feet never hurt nor does my back. My QUESTION is does anyone know if Ariat makes this boot in a summer version?
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful boots I bought these boots and they have been nothing but problems for me! First my zipper continuously unzipped during my ride. Then as I was riding the zipper piece itself broke creating a sharp point that ripped my saddle to the point that it cannot be fixed. Lastly, the boot never dropped down and I know have a cut under my knee that is not infected and have to deal with that! I do not recommend these boots for anyone they are aweful!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the height challenged Although I'm of average height, my cannon bone is fairly short. If it was the correct length, I'd be at least two inches taller. My "good" boots are custom, so they're made to fit my cannon bone, and when I started shopping for a boot I could wear in the winter mud of Washington I discovered they are usually too tall. Not so with the Bromont. I tried them on yesterday, and they were just right for me. I read some reviews that said the Bromont was a bit short, but if you're petite, or average with just short legs, these will be perfect for you. Not only are they the right height, I plan to wear them sometimes in the summer, when I usually wear paddock boots and boot cut breeches. The review before mine said the same thing: She wore her Bromonts year long in N CA. Plus, their waterproofed leather will make them right for winter mud. Even though I'm a dressage rider, I can certainly school in a field boot, especially if the field boots are twenty bucks cheaper than the dress boots. :D
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged & Stylish Enough to Show! Ordered my second pair least Ariat discontinue this wonderful boot. I live in northern CA and still wear this boot year round - it's not too warm even in the summer. Pros: Breaks in effortlessly; suede inner calf; slightly rounded toe; water-proofed leather; rugged zipper; light weight lining. Cons: narrow calf (I wear a slim and the mediums just fit over sox and pants); could be a bit taller; zipper not tidy in back. That's it! I've worn them hard for a year - schooling in the mud, hosing horses, cleaning buckets and then dusted them off. Tried the Dubbary boots and they were sooo much more money and offered less all around use. Dublin boots are not as refined - you can show in these Ariats!
    Date published: 2013-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Between Sizes Excellent quality, this is my second pair. LOVE the lining, the foot bed and the zipper. All very comfortable and smart looking with easy on/off and short break in period. Looking for a spring/fall/winter boot, try these, they are warm without making your feet sweat Great boot!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent love these boots. was looking for a good tall boot that would also stand up to rain and wet conditions nearly every time i go to the barn. these fit the bill. from the arena to the pasture, and back again: i've worn them for 6 hours at a stretch. no problems.i have a small calf and wide feet. often hard to get a good fit. ariat in general fits me well. i wear the same size in these as the ariat devon pro paddock boot lace up. (which i also love).oh, and they're TOASTY WARM.they are a pretty penny. but IMHO totally worth it.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Winter Boot Others in my barn purchased these boots first. I delayed because I had some winter paddock boots but they were so stiff that I felt as though I had ski boots on. They were difficult to walk in & worse for riding. I couldn't imagine a tall boot could be as comfortable as these are out of the box! I've only been able to wear them once since I received them. Makes me want to invest in a pair of Ariat dress boots for showing! From observing the wear shown on these boots previously purchased by my barn-mates, I expect to get several seasons of wear.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I've had these boots for a couple of months. There is no break-in time. They are comfortable right out of the box. I don't have small calves by any means, and they fit great. I've been in muddy fields and water, and they wash easily. Great in stirrups. My feet stay dry. I am hoping that they last me for a long time. I'm a 9.5, and these fit true to size. Love them.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boot I've been wanting these boots for quite awhile and finally went ahead and purchased them. No regrets. They are comfortable right out of the box. I rinse them off after each ride and have had no problems with water. Great in the saddle, too. Better grip with the calves and no slip sole in the stirrups. Yay!
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ariat bromont tall boot These boots seemed like great quality and I loved the suede on the inside.They were very soft and appeared that they would be comfy. Had just the right amount of insulation just enough but not too much to make you sweaty.Unfortunately they didnt fit and I had to return them.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Investment The Ariat Bromont Tall boots are one of the best winter investments that I have made. I have had them for several years now and wear them while riding and doing barn chores 5 days a week, and as a college student, I often also walk to classes in them on the cold, snowy days. The last thing you want to be doing is changing from chore boots to riding boots when it is 10 degrees outside, so I love that they make the transitions from riding to work so easily. They are very comfortable - no rubs and they have plenty of foot support for all day wear. They are completely waterproof (I have spilled plenty of buckets of water on them without a problem), required no break in time, and are still in great shape despite my abuse. I love riding in them - as a dressage rider, my biggest concern was that they would be too bulky for proper leg aids, but I have had absolutely no problem with them. The spur rests are also a nice addition to have with a winter boot. When the time comes to get a new pair (which will probably be several years down the road), I will definitely be picking up another pair of these boots - they are well worth the investment. Five stars all around - well done Ariat!
