Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch

Kerrits
- Item #14917
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

When the mercury drops you'll be ready to brave the elements in the knee patch version of Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. A cold weather riding pant with the technical advantages of wind and water resistance; strategically designed so riders can stretch and breathe while staying dry and protected.

Favorite Features

  • Made of Polartec® Windpro®
  • Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to skin; durable exterior sheds hay, horse hair and dirt
  • Wind and water resistance provides protection from the unpredictability of Mother Nature
  • Four-way stretch for comfort
  • Flat wide elastic waistband with belt loops
  • Contrast panel at lower leg follows the contour of the calf providing stretch and minimizing bulk in boots
  • GripStretch™ Suede kneepatches
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch is rated 4.6538 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and warm! These feel kind of like fleece lined jogging pants on. They are very comfortable and cosy. I can happily wear them all day and they are durable enough to do barn chores in as well as ride. the outer material is smooth so shavings, horse hair and stuff don't stick to them. I found the size good for me at a sz 14-16 and 5"9 and comparable with other kerrits riding tights that I own. They are pretty stretchy but not as stretchy as say the Breathe Tight II. They do keep you warm and are not overly bulky in appearance so you don't look like you suddenly gained 10lb like you do with some winter breeches! On the downside, I don't find them very grippy, in fact I find them a little bit slippery... I wish I had got the full seats. I also find the rubber squeaks against my stirrup leathers sometimes. Overall I do like them though!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pants These pants have been great. They fit well and definitely keep my legs warm. It was 15 degrees in the barn today and I was warm wearing these pants. However, the fit does run small. I am a size 6 pants and ordered the medium. They were too tight and short, so I sent them back and got the large. They fit perfecly. Highy recommend these to anyone looking for a winter riding pant.
    Date published: 2011-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm warm warm Extremely warm and highly recommended for winter riding. This is my first pair of winter jods and I wondered if I would get on with them or not but they are great and they fit nicely.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from eh not my favorite..
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These aren't as flexible as some of my winter breeches, but are definately very warm. I don't think they're too bulky. Overall I do recommend them, the price is average for a pair of warm pants, but I wouldn't say they're a steal.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs small I wear a lot of the Kerrits tights and find that the XL fits me well. I'm a size 16/18. This style runs much smaller than the other styles
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest PANT I own!! I've ridden my entire life but never bought a winter breech cause I thought they were bulky and unattractive. After last winter I decided I could not handle being cold anyother winter. I can't say enough good things about these- they are so warm and I thought the material might be slippery but they are extremely tacky in the saddle. These truly are windproof- I've ridden them in 15 degree weather so far and been extremely warm and comfortable ... no rushing at the barn to get into a warm car! I plan on using them to shovel snow this year too..i wish ski pants were this great!!! Don't hold off I strongly recommend you to buy a pair!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm! I absolutely love these breeches. Nothing else keeps me warm when riding outside on cold, or windy days. Sometimes they're actually too warm when riding inside! The fit is a little funny on them for me - I find myself pulling them up a lot (they're fine while riding, but seem to shimmy down when walking around the barn). I would buy them again though, just because they are so warm, and I love that they're not bulky.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me This breeches have nice material and feels very warm and comfy. The problem is although the leg part is fine it runs so much wider than my hip and waist size. And maybe because the hip and waist part is not fully extended by my body the lining shows lots of bumps, not straight and smooth. I don't know whether the designer intended to design it like this, but I'd say it might be a fit if you have fuller figure with thin legs. I am returning it.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Very comfortable, easy to care for, love the higher rise in the back waist band!! Great product ,as are all Kerrits!!
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter riding gear! My mom bought me two pairs of these for my birthday. They are really great for those bitter cold days, you can't even feel the wind through them! They also help you sit tight in the saddle just like they say. They fit wonderfully also and allow full movement when on the ground or mounted.
    Date published: 2010-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful winter breeches! Love these! Really warm and comfortable. I was putting long underwear on under looser fitting boot cut breeches. It would bunch up when riding and I still felt a chill, but these are just perfect all by themselves.The knee patch is nice and grippy but does not interfer with movement.I own several pairs and rode more often last winter because I had them to wear!They fit true to size, not smaller as some people report the Kerrits full seat sit tight's do.
    Date published: 2009-06-28
    • 2015-02-25T07:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_4917, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.