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Bought Them I've only ridden in these boots once, but so far so good. I had worn them around the house for a few hours one day, then rode in them over the weekend, and while they still need to drop a bit, they were really comfortable! It wasn't a freezing cold day by Montana standards, but my feet were very cozy without being too warm. While pricy, they are so much nicer than the Mountain Horse synthetic boots I bought last year. I have high hopes for these boots!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter boots out there! I shopped around and looked at over 10 pairs of winter boots before deciding to get these. At first, I was a little worried because so many people have been complaining that Ariats quality has gone downhill and telling me not to waste my money on them, but that is not true in these boots at all!I was able to ride in these boots the very next day! They aren't chunky in the foot at all, and fit nicely in the stirrups and with the actual field boot look, they are nice enough to wear in any winter show.Not only that, I have ridden in them on a 20 degree day and they kept my feet nice and toasty while only wearing a thin sock and a 50 degree day without my feet getting too hot and sweating.Their waterproof is as true as it gets, with me trenching through ankle high puddles and mud to get my horse out of the pasture, not a drop entered the boot.I had ordered a size bigger in the foot (I wear a 7, but i ordered a 71/2) thinking i would need the extra room, but I could have easily gone with a size 7. The calf is true to size though.
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Calf too wide I was delighted when these boots arrived. They are attractive and look to be well made. The foot size was right on (I wear a 9 1/2) but the calf was way too wide, so I returned them without riding in them I usually wear a slim (calfbetween 13 3/4 and 14"). Although other reviews said the calves ran narrow, I found them to be at least an inch too big. Don't think I could have ridden in them without their twisting on my leg. I find it very disappointing that no one seems to make a slim calf winter boot. I know I am not the only rider with slim calves and big feet. I am only 5'7" and I know there are many thin riders taller than myself. I guess we are just out of luck and are relegated to calf chaps for the winter.......at least they come in a variety of calf sizes.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots!- see full review for details These are really great boots. I use them 5-6 days per week to ride. They seem to be holding up very well, even in water and mud. They DO require break in time, as they are stiff at first. I wore them to work under my jeans for about two weeks, and then started riding in them. After about two weeks or riding- they are GREAT! When it is really cold- they are NOT warm enough for just a thin sock- but are PERFECT with a nice winter sock in them. They seem to run a tad large in the FOOT...I would say that buying your 'regular' size gives you a little extra room- which is GREAT because you can fit a nice winter sock in there. They run a tad NARROW in the calf. I would say that even if you are a regular size calf, you may want to consider getting a wide calf, because it isn't really that wide. That way your nice winter sock will fit under there too. Don't be afraid to buy two sizes and return the one that doesn't fit. Say one size smaller with a wider calf (which is what I ended up doing) and your size with a wider calf... They have FREE return shipping too- so you are sure you get the right one that way! Smart Pak RULES!
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These I ordered these boots at the advice of a friend who had tried many different winter riding boots over the years. I had never bought a winter riding boot because they all appeared so bulky so I made do with foot warmers and warm socks! Well, I put these on over my heaviest riding pants and socks. They are perfect. They are so comfortable I drove home with them on! And best of all, my horse was so responsive to my leg! I ride dressage so I really look for that. After we worked in the indoor we ventured out into deep deep snow...What a wonderful day, thank you Ariat.
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect winter boot Comfortable right out of the box, no break in needed. Wore them the day after I got them and they felt like old friends.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter/Colder Weather Boot! Love these! Perfect for Portland's "wetter" winter weather, they're waterproof and rinse off clean and keep my feet warm without overheating. Horsing around through mud and water is no problem!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Have had over a year... These boots have held up extremely well! They are comfortable from spring through fall here in the midwest. I wear a size 11 1/2, and the size 11 fit well....as they are a little bit large, works for me! I just love the suede inside of the legs, very comfortable. I would definately recommend these to a friend, or purchase again.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings i love the comfort and warmth of these boots, even right out of the box. They run true to size. However, I have owned 2 pairs which have either come apart at the toe or have had a broken zipper. I am on the fence about ordering a pair this winter. To be fair, I wear them extensively during fall and winter, and ride multiple horses in them each day. I have middleburgs and MH as well but the quality and look of the Bromonts is much higher. Not sure yet what I will choose...
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I'll update this review in the future, but as of right now I just got the boots and right out of the box they feel like I've been wearing them for years. Warm, comfy, barely any break in will be needed. Fits true to size, I'm 5'6" with very slim calves. The size 8 regular calf fits me perfectly, with just enough room in the calves for me to tuck in a pair of jeans if I want, so any breeches will work perfectly. I've tried them on with everything from thin boot socks to thick warm winter socks and everything fits nice and cozy. I'm only giving 4 stars because I haven't actually used them to ride or go to the barn in yet, this is just first impression out of the box. And I have a lot of trouble with boots fitting, so this is very promising for me. :)
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.